Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 11:41 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 26 2012, 10:03 AM)
so far using overcome rom 2.2.0 caused my gun bros game to be slow on first launch..after closing it and opening other 2,3 games then relaunch gun bros then only the game got smoother.

anyone facing this issue on this or any other game?
if it only happen during first attempt, maybe the rom is trying to build up the cache.for gunbros...

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(streetglow @ Jan 26 2012, 10:28 AM)
hi all..any review on its battery life?
Depend on how heavy u use and screen brightness...
If only use at home, not so bright, surf net, play few games etc sure can last more than a day...
8 to 9 hours if use continously.... like watching video

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 26 2012, 11:45 AM
abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 05:58 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 26 2012, 03:38 PM)
any link?
U know ebay.com.my? U can start there...
or garage sales in this forum..
there is a search box somewhere on this page..
maybe u can try that too... smile.gif

Btw, i got mine for 99 (digimall pj)..

Added on January 26, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(biggie @ Jan 26 2012, 05:12 PM)
Thanks currently on overcome. I use ROM Manager to install much easier....

But coming from stock 3.1 with ADW, I dont actually see much improvement with this overcome + ADW. sadly...
Yeah.. which is why im using stock 3.2 rom xxkl1.. speed n smoothness are almost the same with those customs.. plus everything works.. 0 bug..
just need to let the tab runs a few days and reboot cycle.. then should be all good...

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 26 2012, 06:06 PM
abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 06:11 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 26 2012, 06:04 PM)
Is it useful? USB adaptor.
Cheapest also around rm30.

Not sure good to buy or not. So far no urge to transfer data from USB.
Any good use of the USB adaptor?
Any feed back would be nice, do you use it often?
For keyboard?
Very subjective question.. it depends on how u intend to use it..
Useful maybe during long journey travelling.. can store big files like movie..
u can play movie straight from it...
abundai
post Jan 26 2012, 11:35 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 26 2012, 11:24 PM)
saw US$2 for the usb. going to order soon, hopefully can work sweat.gif

Usd2? Where from? Hongkong? Aus?
abundai
post Jan 27 2012, 10:42 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 27 2012, 01:39 AM)
galaxy tab 10.1,8.9.7.7 or 7.0+ or playbook????
having a hard time deciding...
ipad not in the list? i'm surprised...
what do u want to use it for anyway?
work? fun? customising? reading?
abundai
post Jan 27 2012, 10:59 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 27 2012, 10:45 AM)
house got 2 ipads liao...
bored easily coz interface so so only...
yeah.. ipad UI kinda boring..
but appstore, i must admit, has more quality apps than android market...

but if ur looking for average priced tablet, 8.9 kinda cool too... for me, the screen size n weight kinda perfect..
not too heavy, not too small... sumtime i wonder why la i bought the 10"... although gtab is among the lightest of all 10.1 tablet, i still feel its kinda heavy to hold, specially when reading....
abundai
post Jan 28 2012, 11:26 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Jan 28 2012, 02:33 AM)
after i restock this tab, the problem still same.
screen problem is still there.So which mean is not software issue but is hardware right?
have to send back to repair?
but i not sure about my warranty,samsung service centre located at lowyat is it?
U get faster service if u send directly to samsung service centre near federal hiway i guess.
Across p1wimax building...
abundai
post Feb 2 2012, 07:01 PM

986 posts

OTA update..
78mb of data only...

3.2 should be have better apps compatibilty..performance wise, sure got..
But im sure its not that much diff to the naked eye...
abundai
post Feb 2 2012, 11:25 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Feb 2 2012, 07:48 PM)
Hi there,

My 10.1 tab is currently running overcome rom  since the 1st day I bought it... my "problem" is that whenever I try to fill in input box in my browsers(default & dolphin) it kinda lag or somewhat sluggish... my browser runs fine just..... eg I click the search box on a forum I'll have to wait for like 1 or 2 sec before I can start typing anything.. infact I need to wait 1 or 2 sec to do anything with such input boxes everywhere/any website... I know its not the matter with line. Please help.
Im on stock rom..using all other keyboard including samsung kinda lag..
The fastest is stock android keyboard...
But not sure if overcome includes this...

Added on February 2, 2012, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 2 2012, 09:32 PM)
Updating OTA now.. around 80 MB
How was it? Success?

I seem to be having some problem with ota..
After finishing dload, tab reboots...
Then up to 16%, it stops and reboot...
Then it says got error... Tried kies pc also, same thing... hmm.gif

Any1 else have any issue?

This post has been edited by abundai: Feb 2 2012, 11:32 PM
abundai
post Feb 2 2012, 11:54 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:47 PM)
im having this issue too... my tab is rooted... does it affect anything?
By right, kies update by pc will remove root..
So it seems that this problem happens to some of us.. Maybe sumtin wrong with update package..

I even unroot and remove su binaries, then remove cwm.. Still same prob...
Gonna try again tomorrow...
abundai
post Feb 3 2012, 12:29 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Feb 3 2012, 12:09 AM)
Using stock room... Unrooted. No problem with the latest 3.2 update.. Nothing significant changed...felt slightly improved speed. Waiting for ics... Hope it's soon but having used ipad... The ipad is definitely smoother...
Did u unroot ur tab and did the update? Wat method u use to unroot?
Or ur tab was never rooted in the first place?
abundai
post Feb 3 2012, 01:29 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 3 2012, 01:07 AM)
You can still recieved OTA with rooted Tabs. After update, root still remains
I guess its kies ota thats having problem then..
abundai
post Feb 3 2012, 01:39 PM

986 posts

aiya...
still cannot upgrade to 3.2, both KIES pc and OTA...

my tab is stock 3.1, rooted... what else could be wrong?

evrytime i use KIES, while it was downloading the package, my device shows as disconnected in KIES.. then after finish downloading, the dload window closes then my device tries to connect again.. then back to download screen again...
abundai
post Feb 3 2012, 04:49 PM

986 posts

OK.. gonna install kies on my second laptop..
Then I will try disabling anti virus...

Hopefully that works...
abundai
post Feb 3 2012, 05:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 3 2012, 03:51 PM)
maybe you can try to uninstall your kies and resinstall. but do not update to the latest version of KIES..
Tried reinstall, but kies won't allow me to upgrade firmware unless I upgrade kies...
No choice, but update kies first... unless u hav a way to bypass that...
abundai
post Feb 4 2012, 07:33 PM

986 posts

To those who have issue upgrading...try this...

Make sure u have at least 3gb of free space on the drive u installed kies..

If that doesnt work, try different laptop...

The OTA most likely wont work..so better use pc kies straightaway...

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Feb 4 2012, 09:34 AM)
hey dude, did you managed to install the update this time orund? can tel what you did?
I manage to get to the second download screen using a diff laptop and after making sure the installation drive has more than 3gb of free space..
But the actual download is very slow on my home 1.2mb line..
So i stop halfway...
Gonna try again in office next week...

Added on February 4, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(zaqxswcde @ Feb 3 2012, 06:07 PM)
Any idea to upgrade official 3.2 without using kies? Kies cannot recognize my tab since months ago.

p/s: mine rooted with stock rom
Maybe u can try to use a different usb port..it does makes a diff most of the time...
like mine, 2 port can recognise... 1 cannot... and that is the only port i use to plug in my wife's ipad... coincident? God knows biggrin.gif

If that doest work, try to remove kies and usb drive manually from control panel and delete all kies installation folder... that should gives u a fresh start...

Added on February 4, 2012, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 3 2012, 10:31 PM)
how to make tab recognize on PC? for data transfer

me using window XP...

if use USB cable to slot in thumb drive will it work?
Same advise as above... windows xp usb port can go crazy sometimes...

This post has been edited by abundai: Feb 4 2012, 09:07 PM
abundai
post Feb 7 2012, 05:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(zubir2k @ Feb 7 2012, 03:39 AM)
finally made it to 3.2 update. after flashing wif odin, need to repeat the rooting process all over again smile.gif
so checkfus can point you to the location of the installation files..
then flash this file using Odin?
abundai
post Feb 7 2012, 06:46 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(karkun @ Feb 7 2012, 06:11 PM)
Stock Malaysian P7500 3.2 rom available here
but mine is 7510... sweat.gif
abundai
post Feb 7 2012, 07:12 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ShiftVQV6 @ Feb 7 2012, 06:57 PM)
oe direct me to funny website...

Now i understand it is no fun to be alone using samsung tab while all my friends having apple.
Sifu, can give me a workable link? I almost give up... There is so many link using search fom google, upon download, file cant open

Added on February 7, 2012, 6:58 pm
Why my tab keep jumping on line.... Shit tab.
why dont u go to settings- application - market and clear data and cache...
then launch Market again...

btw, if u think ur tab is a Shit Tab, why dont u sell it off and get an iPad instead.. easy as that...
abundai
post Feb 7 2012, 09:26 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Feb 7 2012, 08:47 PM)
Hey guys. Is using the stylus recommended for the tab 10.1? And which would be most suitable?
use the search box at the bottom left of this thread...type "stylus"..
u'll get ur answer...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0244sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:04 AM