Nubra not working, anyone experienced that too?

TSmisscreamypie
post Jan 19 2012, 11:18 PM, updated 14y ago

84 posts

I've tried buying once from LYN ladies section a set of nubra, not the kind of expensive one (but I think that's the kind that is being sold in LYN, no other kind/brand anymore). Tried it on, to my horror, not working sad.gif . Didn't stick onto my skin for long enough, like not even for 5 minutes, if bend, sure easily fall off. I was wondering, maybe because my boobs themselves are small, maybe because of that it didn't work. Then, a friend of mine recently also bought nubra from one of the seller on LYN (also that type of nubra, no other brand ), and the result is same, it just won't STICK on.
Anyone experienced that before as well ? especially cup A/ or cup B... I'm thinking that perhaps it's easier for those that have bigger boobs.
Anyone also using that brand? those that are widely sold online. same packaging, frm what I have observed.
If u have experienced good quality nubra that works for you, please kindly share where u bought it/ what brand/ price. Thank you! smile.gif

This post has been edited by misscreamypie: Jan 19 2012, 11:19 PM
trulap
post Jan 19 2012, 11:50 PM

19 posts

i'm man can i comment here lol tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Jan 20 2012, 12:55 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

I've bought quite a number of nubras before. Some of them are not the brand NuBra that you usually see.

There's basically two types, one is silicone while the other one is like fabric material. I personally prefer the fabric one. Silicone ones are too heavy for me imo. Like you say, it can hardly stick on the skin. My theory is that the silicone is too heavy and the glue also not sticky, that's why it falls off. While fabric ones are not as heavy, push up effect not that good also I guess? But they stick on really good from what I experience.

I've also gotten those that have like lace on the outside. Probably from China or Taiwan. Not the usual silicone or skin color ones. Those are quite sticky and it remains sticky even after washing, so far used around 4-5 times and still quite good. Price was around RM25 to RM30 like that also.
luvimp
post Jan 20 2012, 11:00 AM

375 posts

I think u brought the wrong brand of nubra.
I have frens who is using nubra (forgot wat the brand) but no issue.
sherlyn08
post Jan 20 2012, 11:42 AM

I am a cup B and I bought one pair of the lace type of nubra at the shop also cup B.
It is from Taiwan quite pricey actually about RM49.90 (if not mistaken)
It is cotton and the "glue" actually ok but when I wear also it does not really stick well.
Then I check online I realised for nubra people say have to buy one cup smaller and if got air inside then it will not stick on for long.
I gave it to my aunty she has big boobs tongue.gif and for her it sticks on well.

cocaineEater
post Jan 23 2012, 08:14 PM

62 posts

o__O luckily i havent bought the silicone one yet, guess i really need to survey carefully!
cutiecindy
post Jan 25 2012, 07:23 PM

135 posts

yeah.............i have dis prob oso...........mine is silicone type................rmb once, i wore it wid 1 of my fav dress...n it jz drop off like tht......soooooo embarassing...................sad.gif

looking for a very reliable n sticky nubras oso..................need recommendation as well...................sad.gif
TSmisscreamypie
post Jan 30 2012, 08:59 PM

84 posts

yes have to survey carefully. some works some just don't. anyway, thanks ladies for sharing smile.gif
vandoren
post Feb 1 2012, 02:48 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(sherlyn08 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:42 AM)
I am a cup B and I bought one pair of the lace type of nubra at the shop also cup B.
It is from Taiwan quite pricey actually about RM49.90 (if not mistaken)
It is cotton and the "glue" actually ok but when I wear also it does not really stick well.
Then I check online I realised for nubra people say have to buy one cup smaller and if got air inside then it will not stick on for long.
I gave it to my aunty she has big boobs tongue.gif and for her it sticks on well.
hi, sounds like we are buying the same type of nubra =)
it can really help to push a deep drain >.<
i bought mine from facebook, I have used for several times and wash it
still sticky although it's not as sticky as the first time use
ShinYi
post Feb 2 2012, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 20 2012, 12:55 AM)
I've bought quite a number of nubras before. Some of them are not the brand NuBra that you usually see.

There's basically two types, one is silicone while the other one is like fabric material. I personally prefer the fabric one. Silicone ones are too heavy for me imo. Like you say, it can hardly stick on the skin. My theory is that the silicone is too heavy and the glue also not sticky, that's why it falls off. While fabric ones are not as heavy, push up effect not that good also I guess? But they stick on really good from what I experience.

I've also gotten those that have like lace on the outside. Probably from China or Taiwan. Not the usual silicone or skin color ones. Those are quite sticky and it remains sticky even after washing, so far used around 4-5 times and still quite good. Price was around RM25 to RM30 like that also.

I've tried wearing NuBras too...both the fabric type and silicone types. But for me, it's the exact opposite...the fabric type disappointingly doesn't stick at all. Totally doesn't work...wasted my money man. sweat.gif
As for the silicone one, it sticks awesome! But still not perfect for long wear. Once I wore a NuBra during an Orientation Ball...they stuck on well during the first few hours of dancing, but around the 4th hour it started feeling 'loose' thanks to the sweat...like I had to keep adjusting it to prevent it from falling off. Imagine if it really happened...it would be so embarrassing to have 1 piece of plastic boob on the floor and can't find it in the dark dancefloor somemore. Hahaha. Oh well, it's funny now...but still, at that time it made me feel so insecure. Haha. Ahh, so I guess different products suit different people. For me if I have a choice I'd rather choose normal strapless bras over NuBras anytime. blush.gif
helenaG
post Feb 3 2012, 12:04 AM

Try freebra, the silicone type.. it's very sticky, which it won't fall off when u bend. i am using it all this while and for me, it's good. I ever asked about NuBra to one of the NuBra seller in LYN and she told me, if want to wear for long hours, go for freebra and she even advised that NuBra does not sticky enough as Freebra.. It is for sure that Nubra look nice, the design captured the eyes but if want to go for quality one, go for Freebra then.
prettypinkpetals
post Feb 3 2012, 08:19 PM

I bought before from LYN seller also. I wore many times still no problem. It actually is so sticky and lasts all night... if I dont take off, it wont come off. Not sure which one you bought,
imwatchingu
post Feb 4 2012, 12:32 AM

39 posts

there is two type quality of nubra in the market now , 15-18rm is low grade quality~!
TSmisscreamypie
post Feb 6 2012, 06:29 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(vandoren @ Feb 1 2012, 02:48 PM)
hi, sounds like we are buying the same type of nubra =)
it can really help to push a deep drain >.<
i bought mine from facebook, I have used for several times and wash it
still sticky although it's not as sticky as the first time use
Do u still hv the link? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ShinYi @ Feb 2 2012, 11:39 PM)
I've tried wearing NuBras too...both the fabric type and silicone types. But for me, it's the exact opposite...the fabric type disappointingly doesn't stick at all. Totally doesn't work...wasted my money man.  sweat.gif 
As for the silicone one, it sticks awesome! But still not perfect for long wear. Once I wore a NuBra during an Orientation Ball...they stuck on well during the first few hours of dancing, but around the 4th hour it started feeling 'loose' thanks to the sweat...like I had to keep adjusting it to prevent it from falling off. Imagine if it really happened...it would be so embarrassing to have 1 piece of plastic boob on the floor and can't find it in the dark dancefloor somemore. Hahaha. Oh well, it's funny now...but still, at that time it made me feel so insecure. Haha. Ahh, so I guess different products suit different people. For me if I have a choice I'd rather choose normal strapless bras over NuBras anytime.  blush.gif
Thanks for sharing! Perhaps I should try the silicone!
ya, sometimes I thought about that too smile.gif it just is too risky if the thing comes out!

QUOTE(helenaG @ Feb 3 2012, 12:04 AM)
Try freebra, the silicone type.. it's very sticky, which it won't fall off when u bend. i am using it all this while and for me, it's good. I ever asked about NuBra to one of the NuBra seller in LYN and she told me, if want to wear for long hours, go for freebra and she even advised that NuBra does not sticky enough as Freebra.. It is for sure that Nubra look nice, the design captured the eyes but if want to go for quality one, go for Freebra then.
I didn't know there's 2 types! don't know how to differentiate! will check it out ! smile.gif

QUOTE(prettypinkpetals @ Feb 3 2012, 08:19 PM)
I bought before from LYN seller also. I wore many times still no problem. It actually is so sticky and lasts all night... if I dont take off, it wont come off. Not sure which one you bought,
Do u still hv the link of the thread? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(imwatchingu @ Feb 4 2012, 12:32 AM)
there is two type quality of nubra in the market now , 15-18rm is low grade quality~!
I see!
prettypinkpetals
post Feb 8 2012, 07:20 PM

yes i do:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1151619&hl=
TSmisscreamypie
post Feb 8 2012, 11:39 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(prettypinkpetals @ Feb 8 2012, 07:20 PM)
Thanks smile.gif
vandoren
post Feb 15 2012, 03:40 PM

488 posts

try to search "Mois Nubra" at facebook

and i saw someone selling the same brand at lowyat, the nubra quite fit with my gown smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1855693/all
leghair
post Aug 8 2012, 08:49 PM

or u may try the ORIGINAL NUBRA at my ciggy below, or u can click on the link here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2461599
triniebct
post Aug 24 2012, 09:48 AM

32 posts

http://www.groupon.my/deals/penang/02074007/716293308

There's this deal a lot of good reviews and a lot ppl buy. Too bad mostly these product can be used more than 30 times only then non sticky anymore. Don't get cheap ones and it might have adverse effect on your skin. Check out their Facebook in the groupon link above. The deal is really worth to get. Normal price RM69.90.
86Aries
post Feb 3 2017, 03:01 PM

87 posts

TS, tumpang thread. I thought of getting a nubra, but other then it doesn't stick well problem, I'm also worried about comfort. Will it itch or become uncomfortable if I wear it for a whole day and on top of that, sweating?

0.0218sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:35 PM