The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim V3, Fus Ros Dah!
Apr 16 2012, 05:48 PM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
177 hours and I still haven't installed a single mod.
Apr 18 2012, 04:25 PM
Apr 27 2012, 09:19 AM
Cicero prank calls road side assistance.
Apr 29 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 29 2012, 01:43 PM) Guys which side did you all take in the civil war, Imperial or Ulfric? I'm an imperial race but since in the beginning i followed Ralof stormcloak i decided to side with Ulfric. But after raping Whiterun i think i made the wrong choice lol My first character supported Stormcloaks and Ulfric.Now my current character is going to support the Imperials. Because I want to kill Ulfric Stormcloak and cast Dead Thrall on him and make him my slave. |
May 2 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 2 2012, 09:18 AM) Worst teaser ever, Bethesda. Doesn't tell anything and a lot of people already knew the name was going to be Dawnguard.QUOTE(mekboyz @ May 2 2012, 09:30 AM) 30 hours is probably just scratching the surface of the number of quests you can do.QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 2 2012, 10:07 AM) Hmm what the latest patch for Skyrim? Is it 1.5.26? Yes, it's very common.Do you guys encounter where given quest is done but in the journal it still there?? |
May 2 2012, 11:16 AM
May 3 2012, 10:37 AM
I don't need companions, I have 100 Conjuration and can summon 2 Dremora Lords or Atronachs. Right now I have 2 Master Vampires raised from the dead using Dead Thrall.
May 3 2012, 10:58 AM
My first character used followers a lot, especially Lydia. But I kind of found them annoying whenever I try to sneak. So far only Cicero seems to be the best stealth companion (I think he has 100 Sneak). Other companions alert the enemies too easily.
May 4 2012, 09:53 AM
A few people are saying that Bethesda designed the Nightingale Armor based on this guy's cosplay costume:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Source: Reddit This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: May 4 2012, 09:53 AM |
May 4 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(.O. @ May 4 2012, 10:24 AM) great game. oni too mani bugs lor, nd 2 patch n patch n patch. i wonder they even test it b4 selling it out 2 consumer? The popular consensus is that bugs are always expected with Bethesda games. But to be fair, I'm actually very impressed with Skyrim's programming and detail as a whole. I'm a software engineer and the amount of effort and testing for even the first buggy version of the game must have been enormous. Although I'm still disappointed in the vanilla GUI and interface. |
May 4 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(.O. @ May 4 2012, 10:37 AM) Game companies often have tight schedules and long work hours. It's really not easy to design and program a game. Bugs are always expected, especially in a game that tries to create a whole province like Skyrim. Be glad they're still supporting the game. |
May 4 2012, 12:40 PM
I'm just surprised that there were people who actually bought Skyrim at stores. I thought everybody would have jumped on the Steam bandwagon by now.
May 4 2012, 12:54 PM
May 7 2012, 01:56 PM
May 7 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 7 2012, 01:58 PM) QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 7 2012, 02:45 PM) God damn it, I just finish the whole Thieves Guild quest but I dont recall what that so call sexiest armor?? Er, to clarify I'm talking about the Nightingale Armor. I just think it looks really cool. What is it? IS it the Linwe armor?? QUOTE(emino @ May 7 2012, 02:52 PM) I downloaded this mod for cool armors, especially for mages. That looks good. My biggest gripe is that there're no good Mage clothes. The best one I think are the Hooded Thalmor Robes and the Archmage's Robes.http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/downloads/file.php?id=14194 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « They can be install in several variants. Too bad need to hunt stuffs to make them. I guess my follower, Sven have to wait a while. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: May 7 2012, 02:56 PM |
May 7 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ May 7 2012, 03:56 PM) Damage reduction from armor is capped at 80% damage reduced or 567 armor. Since any armor (except clothes, robes) can be smithed/enchanted/potioned until the cap limit, there isn't any "best" armor, just armor that has better base ratings.So choose armor based on looks. This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: May 7 2012, 04:08 PM |
May 7 2012, 06:14 PM
I've backstabbed and killed a dragon before in 1 hit. The dragon was sleeping on some cliff and I had 30x backstab damage because of the assassin's gloves.
May 8 2012, 10:15 AM
Ahaha nice dancing. Wished the music didn't have so much dropping of the bass though.
May 11 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ May 11 2012, 03:26 PM) If you go north of Dawnstar over the water, there's this small island that's not shown on the big map. On this island is a cave. Inside this cave, after few winding tunnel, is a large cavern with a frozen dragon at the centerpiece. When you approach this dragon, you'll be given a quest to retrieve a certain flute from some mage in Winterhold college. Once you obtain this flute and play it in front of the frozen dragon, the dragon will thaw out and become your servant. This is different from the dragon you acquire in the main storyline because it's a separate quest from the storyline quest. Played 200 hours and I didn't know about this quest. QUOTE(.O. @ May 11 2012, 03:45 PM) sori fren, too mani games await me 2 play. Your loss. can't explore too long in a game n i hate those mani bugs in this game. no mood patching it like wat my customer said. |
May 11 2012, 04:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:51 AM |