LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V22, Mod car not war~!!!

selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 11:57 AM

7,343 posts

Saw this in Rainbow Pen fb..

doh.gif
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 02:31 PM

7,343 posts

Eh no one can recommend any shop to do the spoiler installation meh? I don't know where to head to seriously.. haha
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 03:09 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 19 2012, 02:57 PM)
AIRMASTER

Hmm... I kinda liek the R01 back skirt...

And the side skirt.. S01 and S02 ... got difference meh....

Hmm..... who wanna go see together?
Yeah is nice. I like their kit. Will definitely install after I change rims.
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 03:09 PM

7,343 posts

Just ask one of the acc shop. He say install RM80.

He say I should remove the ducklip first, fill up holes and respray only install the spoiler but he don't provide the service.

Really clueless which shop can do all together
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 03:21 PM

7,343 posts

Malas want install the wing ady..

Anyone want my ABS lancer gt wing?
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 03:26 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 19 2012, 03:22 PM)
Can.. I take.. inspira forum rule.
Tell me about it biggrin.gif
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 03:29 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 19 2012, 03:26 PM)
why jack and miuk can change?

Added on January 19, 2012, 3:27 pm
selinix gives MeToo Lancer GT Wing + RM50.

MeToo accepts with a smile.
MeToo handsover 350z keys to Selinix

Selinix accepts with a bigger smile
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 03:41 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(limsa007 @ Jan 19 2012, 03:37 PM)
wat color, price?
White.

Price ar.. see mood.. LOL
selinix
post Jan 19 2012, 04:30 PM

7,343 posts

Those interested mau my spoiler. Drop me a pm lo.

I tell you the info here. I bought it from one of the forummer here who is inactive.

ABS material + white color. A few very small chippings and thats's all .. condition can say is 95% la .. you can tengok before you buy.
selinix
post Jan 20 2012, 11:15 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:14 AM)
tonite got TT or not? if takde i go watch movie with my gf loo
TT more important than gf. haha
selinix
post Jan 20 2012, 11:22 AM

7,343 posts

Poison
selinix
post Jan 20 2012, 11:29 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 20 2012, 11:27 AM)
Wah... we inspira compare with lancer...

People in CRZ thread comparing the car to Ferrari liao luuu....  whistling.gif
That day I saw someone say his insect can go 200
selinix
post Jan 20 2012, 11:33 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 20 2012, 11:31 AM)
seriously i go to to plus highway already 5 times last month to this month, never see insect dirivng pass 120km/h

waja persona camry a lot la at above speed limit
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48335977

Serious shit man. Some more got explanation how to do that.
selinix
post Jan 20 2012, 11:41 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM)
What have torque gotta do with topspeed?!

Oh ya... this is the same sor hai that claims new brakes in our sedan car is a blend of carbon + ceramic therefore easier to warp due to ABS's constant pulsing  doh.gif
Who want to get a battery in our car.. maybe can go 300km/h after putting ni
selinix
post Jan 20 2012, 11:46 AM

7,343 posts

btw is the owner of the protoninspiraclub forum is in lyn? that forum is quite dead
selinix
post Jan 21 2012, 01:00 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jan 21 2012, 12:08 PM)
lol, ok i won't call it 'rough' but 'garang'
I really dislike the engine sound.. I try to convince myself the rough sound is garang till I drove the TSI.. that's what I call garang..
selinix
post Jan 21 2012, 01:22 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jan 21 2012, 01:12 PM)
Bro urs is 2.0? If 2.0 I guess I understand what sound you are referring to. Haha. Ur ears are mean for manual transmission one la.
Yeah 2.0 ... I agree with the bolded statement but unfortunately my family ban manual cars one..

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:16 PM)
btw, cvt gearboxes sounds like some drones, so thats why it sounds weird, loud but not garang enough..the mt sounds better
Is it? This is my 2nd CVT experience. Previously driving a Jazz and that car is really quiet except for the crappy jerky gearbox. Sold that car off and replaced with a Polo
selinix
post Jan 21 2012, 02:22 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 21 2012, 01:46 PM)
Jazz change to Polo to Inspira?
Bought polo + inspira.. jazz sold
selinix
post Jan 21 2012, 02:23 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:49 PM)
haha..i also have a city at home, exactly the drone sound, when rev.

zzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Cvt sound, same on the altis, slyphy
Somehow I don't think the sound is from the CVT on the inspira.. is more like the engine sound
selinix
post Jan 21 2012, 02:29 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 21 2012, 02:25 PM)
icic..but that is the most common cons if u read reviews on the lancer...buzzing cvt sound.
Somehow I've not encounter the buzzing CVT sound hmm.gif

I just know I don't like the harsh engine sound .. before I do first service + remap the sound is even worse.. like some super big lorryyyy

0.0471sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:16 AM