LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V22, Mod car not war~!!!

DM3
post Jan 19 2012, 02:43 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

"When i grow up i wanna be evo x"

hey that was my line in my signature in the other forum smile.gif

DM3
post Jan 19 2012, 02:52 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 19 2012, 02:49 PM)
okok, credit to you tongue.gif
wah no la bro, not taking claims, means most of us all think to mod it to become evo x lor smile.gif

DM3
post Jan 19 2012, 03:00 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 19 2012, 02:55 PM)
i'm still thinking, front inspira, rear evo x, will it make me look like crazy?

Added on January 19, 2012, 2:57 pmwhat are the vents for on the EVO X hood since the intercooler is in the front??

http://9glancers.com/index.php?topic=12587.0
its too cool the engine , as we saw vox's fake evo x with light fumes/smoke comes out frm it biggrin.gif
DM3
post Jan 20 2012, 04:30 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

so anyone in pj this this sunday onwards? i balik bandar biggrin.gif
DM3
post Jan 21 2012, 05:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

jnick,

u frm dsara ?
i'll be down tomorrow onwards tongue.gif

DM3
post Jan 26 2012, 08:19 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Morning bro ckk , i now doin the bump stopper , mine got front noise only ,hiopefully after change other sides got sound etc
DM3
post Jan 26 2012, 09:55 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 26 2012, 08:55 AM)
morning...

haha..can take photo of the rear strut assembly? wanna see the top mount and the parts in it
Ok. I only see the front n now in showroom .will try to take

DM3
post Jan 26 2012, 12:20 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

CKK ,

Later I post the pics . So far after change no noise but now claim the front passenger side weather strip after went for test drive/got wind sound biggrin.gif
DM3
post Jan 26 2012, 02:39 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 26 2012, 09:51 AM)
DM3,

Coming to JB today

Wanna organize TT tomorrow night?
welcum to jb again bro, for leisure,business or more mods? biggrin.gif
well i think most of them are away till this weekend.
but see how ya.

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 26 2012, 12:32 PM)
The weather strip is which 1? The 1 that stick at outer part of window?
I scared later they do, get more wind noise.. ><
well its both the outer ones at door and the inner ones.
and the new 1 also same as the current one, and so far i dont knw cuz i didnt sit at passenger side after they changed it, so happen i sit there when the mechanic went out for test drive etc
DM3
post Jan 26 2012, 05:10 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Usj,

thank God u all ok bro.
wats ur mileage? better complain to proton & continental
DM3
post Jan 26 2012, 06:35 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(usj101 @ Jan 26 2012, 05:33 PM)
During that time, my mileage is 24k.... 
Forget about the claim lar...  I still want to do Proton business lol... don't forget we ( you and i )  are one of the Proton suppliers...  cry.gif
its ok, still can complain, i wrote in to their vendor/supplier manager as i personally knows hims and he helps alot smile.gif

DM3
post Jan 27 2012, 09:05 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

Bryan,
since Rub around wanna TT this week?
DM3
post Jan 28 2012, 08:15 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

oh so far my bump stopper works well for now.
funny why must use ur car to be experimented?
DM3
post Jan 28 2012, 08:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

usj,

make sure complain ya like the firestone tyres blow out case in US:

Brothers make tribute video for mom who died in Explorer rollover

By Jeremy KorzeniewskiRSS feed
Posted Jan 26th 2012 7:59PM

Comments265

It is with mixed emotions that we share this particular video, which stars two young boys who lost their mother, Nicole Miller, in 2004 after the Ford Explorer she was riding in blew a tire and rolled, causing her fatal injuries.

A sad story indeed, and we're quite certain everyone involved wishes that Mrs. Miller were still alive and that her boys would not have had a reason compelling them to make the tribute video in the first place. Certainly, the powers-that-be at the automaker hate seeing the Blue Oval's name brought up again in connection to older Explorers and the well-known lawsuits lodged against it after a number of owners reported rollover accidents.

While acknowledging the tragic loss of life, it's important to remember that the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration investigated the Ford Explorer and found it just as safe – or just as dangerous, as the case may be – as any other sport utility vehicle of the same era, which, importantly, was before stability control had hit the market in real numbers (and long before it became federally mandated, which was only recently). Independent tests were also carried out, none of which found the Ford Explorer to be particularly unsafe. Vehicles with high ground clearance and four-wheel drive are often afflicted with a higher center of gravity, making them easier to roll than passenger cars that sit closer to the ground.

For what it's worth, Firestone did recall 14.4 million tires starting in August, 2000 after Ford and Firestone negotiated a very contentious agreement between the two companies, including the ones fitted as standard equipment on many Ford Explorers built between 1991 and 2000, due to "a safety-related defect" (read: tread separation). Ford later agreed to replace 13 million tires mostly on Explorers that weren't covered by the original recall. But it isn't Firestone that the Miller boys' video targets, it's the Ford Motor Company.

In response to a query from The Huffington Post, Ford spokesperson Marcey Evans said that the automaker was "familiar with this tragic accident and our sympathy goes out to the family involved." Evans added, "We believe it would be inappropriate for us to comment further at this time as the family has brought a lawsuit against Ford, which is coming up for trial later this year."

In any case, we've included Ryan and Gregory's video after the break. It's a heartstring tugger that sets new lyrics to Vanessa Carlton's hit song A Thousand Miles. It is worth noting again here that the kids' assertions that Ford should recall all the remaining Explorers from that era are understandably emotionally driven. What the kids know about the cause of the accident is probably supplied by the family lawyers. Still, grab the tissues and Ford should hope the jurors never see it.

DM3
post Jan 30 2012, 03:57 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

eh still v22? when bukake v23? biggrin.gif

DM3
post Jan 30 2012, 03:59 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

this 5 spokes rims need very big size like 19" above lagi sui
DM3
post Jan 30 2012, 04:22 PM