[WTA] Any Car Player That Supports Ogg Vorbis, Any brand, any model...

TSMusafir_86
post Jan 17 2012, 06:48 PM, updated 14y ago

542 posts

Hi all,

-I need some advice on replacing my original Kancil radio/cassette player. I would like to have a player (with FM radio) that could play Ogg Vorbis audio files, be it through CD, USB pendrive, or memory card. Do anyone knows what brand and model supports this? Where can I get it?

Regards,
-Musafir_86.
lksing78
post Jan 18 2012, 10:16 AM

91 posts

stop your search...no car player support .ogg format

most are .wma and .mp3 for audio
TSMusafir_86
post Jan 18 2012, 11:22 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:16 AM)
stop your search...no car player support .ogg format

most are .wma and .mp3 for audio
-They exist, but hard to find, especially here in Malaysia. This is a list (most probably outdated) at Xiph Wiki: http://wiki.xiph.org/StaticPlayers#Car_Audio smile.gif
craziechild
post Jan 18 2012, 01:38 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

so i guess this is a thread with a trick question then...

find your stuff in ebay, they are available there.
TSMusafir_86
post Jan 18 2012, 03:35 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Jan 18 2012, 01:38 PM)
so i guess this is a thread with a trick question then...

find your stuff in ebay, they are available there.
-Hmm, I found 1 (one) model from a seller in Italy; his listing states that the player is capable of OGG playback. But in the picture of the box it only list MP3 and WMA, and when I asked him he said not sure as he just copy-pasted the info... sweat.gif
craziechild
post Jan 18 2012, 05:10 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

get the one in the list that supports the files and search them in ebay... good luck...

0.0155sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:21 AM