○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship

hapa
post Jan 17 2012, 08:05 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

Firsf day with my nexus.
Battery drain super fast, jz like my two years old 3gs.
How can i hv a longer battery life? Root?
Can i noe, digi or celcom sets is what build?
hapa
post Jan 17 2012, 08:34 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

Mine is yakjuxw too and im on 4.0.1 now. Thinking of flashing to yakju, will it help on battery life?

Any recommend music player? Hv features such as sort by album artist and sound check?
hapa
post Jan 17 2012, 10:27 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

any music player that able to sort by album artist and hv sound check?

tried playerpro but the sort by album artist feature is a joke

hapa
post Jan 18 2012, 07:23 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ Jan 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Try UberMusic but that one you have to buy. I like it coz it has WP7 interface in it, plus the beautiful artist/album background when a song is played or on focus. But no equalizer or mod to the sound quality though
thanks bro, but can it sort by album artist?
hapa
post Jan 18 2012, 10:55 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ Jan 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Try UberMusic but that one you have to buy. I like it coz it has WP7 interface in it, plus the beautiful artist/album background when a song is played or on focus. But no equalizer or mod to the sound quality though
im referring to album artist not artist.
example, album name: XYZ , album artist A
song name: song no1, artist: A feat B
song name: song no2, artist: A feat C

so when i sort by album artist, above 2 songs will appear in the same album. instead of 2 separate album with 2 different artist.

Hope u guys can understand.

and now i discover the second prob with my nexus, it appear that i doesnt support mass storage. i cant sync with my mac using doubletwist. any solution?
hapa
post Jan 18 2012, 11:01 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jan 18 2012, 10:57 PM)
thanks.. but can it help if sync using doubletwist?
hapa
post Jan 18 2012, 11:17 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ Jan 18 2012, 11:10 PM)
Nah cannot use Doubletwist now to sync. The developer mentioned it in his Market page. Need to have Airsync to sync via wifi. Slow but still works at least (GNex starts to boil up too lol)
ya, that what im doing now.. i hv quite a big music library, it might take ages to complete the sync.

still looking for music player that able to sort by album artist. not sure whether i should go for ubermusic as i cant find any sos that indicate it support this feature. Own playerpro on my note, waste of money and time. the sort by album artist is just useless.

hapa
post Jan 22 2012, 12:35 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

hi, newbie here. im thinking to root my nexus and flash franco kernel.
currently on stock 4.0.1 rom, possible to flash to franco kernel? as it stated is 4.0.3.

beside that, since is a new phone and nth much inside. is it recommend to backup oso? nandroid.

thx

hapa
post Jan 22 2012, 12:49 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ Jan 22 2012, 12:42 PM)
I would recommend enjoying the stock ICS first but me also root & flashed mine the same night I bought the phone lulz coz can't tahan.

I did the nandroid backup even for stock rom, just in case. It won't take long anyway.

I'm not sure if we can simply flash franco kernel on top of stock's. I think you need a custom rom with 4.0.3 first
thx for the suggestion. im thinking to flash franco kernel is bcoz of poor battery life. almost 1 week and i still cant achieve a 2 hours screen on time..

any good combi for kernel + rom?
hapa
post Jan 23 2012, 01:37 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

flashed to ARHD now. possible to flash franco kernel too? as franco kernel is 4.0.3.
hapa
post Jan 28 2012, 01:30 AM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 28 2012, 01:28 AM)
4.02 try arhd 2.1.3
You can flash directly any 4.0.3 rom ontop 4.01 or 4.02 rom. Must do wipe data before flash n use titanium to backup your stuffs first
is it possible to flash franco kernel with ARHD?

0.0519sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:38 PM