Still BF1942 is best so far, their map design is nice. Giev meh Omaha beach! Coral sea map!
and the battleship!
BF3 vs BF:BC2, after 3 months
Feb 19 2012, 06:40 PM
2,209 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
lol nowadays mostly 1K ticket metro. Objective RUSH/conquest server mostly empty one.
Still BF1942 is best so far, their map design is nice. Giev meh Omaha beach! Coral sea map! and the battleship! |
Feb 20 2012, 07:55 AM
Feb 20 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Feb 20 2012, 06:16 PM) Op Mehtro is a pain in the ass man, even worse than cod's worst map Simple they are not gamer, dont know shit about good map design. US can snipe Russian spawn from inside the building, if u are sniper, if u are US u can see clearly the scope glare, but if u are Russian, u cant see shit, cause the sun light glare blind ur enemy scope glare. Want to rush out open space, got snipe by 5 snipers or scope Medic.I don't even know what is in the devs' minds when they created this fugly map |
Feb 21 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Methium @ Feb 20 2012, 11:55 PM) The map are a tad unbalanced. Russian will always reach ticket booth 1st. If you're getting base raped as russians simply means ur team sucks/other team imba. That's why i hate metro. not really basically the map poor design. While I agree the team suck getting the base rape issue, but the prob is still its the spawning point where the attacker always has a upper hand. I am already losing now I spawn in an open area while my enemy hide in the building?You spawn in an open area randomly, there is not even a place to regroup and push. in other words that map design promote base raping. Whether u are US or RU |
Feb 21 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Methium @ Feb 21 2012, 12:14 AM) same for US actually. Once the russian start base raping, spawning means death for US. Conclusion? dont play metro. If you're getting base raped, the only option is to quit, or wait in the squad screen preparing to switch team it is totally a F* up map, Compare that to Caspian border. I never get base rape b4 at Caspian. U can chill a bit and regroup as a Squad or as a team. Metro? lolit basically the design of the map doesnt offer a alternative route to push. People who got base rape should have some area advantages over their enemy, not the other way around. IMO, they should close the windows on the building facing the Russian spawn point, Put the last MCom nearer to Russian spawn, put a 3 sec delay Russian first spawn on conquest. As for USA just make Russian out of range earlier so they dont base rape US spawn. All these are some easy patch fix. As Russian I can walk almost right next to US spawn be it in rush or Conquest. This post has been edited by Boldnut: Feb 21 2012, 11:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:48 PM |