> Ultimate LRT extension construction update thread!, Ara Damansara, USJ, Puchong!

lilzany
post Aug 28 2013, 04:33 PM

1,479 posts

simple way is too just give a name to the line then we will forget about LRT/MRT because it is really not much difference between the two
lilzany
post Oct 2 2013, 05:57 PM

1,479 posts

Persiaran Jengka nothing! The place has been cordoned for ages but so far only iron bars are up. No sign of concrete pouring anytime soon. TRC is a total fail in terms of speed in completing the most traffic jam area in Subang Jaya.
lilzany
post Nov 10 2013, 01:11 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:45 PM)
Between Empire and Subang Parade (29/10/2013)

it is taking forever here. is it because the land in Subang Jaya is unstable? only with TRC we can see steel bars arranged with no sign of mixed concrete covering it for more 3 months along the SS15/SS17 area...
lilzany
post Nov 29 2013, 03:42 PM

1,479 posts

Finally finally the pillars are up. I think the delay along Jalan Jengka SS 15/17 because the foundation needs more earthwork. They have like dug up the whole soil and then put it in a square perimeter steel sheet. I wonder what foundation is this? Any engineers can explain why this over bore piling like the ones in USJ area etc?
lilzany
post Nov 29 2013, 10:51 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jonc88 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:22 PM)
Should be for pile cap works I suppose. Usually within the square they would do the bored pile foundation works and then seal off with a concrete block. On top of this, the pier is constructed.
cool, thanks for the info. the ground must not be easy. first they have the static load test and then it took forever before can see some pillars..
lilzany
post Nov 30 2013, 12:38 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Nov 30 2013, 08:25 AM)
01:04
"...ensuring number of existing traffic lanes is maintained and minimizing disruption of traffic flow."

number of lane is maintained but the width is reduced to half.  disruption of traffic flow? no comment.
contractor has been paid/priced for the traffic diversion in their works but sadly it doesn't reflected in the final outputs.
Nothing has been dug up for 3 years since it was barricaded though. but anyway I would think they expect SS15 and USJ 1 to be heavy passenger traffic because the strength of the columns are pretty amazing cause the amount of steel bars and rebars... anyway i think the height of it is really cool
lilzany
post Dec 22 2013, 08:05 PM

1,479 posts

Station is taking shape. I just can't wait. I wonder if the new stations they plan for 6 car trains?
lilzany
post Dec 22 2013, 08:19 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 22 2013, 08:06 PM)
As far as I was told, the length of each stations, whether it is Ampang line or Kelana Jaya line, correspond to the length of existing trains.
how then are they going to go from 4 car to a 6 car train when the needs arise? now from what i see the 4 cars are already stretch from end to end of the platform.
lilzany
post Dec 22 2013, 08:37 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 22 2013, 08:22 PM)
For Kelana Jaya line, there is no plan for longer trains, but there will be more trains, in even shorter intervals.
that is still good news then. thanks for the inform Kampung. I'm damn excited of this line to be honest with the MRT too.
lilzany
post Dec 29 2013, 01:50 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Dec 23 2013, 03:38 PM)
the puchong perdana stretch their taking more time because I think not of slow.. but the land is pasir land, u see they korek all white color sand, near kinrara all red color sand... so in puchong perdana they doing more longer and frequent soil test.. sometime we see they stack big big stone, usually I see wherever got station only they stack the stones but in perdana even the tiang place also they stack the stones, the tiang I mean here is the viaduct if im not mistaken, anyway now two tiang frame almost come up halfway already, I cant take pic while driving, if get chance il take and put...the 2 tiang frame come up is near the puchong perdana school.. I think they are doing stronger foundation for puchong perdana area stretch... puchong prima near the station some work always goin on but do not noe what actualy they doin.
yup same thing happens in SS15/SS17 stretch. it needs more work done than simple bore piling found along the stretch of Jalan Kewajipan. i am happy that they are so thorough on the foundations. but then to think about it won't they have known the soil structure from aeons ago.

it is not hard to find out our geological soil structure from geologist before hand. how otherwise could we have TBM built for our soil. so far I have read TBM haven't reach the stage of development where one machine fits for an all purpose geological formation
lilzany
post Jan 15 2014, 04:03 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jan 13 2014, 09:10 AM)
nice photo, see the width of the elevated track. it's really wide than usual.
i heard that the klang lrt would ended up here. there is so much news and videos about how the MRT stations are being built but nothing on the LRT by Prasarana. It almost looks like it is an oversight to complete and to further expand the hastily planned lines.

so far the the future transfer station is awesome and lots of work are being done to make it a smooth transit. not like the fail Dang Wangi/Bukit Nanas, KL Sentral LRT to Monorail, and last but not least Masjid Jamek, the ever incredible one system two stations...

they even call it transit stations?
lilzany
post Jan 16 2014, 04:53 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:19 AM)
They were failures made in the past. Made when you have totally separate operators and each line was planned by its own firms  sad.gif
i am glad that Putra line gets the better of the two due to connecting to KLCC

lilzany
post Feb 16 2014, 10:06 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2014, 08:40 PM)
Looking at the current slow progress everywhere, i doubt the project can complete on time. Another klia2 coming soon
at this point in time i'm expecting them to be working round the clock. i drove around 3am at night and i don't see any long trailers around. so how are they going to transport those SBGs? meaning they are either not producing it fast enough or they expect to move it during day time? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i have a chance to see AZRB transporting the SBGs everytime when the Subang Kelana link was being constructed. damn they were so huge. with the viaduct even half complete when the hell are there going to do a test run and signalling systems which is going to take another 1.5 years...

2017 at the best, delayed by one full year. at this sad state of construction i doubt it will be first quarter of 2016. 2015 my foot.
lilzany
post Mar 13 2014, 04:35 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 9 2014, 01:21 AM)
USJ

Photos taken by sapphire blue

Taken on 6-2-2014

this is very sadding. the area has seen the construction barrier since april 2011 and until now the piers are not fully up yet. if the best estimate is another year to put the viaduct and 1.5 year for testing.. project completion is well into 2017...

what the f*** is TRC doing. no capability but bid for the biggest job shakehead.gif

Sunway viaduct is almost 90% complete from USJ 6 all the way to Putra Heights shops...

This post has been edited by lilzany: Mar 13 2014, 04:37 PM
lilzany
post Mar 13 2014, 04:43 PM

1,479 posts

and they have yet to start digging the foundation along the Kesas stretch...
lilzany
post Apr 6 2014, 09:48 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 5 2014, 10:36 PM)
Awesome! Finally can see the track being laid  biggrin.gif
Finally! But still have to wait for the slowpoke TRC. I think their viaducts is only 60% complete....
lilzany
post Apr 21 2014, 09:25 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 20 2014, 04:13 PM)
Not forgeting the ori completion date was apr 2014. Yes this mth!
hahaha super fail is super fail.... some more Kelana LRT line got no bantahan too
lilzany
post Apr 24 2014, 09:32 PM

1,479 posts

updates

almost 3 years after the barricade is put up. finally something to show for in SS15.

along Federal Highway

lilzany
post Apr 24 2014, 09:41 PM

1,479 posts

Btw, I think the SS15 arch is very wide. Maybe can fit 4 lane cars through it....I hope...
lilzany
post Apr 24 2014, 09:43 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 24 2014, 09:41 PM)
Wish they can speed it up. It's too long.
yeah, i wait until my neck long and can only see so much. laying tracks and putting other things plus testing takes a while too doh.gif

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0376sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:14 PM