5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Ultimate LRT extension construction update thread!, Ara Damansara, USJ, Puchong!

jonc88
post Oct 29 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:59 PM)
I am not sure, though it is around Station 1 of the LRT extension project, plus there is a new switching area to the depot.

There was a rumour that there is one part of the area that has the capability to support future LRT line to Klang.
Hi Kampung, I believe that is actually station 2. The KLJ extension station 1 is at the opposite end of the depot I believe, near where it separates from the existing depot ramp.

Also, that should be the deck for the tracks. Not sure if there will be a cross-over there or a cripple siding (track for spare trains). The platform should be of island type further down where the tracks will flank the platform. In the early segment launching pictures you can see the rebar stubs for where the station will be constructed between the elevated viaduct.

mrtfreak from skyscrapercity here by the way.
jonc88
post Nov 24 2012, 10:08 AM

Thanks for the photos. Progress is looking good.
jonc88
post Nov 24 2012, 10:22 AM

That one would be messy for sure. Can imagine Ampang Line progress is slower as seen from the photos here.

Shall see whether I can drop by in mid-December and take a look around the areas as well. Have they started launching the segments that will join the existing line to the new extension track near Lembah Subang depot for Kelana Jaya Line? Its at the portion near the NKVE.
jonc88
post Nov 24 2012, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 24 2012, 10:24 AM)
This is LRT extension, not the MRT smile.gif
MRT would take longer anyway since that project started later than the LEP. These extensions have been on the drawing boards for at least 6 years, so its not surprising that these have seemingly more progress considering that they have been discussing it back and forth for ages. So all the necessary clearances would have been approved as compared to the MRT which is relatively newer.
jonc88
post Nov 24 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Nov 24 2012, 10:26 AM)
That section (NKVE) I haven't check anything since 2 months ago.
Interesting.
No worries. smile.gif

QUOTE(farique @ Nov 24 2012, 10:30 AM)
the near NKVE part they have erected the pillars but not connected just yet. I think they've stopped progressing for a month now. Since the one pillar that connects from the depot to the one crossing the nkve is experiencing heavy flood for the past few weeks (heavy rain). The road will be flooded and Im guessing they (contractors) are checking if the soil had sunken due to the flood.
Thanks for the info. The last photo posted of that area shows the truss launcher still at the same place as when I went around the area. That was around July?
jonc88
post Dec 1 2012, 09:25 PM

Ampang Line extension at OUG

25 November

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...495097126_n.jpg

30 November

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...980155983_n.jpg

Friend who took those pictures posted this on FB later:Just witnessed a big concrete block part of the lrt construction freefall as it was hoisted up by some cables.

The contractor somehow dropped the segment box while hoisting it up. Friend began taking photos of damaged equipment after. ohmy.gif
jonc88
post Dec 1 2012, 09:34 PM

Second known accident already... The first was that engineer being crushed to death. Now segment box drops during lifting... At least it seems like no one was injured.
jonc88
post Dec 1 2012, 09:41 PM

Selangor border? They are cured somewhere else? Or the line will reach the Selangor border?
jonc88
post Dec 1 2012, 10:12 PM

Oh... Did not realise as I always equated KL with Selangor, even while staying there, haha. Didn't know the Wilayah Persekutuan border extended so far.
jonc88
post Dec 8 2012, 11:15 PM

http://danielc5592.files.wordpress.com/201...hq2111cw051.jpg

Taken from http://danielc5592.wordpress.com/2012/11/2...ter-of-2012-pm/

This post has been edited by jonc88: Dec 8 2012, 11:16 PM
jonc88
post Dec 18 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(firewire @ Dec 17 2012, 12:08 PM)
what causes the delay, i remember it was written that it is suppose to complete by end of 2013/beginning of 2014
I always thought it was end 2014/early 2015 once the construction stage had begun.

To be honest, the date has changed several times though. When first announced, it was toyed around with, then 2012, then 2014.
jonc88
post Dec 19 2012, 10:44 AM

Yeah, 2015 is a safe bet. Looking at how things are going, I might say even late 2014 for Kelana Jaya Line as that one has seemingly fewer problems than the Ampang Line extension. Am looking forward to avoiding having to go to KL Sentral to make a change just to get to Subang Jaya from PJ by train.
jonc88
post Dec 26 2012, 10:42 PM

That's an awesome shot unig. smile.gif Looking at how things are going, I think that the Kelana Jaya line extension should meet the 2014 target. The Ampang line side though, is unfortunately held up by land issues. What to do? At least Subang Jaya and USJ residents won't need to put up with so much dust and inconvenience as the Puchong residents nor the traffic issues once the line becomes operational. Better to hope that all goes according to plan now and no slacking off since the deadline has been revised to 2015.
jonc88
post Dec 28 2012, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(unig @ Dec 27 2012, 11:17 PM)
Thanks mang.... wait I go there again in another 2 weeks see whats the progress.... it's gonna connect to the other side (near the apartment at USJ16 adjacent to LDP).... that part the pillars up already
Yeah, it would be good to see the progress some time down too. Thanks.
jonc88
post Dec 29 2012, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:13 PM)
Photos taken by sapphire_blue (SSC Malaysia)

Subang Jaya station

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Wow, that looks really quick that the pillars went up. I wonder how that super stretch section across the Federal Highway will look like. It should be massive.
jonc88
post Dec 29 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:32 AM)
This LRT extention project will be halfway completed then George Kent, the major contractor (who has no experience or technical expertise and won the contract under dubious shadowy manner) will claim for cost overrun. Then there will be a stop work order. Government no choice have to pump more money in so that it can be completed. Estimated completion date 10 years. Typical of all their projects under corrupted BN
Technically, your estimation of 10 years is not far off. The project was talked about in 2006 and will finally be realised in 2015. So that's a good 9 to 10 years. Congratulations on predicting accurately! rclxms.gif
jonc88
post Dec 29 2012, 06:45 PM

Nice picture there anuarnor. Thanks for sharing.

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Dec 29 2012, 12:07 PM)
Somehow i'm not so sure if it will actually be completed in 2015.
You know lar, under BN, here want to songlap, there want to songlap.
Then stop work order becuase cost overrun.
Then gov got to come up with another few billion dollar here and there to amke sure it's completed.
In the end completion date maybe year 2020.
Gov - win, croni - win, rakyat - LOSE!

Vote wisely
Like others have mentioned, not a political thread. I think we're all more interested in monitoring updates here rather than figuring out when it will be done. Even if it is 30 years down the road, it will be done. And this progress is already better than 2006 to 2011 where there wasn't much. I take it you don't understand sarcasm and have an agenda, that's fine. But so do we, so shall we move along thank you.

PS: I know replying you will just give you reason to spout more propaganda, so farewell after this.

This post has been edited by jonc88: Dec 29 2012, 06:47 PM
jonc88
post Dec 30 2012, 09:11 PM

I thought that station 1 is where the track splits, near the Bukit OUG Condominium?
jonc88
post Dec 31 2012, 02:55 PM

Hmm, ok. I'm not so familiar with where the stations should be or are for the Ampang extension as I am with the Kelana Jaya extension.
jonc88
post Jan 2 2013, 01:30 PM

Thanks for the photos. Good to see some progress on this line finally. smile.gif Kelana Jaya extension has been stealing the limelight so far.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0338sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:32 PM