> Ultimate LRT extension construction update thread!, Ara Damansara, USJ, Puchong!

SUSYameteOniichan
post Feb 10 2012, 10:18 AM

100 posts

Actually the LRT will resulted more ppl taking LRT to KL during weekend esp areas soon to be covered wth LRT lines..I'm eagerly waiting for this day haha

i actually wish it is more crowded currently on weekends, the frequency of trains is very very vweru veryu low

SUSYameteOniichan
post Mar 14 2012, 08:53 AM

100 posts

will the extension come with an increase in trains? will i be seeing any change of train arrival time?

The current 2 min on peak hours is OK OK edi. i dont want it to fall.
SUSYameteOniichan
post Mar 14 2012, 08:56 AM

100 posts

Kelana Jaya line already has 35 new trains (4 car).

what im saying is, will there add MORE cars when it completes? because by default, if now there is 35 new trains, and they dont ad anymore upon completion, then arrival will increase, train density fall and more time between trains.
SUSYameteOniichan
post Mar 14 2012, 09:10 AM

100 posts

I say more 4 cars will be pressed to service once the extension is ready.

ok.

what are the new stations? any good?
SUSYameteOniichan
post Mar 14 2012, 09:18 AM

100 posts

I cant wait for 2019 to come. It is really good to be alive. LRT extension. Star extension. MRT line to 1utama and kajang kampung. then circle line going pass Jelatek. my god life is really good.
SUSYameteOniichan
post Mar 26 2012, 10:12 AM

100 posts

My friends in QS (Quantity Surveying) told me those blocks are for safety test purposes. i.e to test if 99999999999kg can go on to the elevated platforms, or not.

if the track is able to withstand 999999999kg, then even if asteroid hits the track and destroys earth, the track will be left standing.
SUSYameteOniichan
post Mar 26 2012, 10:20 AM

100 posts

i can't remember how it looks like when they first build the current LRT system. this could be interesting

Yeap.
Star lrt upgrade.
Putra lrt extension
3 new MRT in a decade
Monorail upgrade

I have a feeling im not going to buy a car until I die The feeling of riding the Putra LRT while looking down on a huge jam, it feels really good.

0.0262sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:26 AM