5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Ultimate LRT extension construction update thread!, Ara Damansara, USJ, Puchong!

jonc88
post Nov 30 2013, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 29 2013, 10:51 PM)
cool, thanks for the info. the ground must not be easy. first they have the static load test and then it took forever before can see some pillars..
Welcome.. smile.gif

Here's a video by MRT Corp to show the description visually.. While it is by MRT Corp, the method is similar..

http://youtu.be/f5nfwWCs85E
jonc88
post Dec 1 2013, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Nov 30 2013, 08:25 AM)
01:04
"...ensuring number of existing traffic lanes is maintained and minimizing disruption of traffic flow."

number of lane is maintained but the width is reduced to half.  disruption of traffic flow? no comment.
contractor has been paid/priced for the traffic diversion in their works but sadly it doesn't reflected in the final outputs.
As mentioned, the video is by MRT Corp for the MRT project.. LRT Extension Project is by a different company - Prasarana so they will not operate the same way nor have the same guarantees as MRT Corp..
jonc88
post Jan 1 2014, 09:38 PM

Came across this video

http://youtu.be/Waav3Jd5JNo
jonc88
post Jan 7 2014, 10:42 PM

Thanks for the updates. Looks like they are starting to launch across the Federal Highway. Wasn't at that stage yet on 24 December.
jonc88
post Jan 31 2014, 10:42 AM

They're still stuck at that first span to the portal frame? shocking.gif Kinda slow is being really nice to TRC... sad.gif
jonc88
post Feb 7 2014, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(cnvery @ Feb 3 2014, 01:04 AM)
Compare to Singapore, nothings to say.... sad.gif
Singapore is okay, sometimes a little slow but nothing like Malaysia. I'd say Bangkok is quicker too.. sad.gif
jonc88
post Feb 9 2014, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(cnvery @ Feb 8 2014, 09:46 PM)
I as a Malaysian always expect Malaysia can do better than this, but always dissappointed us sad.gif
Unfortunately so. This LEP has taken way long. Mooted back in 2006 and completion in 2016? 10 years from conception to realization. rclxms.gif shakehead.gif
jonc88
post Mar 1 2014, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 27 2014, 07:41 PM)
I wonder if they can make it for March 2016.
Usually elevated stations are quicker to construct than underground ones. It might be tight and certain things to touch up, but it is possible. Original Putra LRT was done in 2 years, construction 1996 with opening in 1998. Then again, construction these days seems to dilly-dally.
jonc88
post Mar 10 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 9 2014, 09:50 AM)
any new pics of the subang/ktm section ? how the progress there going on ?
Quite slowly...
jonc88
post Mar 12 2014, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 10 2014, 10:56 PM)
I was there last week, nothing significant though there are works going on.

Active works can be seen in USJ area (KJ line) and Kinrara area (Ampang line).

The closure of KTM platform 2 in Subang Jaya had been extended for 6 months, till June 2016. Previous deadline was December 2015.
Goodness, so the KJ extension won't see passengers till 2016? So slow.. A decade to get the whole thing running, geez. Who is dragging their behinds on this project man.
jonc88
post Apr 13 2014, 08:21 PM

Thank you for the updates! Good to see they are launching the segmented box girders next to the Federal Highway now. smile.gif
jonc88
post Apr 20 2014, 01:29 PM

Looks like some progress, but still really slow for like 3 years on into the project. Thanks for the update.
jonc88
post May 23 2014, 10:42 PM

I dunno what TRC is doing some times.. I asked a rail engineer friend why there are gaps between the viaduct sections and that they don't look even. He found it strange that they are constructing it this way. Perhaps I should check with my uncle as well.. rclxub.gif
jonc88
post Jun 26 2014, 03:14 PM

Again, again..

https://scontent-a-sin.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...453160993_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...811481163_n.jpg

Slightly gruesome image: https://scontent-b-sin.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...555640503_n.jpg
jonc88
post Aug 7 2014, 09:02 PM

Thanks for the photos. The viaducts always don't look very smooth.
jonc88
post Aug 13 2014, 12:29 PM

Sri Petaling line extension update

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003975.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003976.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003977.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003978.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003979.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003980.jpg
jonc88
post Aug 13 2014, 12:31 PM

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003981.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003982.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003983.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003984.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003985.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003986.jpg
jonc88
post Aug 13 2014, 12:35 PM

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003987.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003988.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003989.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003990.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003991.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003992.jpg
jonc88
post Aug 13 2014, 12:36 PM

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003993.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003994.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003995.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003996.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003997.jpg

http://www.binapuri.com.my/CMS/Images/Uplo...MG000003998.jpg
jonc88
post Aug 15 2014, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Aug 14 2014, 01:46 PM)
to be more accurate, BinaPuri vs MRCB for ampang line & TRC vs Sunway for Kelana line.
He means Binapuri is fast even compared to TRC lah. Which is true cause TRC has been dragging their feet.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0416sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:54 PM