--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

mosh
post Feb 10 2012, 11:12 AM

149 posts

hi all..

time to renew my whitey savvy...
just wondering what is the market value of 2008 savvy ? i was quoted 712 ringgit for sum insured of 22K.

at mudah they sell the same car around 18-20k ? hmmm

This post has been edited by mosh: Feb 10 2012, 11:12 AM
mosh
post Feb 13 2012, 01:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(neocyke @ Feb 13 2012, 08:03 AM)
@mosh
No need to insure over 20k. Market price is only 18k.
thanks for your valuable input smile.gif .. i see in mudah also around that range..
mosh
post Jun 1 2012, 10:45 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(RedSox2004 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:30 AM)
Mine 2005 model also showing signs of explosion; now in Renault Tech for a week dy to change accumulator. Hopefully it wont cost me a bomb.
What's the best model u guys can think of for budget of 100k, in terms of durability, re sale value and after sale service?
Inspira is out coz of the lousy after sale service..
Mazda 3 sedan..not sure about the spare parts cost..
Forte..not sure about the re sale value..
City..ugly..

Any others to recommend?
based on ur finding.. i think you are talking about T. dugong izzit ? wink.gif
mosh
post Jun 1 2012, 11:04 AM

149 posts

just to share

did timing belt change for my reg 2008 (07) savvy AMT at 65K at Transformer autogarage Batu Caves gombak. this is my savvy mech that i've been visiting after warranty finished. they dont have the diagnostic tool kit but i send the car for all the greasy pomen stuff and service. The owner/mech work for proton before and one of the pioneering staff that specializing on savvy during it launch plus their labor cost is cheap.. for system checking, diagnostic i send to RS auto.

cost
- Timing belt & oil seal RM330 ( buy outside Bosch 100K )
- timing belt Labor charge RM150
- NGK Spark Plug - RM 55 ( bought outside )
- Air Filter - RM 8 ( bought 4 pcs at carrefour last year. found it in clearing stock )
- Oil Filter - Original Proton.
- Engine Oil - penzoil mineral 10w30 RM62
- Gear Oil - Shell RM forgot.. later i update
- Flush radiator and use proton original coolant RM i forgot..
- major service labor - RM 40

the timing belt, when the mech open it. its look physically good. this is due to the car only travel around 10KM per day and not move in weekend and holidays.

This post has been edited by mosh: Jun 1 2012, 11:12 AM
mosh
post Jun 1 2012, 03:56 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:26 PM)
I was referring to change of carbon brush of the motor pump. I will be doing it soon I guees, mine just clocked 75000KM

Added on June 1, 2012, 1:27 pm

Hi bro! You own a Savvy as well? You're in PPLYN as well right? biggrin.gif
yes.. i owned savvy as well thumbup.gif
AMT Lite with mini like chequer sticker and lining smile.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(NOX @ Jun 1 2012, 12:11 PM)
hello bro, i'm driving manual.. what brush are you referring to?? starter? joking intended..

i just state there amt owner driving 2005-2007 car should ready money and if want to prevent, just do what u said there.. change the carbon brush of the motor pump..

hi mosh.. me waiting for 2nd timing belt change.. already reach 170,000km.. another 10,000km..
waahh.. ur savvy still goes strong ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: Jun 1 2012, 03:57 PM
mosh
post Aug 3 2012, 04:15 PM

149 posts

hi

recently my savvy AMT "paut" window failed. i think the cable snap or something. and now the window lever wont work. fortunatly the window still up w/o falling down like my old wira.

i tried to open the door panel but get stuck in the centre part ( the door opener ) any advise on how to remove it w/o damaging the door itself ?

many thanks! smile.gif
mosh
post Aug 6 2012, 08:33 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 4 2012, 09:39 PM)
savvy use scissor mechanism so it won't fall like that...virtually fool proof..  confirm the problem is the contacts in the switch box need to be cleaned.

this contact is easy to diy to clean - no need to take out the whole door panel.
thank you bro.. but im not using power window... instead the traditional human "power window" / manual window.. that why i have to paut..

still stuck at opening the door panel sad.gif
mosh
post Feb 28 2013, 12:53 PM

149 posts

hi bro's..

sorry.. refresher question & answer for me.

need to service the my AMT and wanna DIY myself. previously i send to workshop for service and collect at the end of the day.

robotic oil in the proton service list is the ELF D3Syn ? or different ?
last time proton put the shell gear oil in my car. is this diffrent oil ?

mosh
post Jan 23 2014, 12:54 PM

149 posts

hi guys... im looking for savvy temp sensor. any idea on how much RM it is ? thanks smile.gif
mosh
post Jan 24 2014, 11:01 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:10 PM)
Wah... persona can pakei Shawie temp sengser ka laugh.gif Tomolo help you ask
no la.. i oso got a savvy la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: Jan 24 2014, 11:01 AM

0.0497sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:52 PM