--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
fnf
Jan 19 2012, 03:12 PM

Planning to buy a 2ndhand savvy (manual) by this month or next month..targeting on 2007-2009 model..
so all sifu, need help how to know whether the car is ok or not to buy. any advice?
Really need a car rite now.
TQ.
This post has been edited by fnf: Jan 19 2012, 03:14 PM
fnf
Feb 25 2012, 12:22 AM

anyone changed the front brake disc? did anyone know how much it would cost for proride performance brake disc? mine got very loud bunyi during braking, the disc not rata dy.
fnf
Feb 25 2012, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 25 2012, 12:28 AM) go skim nia usually dont need change. RM40 - RM50 per side. QUOTE(neocyke @ Feb 25 2012, 01:02 AM) yeah.. just skim the disc.. discs are not cheap der.. yeah i know not cheap, got one shop near my place selling proride stuff. RM2++ per disc but i don't mine spend more if it can last long. if skim can 100% sure can eliminate the bunyi? i scared i go skim then after few month the bunyi came back.
fnf
Mar 22 2012, 11:39 AM

a bit confius..what act the recommended amount for gearbox oil (MT)?
previously go to sc they just pour in 3 liters. i ask them twice bout the actual amount and they convince me only 3 liters is enough. since they "look" more expert than me i didn't argue further.
fnf
Mar 29 2012, 08:49 PM

just change to liqui moly engine oil and mos2 addictive..more mild sound and smoother revving. and change to simota drop in air filter, more power on higher rpm other mod that i had done: remove CAT, s-flow exhaust. planning to mod the air box for better air suction and install short shifter This post has been edited by fnf: Mar 29 2012, 08:50 PM
fnf
Apr 1 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 29 2012, 09:02 PM) uh oh so it's really good ya? man can't wait for my next oil change.  remove CAT i'm not going to do la but i thought Savvy original already s-flow setup. mod airbox for better suction i done that. What is the use of short shifter??? Now i am arranging to install this. Air Charger from Works. http://www.rev-performance.com/index.php?p...mart&Itemid=277and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2188038/all*today i got tail by another savvy at 120km/h haha i give way and the fellow just dash off with a turbo sound. Damn it's really fast if it's on turbo. the use of shortshifter just to reduce the shift throw during gear shifting. my gear stick now feel sluggish mybe due to more pickup power when i remove the CAT  interested r? around rm2XX for the gear stick and clutch pin. air charger tu pasang dkat mne?
fnf
Apr 2 2012, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(anggaPra @ Apr 2 2012, 05:27 PM) some say it'll be hard to find spare parts for this car.. what do u think about this? yup, spare part not a problem..it just the money may hard to find
fnf
Apr 9 2012, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ Apr 6 2012, 10:49 AM) sorry, is there any renaultech in jb? i really hate going to proton sc. bos, there is a workshop at skudai normally savvy owner do service and i live at skudai too. For small problem i usually DIY..