125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

davidke20
post Sep 8 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(hypermount @ Sep 8 2012, 09:51 AM)
here's my more recent video after nearly 7 years, 150k km.
with air filter removed, just after changed thermostat, wtih blue cap.

last time apexi opne pod only rm160+150 for air ram etc - rm310..that whast like many eyars ago lol

Knn oen pod rm300+140..so neeed about rm450.

brows.gif Savvy is very poisonous brows.gif So, now you're running on KNN ar? Got drop in mou? I no planning for open pod. Besides, do I need special tools to maintain Renault engine ar? I was trying to open the filter box also couldn't find sweat.gif

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 8 2012, 12:48 PM)
this is my openpod setting

k&n with samco silicon bracket.. cost me rm100 for the openpod + rm60 for the silicon bracket..
exhaust is 5zigen straightflow.. quite noisy when on cruising 100+ kmh..

*brownish colour sticker slap on a small black box at start of video is kirol-san chip.. it enchance the acceleration.. engine feel a little bit light to accelerate to 5k.. very easy climb 6k rpm on lil trottle input..
Wow! Your car sounded damn garang wei brows.gif

Can't wait to collect my Savvy and start doing awesome things with it drool.gif
fixgd
post Sep 8 2012, 05:07 PM

3,880 posts

k&n with samco silicon bracket.. cost me rm100 for the openpod + rm60 for the silicon bracket..

*brownish colour sticker slap on a small black box at start of video is kirol-san chip.. it enchance the acceleration.. engine feel a little bit light to accelerate to 5k.. very easy climb 6k rpm on lil trottle input..
wow 5 to 6k rpm press sure alot fc oo. haha normally change gear at 3k to 4k rpm onli.
NOX
post Sep 8 2012, 11:53 PM

278 posts

yes, pretty much high cause high rev = high power = high FC.. but compare with swift FC.. duh.. rm70 can go for only 300km in town..

savvy fulltank rm50 can go max 380km woo..

auto vs manual high rev.. cant blame swift cause heavy body.. both also syiok corner..
fixgd
post Sep 9 2012, 02:51 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 8 2012, 11:53 PM)
yes, pretty much high cause high rev = high power = high FC.. but compare with swift FC.. duh.. rm70 can go for only 300km in town..

savvy fulltank rm50 can go max 380km woo..

auto vs manual high rev.. cant blame swift cause heavy body.. both also syiok corner..
haha i dont like high rev. sumore inside savvy already so bising compared to myvi.

after hearing that the chip is mostly for increasing the rev, ive lost quite an interest to get it.

yeah swift fc cant compare with savyy, but the comfy win big time. i guess if u want comfy n saving, get vios. haha

This post has been edited by fixgd: Sep 9 2012, 02:52 AM
NOX
post Sep 9 2012, 01:47 PM

278 posts

not for high rev la bro.. its to make the engine easier to rev.. for my liking cause the rev 5 to 6k so senang la compare to original spec.. thats just example..

meaning this chip make the throttle input sensitive and engine feel easy to gain top power..

* can overtake without drop gear.. normal will need to drop, now dont need.. straight pijak paddle can gain more power..
fixgd
post Sep 9 2012, 08:10 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 9 2012, 01:47 PM)
not for high rev la bro.. its to make the engine easier to rev.. for my liking cause the rev 5 to 6k so senang la compare to original spec.. thats just example..

meaning this chip make the throttle input sensitive and engine feel easy to gain top power..

* can overtake without drop gear.. normal will need to drop, now dont need.. straight pijak paddle can gain more power..
owh ya now i get it. haha thanks for the explanation. will have to try one time only can know
vegnagun2142
post Sep 9 2012, 11:21 PM

Should I change the Rear Suspension Coil Spring? I just changed my 5.5x14" rims to 6.5x15" rims. But when got more than 4 people in the car and going through hump abt 4-km/h, can hear the wheels rub against the fender. Is it expensive to change the Spring? Arnd how much is it?Attached Image Attached Image
fixgd
post Sep 10 2012, 09:19 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(vegnagun2142 @ Sep 9 2012, 11:21 PM)
Should I change the Rear Suspension Coil Spring? I just changed my 5.5x14" rims to 6.5x15" rims. But when got more than 4 people in the car and going through hump abt 4-km/h, can hear the wheels rub against the fender. Is it expensive to change the Spring? Arnd how much is it?

what size is that? 185?
davidke20
post Sep 10 2012, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Sep 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
what size is that? 185?
Hmm... That's my concern too hmm.gif I'd like to have 195/55R15 if no sagat lar
vegnagun2142
post Sep 10 2012, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Sep 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
what size is that? 185?
Its a 185/55.. but then the wheels keep hitting the fenders while driving.. so had to change to 175/55. But now it only rub against the fender when there is 3 or more people and it goes through hump/uneven ground. =/

So I'm wondering if I should modify my fender or change to a stiffer/stronger Coil Spring?
hypermount
post Sep 10 2012, 01:02 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

what about about 195/50/15?

I have no problem with 185/60/14 tyres with 6.5jj rim - from feedback earlier people said will experience mudguard rub but I didn't experience any - with full 3 adults at the back/full load - front can full turn..

this thing really need to try ourselves 1st one..

but my back absorbers are Kayabas though..no spring buffer, stock springs.
DaBestOne
post Sep 10 2012, 01:25 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Nice sound of ur engine after modified..haha thumbup.gif
kw0khau
post Sep 11 2012, 11:07 PM

51 posts

Anyone here have RS AUTO contact number?
davidke20
post Sep 11 2012, 11:54 PM

And, the new chapter had begun. Puspakom inspection went smoothly, no leaking no nothing. Everything is in good condition. Got a pass from the officer, and I had a big grin! Today I finally got the pink slip done! I'm the official owner of the Savvy! Just before I start to enjoy the car, something awkward happened. As I reaching Bukit Damansara, somewhere around the National Science Center there was a small uphill, I was holding RPM at 3k on 3rd gear, I can heard mellow air leaking sound. As the slope become steeper, the louder it became! I wrecked my exhaust! I hook the car up at the exhaust shop, found the damn exhaust being blown apart! 3 huge holes on the muffler! Asked for Plotong original AISIN muffler, guess how much it cost? shakehead.gif It's blardy RM550! Then the sifu introduced me another similar "looked" muffler, that was an imitation aftermarket muffler, that will cost around RM300+. In the end... I didn't take both. Choose something else and ask them to weld it in whistling.gif As we did the rear muffler, the midbox just dropped off by itself doh.gif Since already given something special to the rear, I've got no enough monay for the mid liao, so I ask the sifu cincai hook some rubbish midbox and call it a day.

Whilst I can see the undercarriage, only I realized I missed out so much when I was inspecting the car before I bought it. Oil leak seems very serious at power steering. Gear oil also leaking, which all these had been blocked by the front bumper lower flap. I don't know how this car get through puspakom inspection, but it did. Is it because I spoil the car? I only drove it for about 130km today ohmy.gif Any reputable, price quire reasonable shop I can go? icon_question.gif My budget is quite limited, but also can't let the car continue leak oil like pissing pants now sad.gif Please icon_question.gif
vegnagun2142
post Sep 12 2012, 12:43 AM

Managed to solve the fender rubbing problem. Change the Suspension Coil Bush to a thicker one and you'll be fine. =D Cos I just changed and added a Brembo Brake Cover to it.
NOX
post Sep 12 2012, 08:34 AM

278 posts

david, i jot it down here.. please go to osman if can.. best savvy foremen that i know.. all of them have pdt to check the savvy ecu..

or go for renaultech in subang..
exhaust job must be done really careful.. wrong choose of item will spoil the car pick up or top speed..

someone should update front page for contact of reliable mechanic for our savvy..

OSMAN BABA (savoc foremen @ DELL CUN AUTO) , 0172828351 , KLANG <-- cheap and need to call first..
William (renaultech) , 03-80238914 , SUBANG <-- need to call to book slot and price ok..
HO (RSauto) , 0122365520 , PUCHONG <-- cheap but too many car @ not enough worker..
SUSMatrix
post Sep 12 2012, 08:41 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:54 PM)
And, the new chapter had begun. Puspakom inspection went smoothly, no leaking no nothing. Everything is in good condition. Got a pass from the officer, and I had a big grin! Today I finally got the pink slip done! I'm the official owner of the Savvy! Just before I start to enjoy the car, something awkward happened. As I reaching Bukit Damansara, somewhere around the National Science Center there was a small uphill, I was holding RPM at 3k on 3rd gear, I can heard mellow air leaking sound. As the slope become steeper, the louder it became! I wrecked my exhaust! I hook the car up at the exhaust shop, found the damn exhaust being blown apart! 3 huge holes on the muffler! Asked for Plotong original AISIN muffler, guess how much it cost? shakehead.gif It's blardy RM550! Then the sifu introduced me another similar "looked" muffler, that was an imitation aftermarket muffler, that will cost around RM300+. In the end... I didn't take both. Choose something else and ask them to weld it in whistling.gif As we did the rear muffler, the midbox just dropped off by itself doh.gif Since already given something special to the rear, I've got no enough monay for the mid liao, so I ask the sifu cincai hook some rubbish midbox and call it a day.

Whilst I can see the undercarriage, only I realized I missed out so much when I was inspecting the car before I bought it. Oil leak seems very serious at power steering. Gear oil also leaking, which all these had been blocked by the front bumper lower flap. I don't know how this car get through puspakom inspection, but it did. Is it because I spoil the car? I only drove it for about 130km today ohmy.gif Any reputable, price quire reasonable shop I can go? icon_question.gif My budget is quite limited, but also can't let the car continue leak oil like pissing pants now sad.gif Please icon_question.gif
Oil leak at power steering is a common problem. Mine happened after 4 years, so ok lar. Should be around RM350 to RM400...it's just a stupid nut....i say this nut at alibaba.com.....was very tempted to import it by the thousands...cost peanuts.(maybe less than RM1!!!)..but of course, quality dunno lar...made in china....sweat.gif..But i suspect even the original Renault nut also OEM in China...
davidke20
post Sep 12 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Sep 12 2012, 08:34 AM)
david, i jot it down here.. please go to osman if can.. best savvy foremen that i know.. all of them have pdt to check the savvy ecu..

or go for renaultech in subang..
exhaust job must be done really careful.. wrong choose of item will spoil the car pick up or top speed..

someone should update front page for contact of reliable mechanic for our savvy..

OSMAN BABA (savoc foremen @ DELL CUN AUTO) ,  0172828351 , KLANG <-- cheap and need to call first..
William (renaultech) , 03-80238914 , SUBANG <-- need to call to book slot and price ok..
HO (RSauto) , 0122365520 , PUCHONG <-- cheap but too many car @ not enough worker..
Noted with thanks. Will give Osman a call tomorrow morning notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 12 2012, 08:41 AM)
Oil leak at power steering is a common problem. Mine happened after 4 years, so ok lar. Should be around RM350 to RM400...it's just a stupid nut....i say this nut at alibaba.com.....was very tempted to import it by the thousands...cost peanuts.(maybe less than RM1!!!)..but of course, quality dunno lar...made in china....sweat.gif..But i suspect even the original Renault nut also OEM in China...
Can call for bulk or not? I mean among our Savvy gang brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Sep 13 2012, 09:06 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:49 PM)
Noted with thanks. Will give Osman a call tomorrow morning notworthy.gif
Can call for bulk or not? I mean among our Savvy gang brows.gif
Can't find back it already...i forgot the nut part. If you can get the nut part no, can check in alibaba.com....but this site hor, is for wholesaler...minimum by the thousand....also reliability of supplier...also dunno how to check. I've never deal with wholesaler using this site before....maybe someone else have experience here?
davidke20
post Sep 13 2012, 10:12 AM

Skip the 1st paragraph if you don't want to read grandfather story:

Anyway, the car smells like dead fish when I got them, so I had to clean it up 1st before I further repair other stuff. If the car can't even be cleaned up, no point fixing it. I took off the trunk cover, the whole sparewheel compartment was full of dead bug, rat shit and lots of cockroach eggs! I took out the sparewheel throw it aside and start cleaning. Unblock the seal and flooded the whole sparewheel compartment. Finally it's clean but still smells like dead rat, so I uses 2 cans of DETOL antibac sprayed the entire storage compartment. Come to cabin, I took my cabin vacuum cleaner and start sucking on my driver side. Just before I finish my side, the vacuum cleaner was jammed and caught on fire! shakehead.gif Just how dirty it can be?! So I thrown away the vacuum cleaner, no choice but to send my poor little red devil to car wash... and guess what happened? It jammed the car washer's vacuum cleaner also laugh.gif In the end the car wash guy had to change his filter bag, it looks like it weighted 5kg or so laugh.gif I guess this is the most well spent RM8 in my life on a car wash thumbup.gif After the car wash and interior "sucking", I went and do my own aircond work.

The 1st time I took out the pollen filter, it was slightly dirtier than the picture below:

Can be clean with tap water

Reminds me I have a piece of spare paper filter from previous bulk order with SAGA club

Previous bulk order in SAGA was a huge success and price is lowest we can get from the market

Plonk the paper filter INSIDE the pollen filter, shove it back in the blower casing and we have quality cabin air circulation

Many complain after insert paper filter there's wind blockage/whining noise from the aircon blower. In my opinion, the noise level is very acceptable as the SANDEN blower is already very loud. Wind blockage is hardly noticeable. Below is a video I took after installed paper filter. Bear in mind there are still so much of rubbish IN the aircon vent, such as wooden laundry clip, hair clip, business card, 20cents coin(S), dead spiders I haven't managed to clear it up when taking this video.

Disclaimer: I'm not anyway affiliated/merchant/taking profit to promote paper cabin filter as to date. This is solely my preview as a satisfied customer, and wish to share this information with fellow forum friends that cares about their cabin air quality.

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:45 PM