kidmad
post Mar 29 2012, 09:14 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Mar 29 2012, 09:08 AM)
hmm.. menarik.. thank you bro..
http://myzamri.blogspot.com/2011/08/savvy-turbo.html

ni har, owner tulis detail dengan terperinci. problem nyer ialah susah mau cari engine starlet turbo. It's a hot item i guess.
kidmad
post Mar 29 2012, 12:09 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 29 2012, 11:38 AM)
wah bro suprised la ur bahasa damn cun. haha
wait until i type in chinese. LOL
kidmad
post Mar 29 2012, 09:02 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fnf @ Mar 29 2012, 08:49 PM)
just change to liqui moly engine oil and mos2 addictive..more mild sound and smoother revving. and change to simota drop in air filter, more power on higher rpm  smile.gif

other mod that i had done: remove CAT, s-flow exhaust.

planning to mod the air box for better air suction and install short shifter  rolleyes.gif
uh oh so it's really good ya? man can't wait for my next oil change. tongue.gif remove CAT i'm not going to do la but i thought Savvy original already s-flow setup. mod airbox for better suction i done that. What is the use of short shifter???

Now i am arranging to install this. Air Charger from Works.

http://www.rev-performance.com/index.php?p...mart&Itemid=277

and

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2188038/all

*today i got tail by another savvy at 120km/h haha i give way and the fellow just dash off with a turbo sound. Damn it's really fast if it's on turbo.
kidmad
post Mar 29 2012, 11:21 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 29 2012, 11:05 PM)
haha the turbo engine u showed us very nice indeed but the dashboard is so fugly. haha

aiyo so many thing u want to install. later if my dad gimme this car i go find u teach me all this stuff. haha
haha don't don't i'm burning my money now. but to be honest i'm keeping track of my expenses on the car la. I save alot on DIY sound proofing.. Darn cheap. Give our lyn member install the STP,superlon or insulfex already need 600 -900 for what i've done. Btw, that turbo is awesome... i am actually trying to find a specialist in startlet turbo / D4FT. I wanna convince Mr Hoe for an engine transplant if possible. The last time when i ask him he say if you can afford such things why not you just change a faster RIDE.

Problem is that i'm planning to get a POLO GTI but most probably my girl will be the one driving it. She wanted to pass me her VIOS but i seriously don't like that car. No fun driving it... But Vios BOT is EASY! RM10k settle everything, from suspension, brake up to the BOT kit.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i'm really in dilemma. haha Let me see how much i have left after i renovated my condo. Hehe if budget allow i am going to go full force on my SAVVY!
kidmad
post Mar 29 2012, 11:29 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Mar 29 2012, 11:20 PM)
I do the following, does that justify my poor fc?
1. Wider tyres (175/65/14) but it's quieter and my gps is now accurate
2. I do many short trips like less than 5km.
3. If I do long trips, I drive at 120km/h-140km/h.
4. Go through lots of jams.
5. Sometimes, I rev to between 3-4k, then only I change gear.

Managed a constant 12-13km/l...normal or too high fc?
normal. recently i just shifted to my condo temporary. 2 flow go and come back from work is only around 50km. A few traffic lights. I realize my FC from 420km went down to 360km - 380km.

1) Wider tyres (175/65/14) but it's quieter and my gps is now accurate - i think this has less effect.
2) I do many short trips like less than 5km. that's the problem! moving and stopping is consuming lots of fuel i guess
3) If I do long trips, I drive at 120km/h-140km/h. When i'm working on odd shift i always go 140km/h and i realize.. full tank 350km need to pump ady. RM52
4) Go through lots of jams. Main Reason!!!
5) Sometimes, I rev to between 3-4k, then only I change gear. This too!!!

My best record so far on the Savvy is 15.6km/l (driving 90km/h - 100km/h, this happen after i kena 3 saman on the same month!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif damn it!) Average is around 14km/l (can only archive this if i drive <110km/h) <13km/l when i ram the blardy hell out of it > 140km/h rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on March 29, 2012, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 29 2012, 11:29 PM)
haha okay la. im only interested to make my ride more comfy and  problems-less thats all, turbo all that kind not interested at all.

yeah i drove myvi before, compared to savvy, not solid at all, feel like i can fly anytime, but if sit as passenger very nice cuz quiet and comfortable.

as for swift, very nice to drive, sit in passenger also nice, but for 80k, thats a car should be right. but however, savvy is more FUN to drive. haha
more comfy and problem less? hurm... no idea man that's personal preference. Can get bucket seat drool.gif drool.gif sound proof and sturt bars, anti roll bars. 13" rim.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Mar 29 2012, 11:35 PM
kidmad
post Mar 30 2012, 12:01 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Mar 29 2012, 11:55 PM)
hi guys, im new here. been driving savvy since '09 and i love it even though it gave me some head ache once in a while.haha.

so i got 1 question to ask. this is new problem occur to me. whenever i brake, there is some sound, like hissing sound,coming from back wheel ( i think). i didnt know what/how to check so i need some guidance here. thanks in advance guys
i think is front la. you can choose to ignore it or get your rotor skim + check your brake pad. For the back it's using drum brake. The famous problem we have is... Bearing koyak lor. How to know? Drive above 60km/h got wung wung sound. Make sure your brake shoe install properly if you get it new. Cause if the mechanic install too ketat your bearing is going to koyak again.
kidmad
post Mar 30 2012, 12:10 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Mar 30 2012, 12:07 AM)
sorry im a noob here. what do u mean by rotor skim? how would i know the brake pad needs to change?
best is to take out tayar and see else go see the celah celah still got metal or not. how to check rotor? Put your hand at the disk then rub on it. If it's not smooth then you need skimming if it's smooth don't bother about it.
kidmad
post Mar 30 2012, 09:57 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 30 2012, 09:14 AM)
haha bucket seat is more comfy isit? yeah need to do sound proof n everything. got alot noise from outside la now.
btw why now my hand brake light wont go off after i put it down. but still working, only the light in the dashboard there wont off. is it a symptom of a problem?
Your's not AMT right? Bring to workshop check, I'm afraid your drum break jam there only. What you can do is after driving 30 minutes or so put your hand on the drum brakes and see whether it's boiling hot or just hot. If it's too hot i'm afraid something is wrong with your break shoe. It could be ECU malfunction as well but that's not so critical as it's just an indicator.

Hehe i think i solve all the noise coming from outside ady. Now left the engine roaring part but i'll just let it be.
kidmad
post Apr 1 2012, 12:45 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fnf @ Apr 1 2012, 10:21 AM)
the use of shortshifter just to reduce the shift throw during gear shifting. my gear stick now feel sluggish mybe due to more pickup power when i remove the CAT  tongue.gif  interested r? around rm2XX for the gear stick and clutch pin.

air charger tu pasang dkat mne?
ahh i see i see... never plan to go towards that road. tongue.gif i pasang at bukit subang got one seller selling that air charger RM140 include installation.

What i can say is that the response seems to be better and after 120km/h i can see easily reach 140km/h easier. Most probably it's due to more air going in..
kidmad
post Apr 2 2012, 06:37 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(anggaPra @ Apr 2 2012, 05:27 PM)
some say it'll be hard to find spare parts for this car.. what do u think about this?
berlambak spare part. if you are in Klang Valley. Haha our forumers are also doing courier services if you are outside of KV region.

Some update and something i've learned today. If your spark plug had missfired and you've change them before, remember to check on your engine oil as well. Today i decided to give it a test on the Tesco Fully Syn i previously bought. RM80 for 4 litres drool.gif drool.gif . When i drain out the Eneos oil i poured in my last OC i'm shocked to realize it's all black despite only running for 3.5k km. Came back home go reading and googling and found out that this might happen if your spark plug was screwed up and you continue driving the car.

Anyway, the tesco fully syn was not bad, about the same like the oil i previously using. 5w-30 eneos with Revo.. after running for about 30km i pour in revo since i have a few bottles spare... It's amazing. The engine is so damn silent! flex.gif flex.gif

*i'll do a couple more oil check until driving them to 10k km.
kidmad
post Apr 3 2012, 01:40 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 3 2012, 01:23 AM)
wah so berani to test the tesco brand. haha which revo isit?
HAha kereta murah, if test liao got problem then got solid reason to tukar enjin liao. LOL anyway the engine oil seems good la so far. 100km run already. not bad i should say for RM80. Engine is smooth and silent as compared to previous Eneos. But of course i'm comparing a full syn VS a semi syn. I'm doing more price comparison instead of grade. haha

The revo i'm using:

This post has been edited by kidmad: Apr 3 2012, 01:41 AM
kidmad
post Apr 3 2012, 01:15 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Apr 3 2012, 09:08 AM)
i just ordered Liqui Moly for my 50k svc. tonight cod. will write a review later.

n00b Q: what is revo? how to use it? price?

another n00b Q: what is the difference between 10W-40 and 10W-30 engine oil? how much does it affects the fuel consumption? since i buy my car, i only send to proton svc center, now warranty habis at 50k km, i'm planning to go to renautech tomorrow. at proton svc, always use syntium 800 10W-40, now i'm buying Liqui Moly 10W-30. what difference should i expect?
10w-40 provides better protection however 10w-40 will not be as smoothing compared to 10w-30.

If you are getting the LM oil from Thundercid you can get the Revo for him as well. Basically it's a bottle of ester to be poured into your engine as well. It reduce friction thus letting your engine to rev smother. That's all.
kidmad
post Apr 4 2012, 12:20 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 4 2012, 07:10 AM)
wah read about the products from thudercid_god, so racun wanna buy. but for every oil change need that much money,  shocking.gif  doh.gif
The engine oil and revo is worth it la as for a start. As for ceretec and the rest i think you can gradually pour it. Those Lambda cleaner and so on as long as your car is still smooth i don't think you need it.
kidmad
post Apr 4 2012, 03:27 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(jtdc @ Apr 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
really?  no matter what we do car would depreciate.  so when u bought a used one cheap, then you escaped some of the depreciation, but not totally since eventually it continues to depreciate even if u don't use it.  sad.gif
That's why 1st hand car owner always rugi teruk. My savvy if sell today i think rugi few K only. Year 2007 Manual with Air Bag and ABS version. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif However i don't think i'll be using the car for long. Haihs... once your pocket ada sikit duit then you start to think about other cars ady. SHITTY... i guess that's how it feels to be a GUY.

Same goes to ladies who shop for cloths and SHOES. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
kidmad
post Apr 4 2012, 05:33 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 4 2012, 05:11 PM)
And bags!!! Women love their bags like men love their cars laugh.gif
Thank god my other half is not posses with bags. The most she had was coaches. If LV, Prada and anything above that. Habis... i need to drive Savvy for LIFE~ haha
kidmad
post Apr 5 2012, 02:33 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Apr 5 2012, 09:14 AM)
went to Renautech yesterday for first time service outside Proton. I am impressed! The problem that proton failed to rectify in the last 15,000 km is fixed by Renautech in minutes. The car was lacking power before, hard to start sometimes and jerking a lot in lower gear. as suggested by other forumers, it is the tdc sensor problem. So, after the service, the car runs smoother! i almost forgot how fun it was to drive this small car.

basically this is the things that were done yesterday:
1. change manual transmission oil
2. standard lubricants services.
3. service rear brake
4. service throttle body
5. service flywheel sensor and modified the wiring

i bring my own oil (Liqui Moly 10W-30). the service costs me around RM260.

Will come again to Renautech. hehe.
boss how is LM 10w-30 as compared to your previous oil? Hehe now using tesco oil for i think around 200km only long way more to service tongue.gif
kidmad
post Apr 5 2012, 06:26 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Apr 5 2012, 05:37 PM)
Previously only using Synthium 800. right now i change the oil and also service everything, the performance is better. but i dont know whether it is because LM oil or clean tdc and throttle body tongue.gif but, price wise RM108 is ok lah. i think about the same with Synthium 800. William recommend another oil which he claimed suitable for savvy. i dont remember the brand but the price is rm120 for 4 liter. the packaging is in green tin can (not plastic bottle like most oil)
hurmm LM has a significant improvement on my Myvi. Previous Shell Helix is really useless. I will be heading back for a long ride this weekend. Let's see how good is the Tesco Fully Syn brand oil.
kidmad
post Apr 6 2012, 02:02 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Apr 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
i'll be having long drive to Johor this weekend. maybe i can evaluate my car performance on the highway later. hehe (but i'm not going to drive very fast, takut saman and takut mati) tongue.gif

my next target is to re-install the original front skirt. my skirt damaged on 1st april 2010, hit a monkey on Karak Highway (Savvy, can stand godzilla but langgar monyet terus radiator bocor) i dunno where can find cheap, proton price is quite expensive. i dont really like the OEM or R3 skirting. i can say i'm a traditional person. hehe.

this year target (if cukup duit lah)
1. re-install front skirt and right fog light (monkey accident damage)
2. ketuk small dent on the boot (mat rempit hit and run)
3. anti-roll bar
4. if cukup duit, maybe i wanna repaint the whole car. Pearl White seems nice. (my car is called The Black Pearl by my friends) biggrin.gif

i haven't done any research for the cost for all that. if i'm not mistaken, the fog light cost about rm140. original skirt maybe less than rm600 w/ paint and install (oem can get for RM340 w/ paint and install). ketuk and repaint the rear side maybe around 300-400. anti-roll bar=no idea. repaint also no idea. hehe

some ppl suggest i put the hard-foam thingy (forget what it's called). harden the body and less noise. but i haven't read much about it
i believe there's only one Renautech, which is in USJ.
Hehe boss the front skirt siap pasang RM160 only. It's lip without paint la. Ketuk front i th ink + - RM100. I have the same problem. I langgar lori tayar. sad.gif koyak skirt and bumper. I'm so sad.
kidmad
post Apr 6 2012, 05:11 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Apr 6 2012, 04:13 PM)
hehe. i asked someone who sell the front lip on LYN, he quoted me RM340 for front lip+paint+installation. i believe proton original is way more expensive than that. to repaint whole car how much normally cost ah? maybe i'll just kumpul duit then do everything (ketuk, skirt, repaint) at once. next month perhaps i can buy the fog light first. biggrin.gif
bro i reckon you to do that. But i'm not going to do it this year sad.gif i need to do the same thing also. Ketuk, repaint and skirting along. Need to prepare for wedding liao. Afraid if i spend 2k on this i might lose some carat in the diamond ring i am going to buy. HAHA tongue.gif

Adding on maybe going to change car also so... i really dont know. haha
kidmad
post Apr 8 2012, 12:17 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Apr 7 2012, 09:30 PM)
I've been using various type of full synthetic oil 30 and 40 weight.. from petronas, amsoil,  BHP, Shell and now Castrol.

value for money - Castrol Edge 0-40W -  early this year from Tesco Rm150.
Mang i use Tesco Fully Syn RM80! that's value for money. hahaha

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 PM