125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

davidke20
post Dec 23 2013, 07:16 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 21 2013, 02:53 AM)
2) Zzzz sound is normal after turned key to ON before start cranking. If after Zzzzz, turn to START also no sound, need to check whether you're post 2007 model came with immobilizer. Immo rosak also will like that
Yeah. So if key inside immo chip can't be detected by the car, fuel pump also will cut off.

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 23 2013, 01:14 AM)
on fuel pump - i thought my fuel pump died
check and realise no power to the pump
trace back to alarm system. immo cut the fuel pump
davidke20
post Dec 23 2013, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 22 2013, 11:31 AM)
We should compile a list of recommended magician and put in first post.

Edit - could someone also explain to me about 165/60/etc I know r14 is rim size. What abt the others? I wasn't really sure what to Google for really lol
12 more pages to go before we can start V5 & close this down. By then if I can become TS then will do the necessarily .
ketiak_masyam
post Dec 23 2013, 11:01 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 21 2013, 02:53 AM)
1) Starter solenoid weaken? - Try to plonk a relay wire, pull electricity directly from battery may extend the change of starter

2) Zzzz sound is normal after turned key to ON before start cranking. If after Zzzzz, turn to START also no sound, need to check whether you're post 2007 model came with immobilizer. Immo rosak also will like that

3) If you turn key from ON to START hear Wheezzzzzz... sorry la. Timing belt putus. I think change engine cheaper than overhaul whistling.gif
Only applicable to Kampro sleep.gif
Shawie is Wuecheckcheckcheck
I don't think timing belt putus because managed to start the car after few cranks..now my car cannot start at all, when I crank the N symbol became 3@4 and turned back to N after stop cranking. The krekrekrekrekre sound when I cranking very loud and annoying huhu..kmh meter up but rpm stays at 0 when cranking..now my car tersadai at chow kit, dunno what to do
davidke20
post Dec 23 2013, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Dec 23 2013, 11:01 AM)
I don't think timing belt putus because managed to start the car after few cranks..now my car cannot start at all, when I crank the N symbol became 3@4 and turned back to N after stop cranking. The krekrekrekrekre sound when I cranking very loud and annoying huhu..kmh meter up but rpm stays at 0 when cranking..now my car tersadai at chow kit, dunno what to do
Ah... AMT. Kena mau tunggu pakar AMT jawab hang. Soli no can do, saye kaki Manual whistling.gif
acerB314
post Dec 24 2013, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 23 2013, 09:25 PM)
Ah... AMT. Kena mau tunggu pakar AMT jawab hang. Soli no can do, saye kaki Manual whistling.gif
icon_question.gif david :-
1.ask him change battery laaa........

2.battery weak cannot start up. so the pump AMT wooooon... sound.
all AMT savvy have this sound woon also. if you fail start up engine. normal laaa...dont worry.

3.switch on before start up. engine sound eeeeeeeee. is from injection sound. if you not belief your ear put on manifold and listen, but don't start the engine, just switch on only. normal la.... all savvy MT and AMT have this sound.

rolleyes.gif
ketiak_masyam
post Dec 24 2013, 11:18 AM

142 posts

change battery oredy...problem settled doh.gif
haiya this month all battery kong...car battery kong, handphone battery kong, lappy battery kong rclxub.gif
blackJax
post Dec 24 2013, 12:54 PM

78 posts

My battery is still running fine. 48 months. milleage now 50k km
kennywee92
post Dec 24 2013, 02:31 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(blackJax @ Dec 24 2013, 12:54 PM)
4 years battery still running fine? Impressive.
fireballs
post Dec 24 2013, 03:57 PM

5,646 posts

must be wet type battrey?
life09
post Dec 24 2013, 11:39 PM

221 posts

eh guys,when buying new battery,do we get more discount if the size of the battery we trade in is bigger?or just the same?
Chartry
post Dec 25 2013, 01:07 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

I have a problem with my air cond.

When I turn the air cond on there is a metal ringing sound. The sound will become louder when I further depress the acceleration pedal. It will go away once I off the air cond.

Besides the metal ringing sound, the compresser is quite loud too when the air cond is on. It has this suction kind of sound. It will also go away when the air cond is off.

I've sent my car to the SC and they said I will have to change the whole compressor at the cost of RM3000. Is there any way for me to fix this without changing the whole compressor?

Any good air cond shop around PJ / Shah Alam / Subang USJ? Went to Renautech and the air cond guy could not identify the problem.

This post has been edited by Chartry: Dec 25 2013, 01:08 AM
SUSdantck
post Dec 25 2013, 01:12 AM

1,004 posts

my savvy door lock problem
master driver press lock on car key ,only driver side tab cannot go down

as a result , people can open the door but it will alarm

davidke20
post Dec 25 2013, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Dec 24 2013, 11:18 AM)
change battery oredy...problem settled  doh.gif
haiya this month all battery kong...car battery kong, handphone battery kong, lappy battery kong  rclxub.gif
Didn't know AMT robotic arm need to calibrate before start car rclxub.gif No wonder you say when crank the shift indicator goes to 3/4 sweat.gif That probably because shift not in the right place when bat3 not enough to recalibrate

QUOTE(blackJax @ Dec 24 2013, 12:54 PM)
fucking impressive notworthy.gif

QUOTE(life09 @ Dec 24 2013, 11:39 PM)
eh guys,when buying new battery,do we get more discount if the size of the battery we trade in is bigger?or just the same?
no, but depends whether your bat3 magician sohigh enough to offer you higher price sweat.gif

QUOTE(Chartry @ Dec 25 2013, 01:07 AM)
I have a problem with my air cond.

When I turn the air cond on there is a metal ringing sound. The sound will become louder when I further depress the acceleration pedal. It will go away once I off the air cond.

Besides the metal ringing sound, the compresser is quite loud too when the air cond is on. It has this suction kind of sound. It will also go away when the air cond is off.

I've sent my car to the SC and they said I will have to change the whole compressor at the cost of RM3000. Is there any way for me to fix this without changing the whole compressor?

Any good air cond shop around PJ / Shah Alam / Subang USJ? Went to Renautech and the air cond guy could not identify the problem.
Metal clicking sound is definitely BEARING problem. It has nothing to do with the cabin receiver/blower fan, because the blower fan is running on ELECTRIC, has nothing to do with your gas pedal input. So, the entire aircond system, only place came with bearing is the aircond compressor whistling.gif

New compressor RM1200
New compressor clutch kit RM320
Evaporator filter RM20
Full gas R134 RM120

Reconditioned unit RM400
Clutch kit, recycle old 1 - FOC
Evaporator filter RM20
Full gas R134 RM120

You do the maths whistling.gif

My all time favorite aircond guy is located in Puchong Taman Kirara. All my cars send there for checkup and repair in regards of aircond system. Price reasonable, and boss Ah Yap will explain every single detail before repair/replace so you know what and why you need to spend on.

YKS aircond services
[Maxis2]36964[double5]

QUOTE(dantck @ Dec 25 2013, 01:12 AM)
my savvy door lock problem
master driver press lock on car key ,only driver side tab cannot go down

as a result , people can open the door but it will alarm
Let me know if you buy, we share. Same problem here, same side also yawn.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/full-set-high-qua...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Chartry
post Dec 25 2013, 11:05 AM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 25 2013, 08:24 AM)
Didn't know AMT robotic arm need to calibrate before start car rclxub.gif No wonder you say when crank the shift indicator goes to 3/4 sweat.gif That probably because shift not in the right place when bat3 not enough to recalibrate
f***ing impressive notworthy.gif
no, but depends whether your bat3 magician sohigh enough to offer you higher price sweat.gif
Metal clicking sound is definitely BEARING problem. It has nothing to do with the cabin receiver/blower fan, because the blower fan is running on ELECTRIC, has nothing to do with your gas pedal input. So, the entire aircond system, only place came with bearing is the aircond compressor whistling.gif

New compressor RM1200
Evaporator filter RM20
Full gas R134 RM120

Reconditioned unit RM400
Evaporator filter RM20
Full gas R134 RM120

My all time favorite aircond guy is located in Puchong Taman Kirara. All my cars send there for checkup and repair in regards of aircond system. Price reasonable, and boss Ah Yap will explain every single detail before repair/replace so you know what and why you need to spend on.

YKS aircond services
[Maxis2]36964[double5]

Thanks for the info. Have to replace the whole unit? Can I just fix the bearing?
SUSMatrix
post Dec 25 2013, 11:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 24 2013, 02:31 PM)
4 years battery still running fine? Impressive.
Mine ori Savvy battery lasted about 3 years+...dry battery.
davidke20
post Dec 25 2013, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Chartry @ Dec 25 2013, 11:05 AM)
Thanks for the info. Have to replace the whole unit? Can I just fix the bearing?
Yes of course can just change the bearing, but! Who is going to do it for u?if everybody also go change bearing,where come recon compressors? whistling.gif Pay la, giam siap will get u nowhere except annoy the magician,make u more trouble to your car in future. yawn.gif
SUSdantck
post Dec 25 2013, 05:15 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 25 2013, 08:24 AM)
f***ing impressive notworthy.gif

New compressor RM1200
Evaporator filter RM20
Full gas R134 RM120

Reconditioned unit RM400
Evaporator filter RM20
Full gas R134 RM120

YKS aircond services
[Maxis2]36964[double5]

I use manual lock and hold the outside door handle up and push the door close
iskazulka
post Dec 26 2013, 10:27 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 21 2013, 06:15 PM)
LEE SENG BATTERY SERVICE
no.57 Jalan Ipoh, 51200 Kuala Lumpur

Got my Marathoner MF60L for RM165 in June this year.
QUOTE(life09 @ Dec 21 2013, 07:44 PM)
Can get cheaper if I give them my old battery?

Thanks btw for the recommendation smile.gif
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 21 2013, 10:47 PM)
That is after trade in price ady. Outside Marathoner maintenance free seller around 230~250. Some reasonable shops around Subang, cheapest I heard is 170(but I stay too far from there). So, that Jalan Ipoh shop is the nearest and cheapest for me(also, cainis curry noodle bawah pokok across the street is dem nais!).

I already gave you the price, it's for your reference. No 1 will ever know whether the next shop will be even cheaper.
QUOTE(life09 @ Dec 22 2013, 02:22 AM)
Yeah,seems 160-180 is the after trade price.I think I'll have a look at nearest workshop.

Thanks for the feedbacks!
last time i got the price of rm220. so i jual the old old at kedai besi buruk get around rm10. to me, rm165 is the best offer can get. next time will hunt at the jalan ipoh shop. hope next year battery price would not gone up.
pizzaboyj
post Dec 26 2013, 05:58 PM

321 posts

guys. i wanna upgrade my radio DIN. any suggestions? also any favourite shop?

i was thinking maybe at least aux+usb support. bluetooth not required but happy to have if not too much $$$ hehe

planning to go check it out tomorrow sometime and if possible get it done one shot XD
SUSlowya
post Dec 29 2013, 05:17 PM

4,821 posts

i got a few things to get myself busy, my upcoming projects:

1. look into savvy overheating problem cry.gif , need to check fan motor? is install extra fan necessary? Tomorrow visit a Shah Alam workshop to check. due to over heating, i wanna pay closely to gauges monitoring.

Want to get this elm327 Bluetooth ECU car diagnostic adapter to monitor the performance closely, pretty cool stuff and small investment. But, can anyone confirm if it works for 2007 manual savvy? maybe will go ahead to grab one to test. rolleyes.gif

2. Sometimes the reverse gear only can get in only after a few tries. Anyone had this problem and found a way to fix it?

3. Clutch cable a bit hard need to check, put some oil to smoothen the left leg press?

4. any good transponder key duplicator model to buy?

5. need to find a good (but not expansive) savvy specialist workshop near Bukit Jalil, Serdang or Puchong. Any recommendation? (other than renaultech and rs auto)

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lowya: Dec 29 2013, 05:25 PM

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:36 PM