8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

kidmad
post Nov 21 2012, 08:07 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 21 2012, 07:08 PM)
Already answered earlier, may be you overlooked. Sagat gilerrrrrrr doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif Big no no for 185 series! Front back left right all sagat kaw kaw shakehead.gif
i checked out on savoc alot member using 185/60/14 also. lol yours is 185/65 or 185/60?
kidmad
post Nov 21 2012, 09:54 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:26 PM)
Sorry its 185/60R14 blush.gif. My Iswaga was 175/65R14. If it worked for them, then could be the rim liao. I'm using ranjiao JRD Plotong Wigra 1.6 14" wheels. With the 185/60R14 tayar, sagat until vomit doh.gif
haha okay thanks bro. okok then better stick to 165/60/14 liao. so far 175/65/14 CC5 is really awesome.. 47k clocked. rim still GOODING. no bengkok or anything..
kidmad
post Nov 22 2012, 02:23 PM

4,481 posts

ok now bro hypermount clarify ady.. david can you confirm whether you are using 185/60/14? i might have found a new owner for the car.. would want the new owner to enjoy the car as much as possible.

Added on November 22, 2012, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 22 2012, 12:53 PM)
lols..Definitelt , so far 175/65/14 CC5 is really awesome  rclxms.gif
see those m inor minor pothole.. can just lenjan oil and pass by like a boss. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 22 2012, 02:24 PM
kidmad
post Nov 23 2012, 01:53 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 01:29 AM)
konpem 185/60R14. I bring myself alone also sagat like shiete hmm.gif I weight around 80kg, prolly slightly less than that.
want mou? I over bought a few la coz the price is reasonable, but can only connect parking lamp nia, brake light can't use geh sleep.gif I use it for the purpose of save voltage nia. Strictly not for bling². If you read my posts regarding electric power supply in GaGa porum, then you'll know why I started to mod all the bulbs to LED liao.
bro your absorber ada problem ka?

Added on November 23, 2012, 6:40 am
QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 21 2012, 10:45 AM)
hey guys, myself n davidke20 are planning a bulk order for UR 2-point front strut bar at EA Autoworks. we'll be going this friday lunch time around 1 to 2pm. price is RM140 with installation. (confirmation from Drex). those interested to join pls put down ur name ya!

1. hcgui
2. davidke20
hey hcgui when you guys going to EA Autoworks? Planning to head down next Saturday once i get my new car. Want to get Strut and Anti Roll Bar for my new ride. haha

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 23 2012, 06:40 AM
kidmad
post Nov 23 2012, 10:20 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 23 2012, 08:32 AM)
yo yo, yea, slut bar lunch TT at EA around 1pm today!! siapa free sila mali join!! also asked Drex on front lower bar. he said RM250 plus install. haha. but no $$ at d moment la...

davidke, wana check out ur LED n open pod later!!  brows.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 8:34 am

bro, drive ur Savvy down n meet us there for lunch la... chit chat also no prob. then we'll poision u not to sell ur wonderful sabby... LOL
Haha too late ady la kawan. lol. anyway 1pm i just woke up from sleep only. Summore need to go to the bank.. Have been frequently visiting to the bank to buy bank draft recently. Ballot house bo tak kena... sakit hati.. need bank in balik the banker's cheque on monday. aduh. Anyway my savvy if no buyer i'm keeping it. Haha just in case in the future my car brake down i still have spare car which i can use. lol

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:09 AM)
Sell... I will sell BLM if I have a choice whistling.gif

FYI, I finally found some useful material to mod my intake. First, as I reaching my screw driver on the clip, it wasn't even screwed tight! The entire stock intake & engine cover fall off just like that doh.gif I got myself a Plotong Wigra VDO flexi intake hose, chopped off the map sensor mount, left the flexi part. There's an air buffer module on the intake hose whihc is in the way of Sabby's aircon hose, I had to chop it off as well. Covered with water jacket, sealed with epoxy. Connect the flexi to a 2inches chromed steel pipe. Steel pipe connected to pod filter. After mod figured the pod filter slack downward, saw a piece of metal from the bookshelf, bent a Z hook and hooked it up with the flexi hose. Total cost include brand new pod filter RM75 icon_idea.gif

wahhh... really budget ah... but your car the original filter gone ah? Changed to open pod ada power? drool.gif

Mine is installed with
and simota filter. brows.gif Also i pakai oil catch tank since day one. So far never cuci throttle body yet xcept for decarbo done by thundercid.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 23 2012, 10:22 PM
kidmad
post Nov 23 2012, 10:59 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:53 PM)
Add powah after change pod filter? I don't think so, placebo effect may be lar. But hor, click my fuelly and see what happened rolleyes.gif I dare not to say its reliable, since the tank half ady gone by the time I did the pod filter. Let's just wait for the next tank and see lar. I've been driving and modding car for toooooooo many years to understand what can bring power, and what brings placebo lar laugh.gif  Few things I notice its significant after open pod as below:

1) Occasion jerking like mad during traffic jam has been reduced to minimal
2) However, the effect of hot air intake really obvious. During noon time if traffic jam will be suffering the sluggish response.
3) After 3krpm, it sounded like a Ferrari laugh.gif not like any other car I've driven, this 1 sounded high pitch sweat.gif

The FC is too good to be true, I dare not to say its solely caused by the pod filter. I've recently did a few other mods as well, so it could be a combine effect and or just so happened 1 of them working hard for the fuel economy laugh.gif

p/s: Btw, what the heck was that you posted blink.gif Oil catch tannk I can DIY also, therefore not necessarily. I'm those kind of olskol fella that squat under the tree mod car geh blush.gif
open pod is tricky the last time i did for my blm.. fuel suffer during start stop condition. While on the highway the fuel consumption maintaining at 110km/h is pretty good. haha. okok let us know the result. tongue.gif also how many % on hw?
kidmad
post Nov 23 2012, 11:55 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:16 PM)
I'm an insurance company marketer. I go visit used car dealers everyday. Imagine I go Serdang Raya, along the road how I drive doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif Besides of traffic jam in KL, the rest of the time will be traveling within 5km gotta stop for next car dealer liao. If in Serdang Raya is worst la laugh.gif And I don't use haiwei, mana ada used car dealer kat haiwei sweat.gif

The most long distance route will be from KL to Kajang to Dengkil to Banting to Jenjarom to Panglima Garang to Sijangkang to Bandar Botanic to Bdr Puteri to Jln Kebun to Jln Bkt Kemunig to Shah Alam Sek 15 UMW finally ended up in Subang using air port road jam all the way to Lebuh Sg Buluh at around 5pm, then all the way jam to reach home at Sri Damansara by 7pm. Within that 209km I traveled, I had to stop 23 times atleast, not inclusive of breakfast/lunch/morning yum cha, afternoon yum cha, stop by roadside pee, drive sloe sloe by the road side kacau awek and stuff. So basically I do super short distance drive, but long hour driving lar laugh.gif

Speed ar.... around 80~90 max la. Unless during the stretch from Bandar Botanic to Bandar Puteri, in Kesas mar icon_idea.gif
woah bro! then do update us with your FC later on. haha. wanna know as well. Anyway your an insurance marketer? Do you help ppl to do car ownership transfer? tongue.gif

I got quatation from a runner RM450 his going to charge me for runner fees. Wanna earn the money? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 23 2012, 11:55 PM
kidmad
post Nov 24 2012, 12:25 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 24 2012, 12:23 AM)
RM450 not expansib liao. Besides, I'm not allowed to take profit geh nod.gif I'm under employment of the principle, any thing related to PROFIT will have to either fall back to compoany, or back to those agents under my service. So, kenot la. Konflik of interest mar doh.gif
haha alright. update us with your improvement. wah i should keep my savvy and mod it.. but my girl will sure cekik me. lol.
kidmad
post Nov 25 2012, 09:20 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 25 2012, 06:45 PM)

Already found out what is it, its a VACUUM LEAKER!!!! sleep.gif Don't put it on! Your FL vacuum by factory stock setup only have 17inches/mercury on idling. If you put this piece of crap on your car, your idling vacuum will drop to miserable 14in/hg even if you shut it to maximum(try to turn it on, you're probably left 10in/hg). No doubt, after installed this thing it will provide that kind of amazing water leaking suction sound. If you wish to know how it sound like, go and turn on your water tap, then shut it to LEAKING position, then you'll be able to hear the PSSSSS sound. The thing is a valve between vacuum hose, such as from intake manifold to master brake cylinder. Cut the hose and hook this "performance device" in between, by turning the device will allowed vacuum leakage, that to simulate throttlebody already opened. Besides of placebo and air leaking sound, that f***ing device does not improve max torque, max horse power. mad.gif

I'd like to hear that company to explain if they have any other reason to back this "performance device" sleep.gif

Rubbish
yes to be honest it's placebo effect device. i already shut it by turning it off. hahaha. not much difference.. no pickup difference.. no FC improvement or whatsoever. now the thing is just in my car turned off. lol

Added on November 25, 2012, 9:26 pmWalao you guys modify until like that.. can or not one. haha but for savvy.. 76hp if you want performance boost the best is to change car. hahaha

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 25 2012, 09:26 PM
kidmad
post Nov 25 2012, 09:32 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 25 2012, 09:29 PM)
Tks a meg, Bro!! Esp 4yr honest response...a rare virtue these days... cheers.gif  notworthy.gif
haha if the thing is useless no point i tell you it's umph la. afterall i'm not the one making the money but from the sales of this air charger thing it seems like other cars are getting quite alot of good feedbacks. hurmmm maybe can plug into my new forte and try.. but i want to keep it stock. hmm.gif
kidmad
post Nov 25 2012, 11:27 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:37 PM)
sleep.gif normally it "worked", money already paid. It has to be some improvement, be it in the mind or on the butt. We call it butt dyno instead of wheel dyno horse power icon_idea.gif
HAha i think so. eh your open pod not gonna cover it up? when you splash water then the filter will be in deep shit. haha

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
Lotsa lotsa lotsa vibration sleep.gif In my opinion, does not help much. Steering feels heavier than usual, especially doing hard corner, feels secure and lots of feedback. Going over speed bumps can feel the front end rigidity improved. Last time senget go over bump can avoid sagat, now kenot ady doh.gif
do ARB as well. then that would be the best! tongue.gif
kidmad
post Nov 26 2012, 08:44 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2012, 07:14 AM)
This is an ANTI ROLL BAR
The piece of metal between the lower arm braces each other together, reinforced the entire rear movement by limiting each side of the wheel differ from each other. For example during a right turn, left wheels taking more force, your right wheel tend to lift your car and terbabas to the left. With ARB, your car will glue to the ground. With ARB, it reduces bodyroll during extensive corner/rapid sway roads. However, wrong size of ARB installed may cause fracture to chassis work or may tear your lower arm apart. ARB strength on the same car shall never exceed 10% then the spring (which we have absolutely no idea how to calculate)

David does not know all the things, but knowledge is all over internet
sos 1
sos 2
sos 3
David I gotta not agree with you on this. you need to know we put ARB on not because we want to sapu corner 24/7 @ high speed just more towards stabilizing the car when we are really into a deep shit situation. If ARB really do that much harm those existing cars with ARB on the road will be in deep shit ady. Well if you really do take corner @ 100km/h for example.. you might have been dead before anything happen to the car.
kidmad
post Nov 26 2012, 01:19 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 26 2012, 12:21 PM)
davidke,

ur car has lotsa vibration after installing strut bar? (maybe u always tink she's a slut who likes to use huge vibrator??) LOL...

mine dun hv tis issue wor. just SLIGHTLY better steering feedback n a SLIGHTLY more responsive front end when cornering. but other than tat not much other effects. suspension firmness also no change at all when going tru bumps or uneven roads.

kidmad,

davidke is right, it's actually not an ARB. just some genuis at UR branded it tat way. it's a 'torsion beam reinforcement bar'. however i gotta agree with u tat it does give quite a significant effect on handling as i'm using one on my BLM plus a set of rear spring buffer plus front strut n front lower bar.

but on my savvy i dont think it's needed so i just add rear spring buffer plus front strut n i can corner faster n flatter than my BLM liaw despite skinner tyres.. hehe.
Haha to be honest the naming of the product doesn't really matter. There much more wrongly use technical term in the IT world but the main important thing is that it fits its purpose. Yea I had it in my blm as well all I can say the cornering was great. Ihave not tested it though in my savvy.
kidmad
post Nov 26 2012, 05:36 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2012, 01:27 PM)
Vibration as in tremendous steering feedback. Hitting a stone, potholes, even squash an ant also can be feltnow sleep.gif

You don't feel it bcoz u didn't pay attention to your steering work BEFORE installing slut bar. My car is even more obvious bcoz my tayar already sagat, so now it sagat even more often laugh.gif
Bro the vibration which you mention how does it feel like? my car before and after installing also don't feel any vibration. Adding on the sagat which you mean.. do you mean everytime when you sapu corner or full load your tires will also kena the fender (don't know what issit called)? Cause looking into savoc alot of member change 185/60/14.. everyone do not have issue.. only me this sxhai go for 175/65/15 and when full load kena back fender. That one also only on full load when cross bump. hmm.gif other than that never had any issue cornering or going over bump. hmm.gif

*btw what absorber did you change to? ori proton?

Added on November 26, 2012, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 26 2012, 03:34 PM)
Thanks for the link..it's nice information there  thumbup.gif
Boss my new car did Edwin send it over to you for tinting yet? haha can't wait for my new ride. want to take it over for COATING.

Using meguiars product on my savvy for quite long ady.. so far the quick wax is really doing a very good job.. Any of you guys did any coating to your savvy before?

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 26 2012, 05:38 PM
kidmad
post Nov 26 2012, 06:20 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2012, 06:15 PM)
Kidmad,

My ride uses Plotong Wigra 1.6 14" sporkrim. Offset 9 9, so kena makat inemminent. Normally when I have full load of insurance policies in the car, when going over bump I will senget go wheel by wheel. Normally kena 1 side little bit, then the other side will be safe. I use front KYB oil base, rear GAP gas base. Sagat is bcoz of my rim offset, pretty sure any other Sabby original rim safe for 185/60R14. My tayar pressure is 34PSI front, 31PSI rear. Regular checking every Tuesday at Serdang Raya Petron.

After added slut bar, despite I go over speed bump senget, it first kena 1 side, then it kena another side also doh.gif Vibration may not be the closest term to describe, Malay word GEGAR may be more close to my feeling. I believe the road feedback is harsh without slut bar, it just that I didn't feel it as most of the gegaran being channel through chassis flex. However, with slut bar in place, majority of the road feedback has been directly reflected on the strut tower itself, thus I felt the gegaran as I went through uneven roads. Slut bar itself not only fix the strut flex, the bar itself will become like a noise conductive material, just like a guitar string. Have u experience the paper cup walkie talkie with string attached(don't know what it called)? U talk over the paper cup with the string being tensioned, the other party can hear your voice over the other side of the paper cup bcoz the string is vibrating the wave over. So, with strut bar on the car, that kind of effect existed by natural. It not only emphasize on the handling, but it also amplified any other feedback from the road. Be it related to handling or not.

I personally using slut bars for most of my cars, from Wigra to Iswaga, from Gancil to BiBa & Mybi, now BLM & Sabby, the most significant improvement after added slut bar was my BLM. Sabby 2nd to that. Partly bcoz Sabby was already well built, therefore I hardly notice tremendous improvement. However!!! On a BLM slorppy footwork, any bars added can felt like given a new life! I did slut bar on my BLM, whoah! Handling suddenly upgrade. I did rear seat brace on BLM, whoah! The car can drift. I did room bar & rear member brace, drexchan said thus far I'm the only unker who mod so much on a BLM.

I'm bearly complaining about the slut bar. So, don't misunderstand ya sleep.gif I hope soon I get to see more in my Sabby as I try to improve it with minimal cost but maximum effect icon_idea.gif
haha okay maybe should spend sometime and sit in your ride to feel it. cause driving my savvy for so long i don't experience any of it. also the sagat you mentioned.. seems like you need to have a look into it man.. so any idea it's the rim or absorber? i think your tayar pressure is pretty normal. mine also normally pump 32 front and back lol.

yeah man.. i want to curi my mum's car go pasang the front bar and arb maybe. haha definitely will feel the difference... Now wait my Forte see how it handles first..
kidmad
post Nov 26 2012, 09:49 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:22 PM)
No problem kidmad, u cum TT we can do walkthrough discussion on my lady in red dress thumbup.gif it'll be great if u bring along your soon going to be abandoned baby laugh.gif don't get surprised by the 7000 outlook of my baby ya sweat.gif

Meanwhile, can we arrange a PL1 family TT? So we can get along with GaGa owners? icon_idea.gif What say u guys brows.gif
haha i can see someone still doing TT around CBJ the other day but... all loaded with super neon lights.. brighting up the town. sweat.gif

haha okay. wanted to see too but my time would be slightly odd. I'm working in the middle of the night and sleeping in the morning. dracula life style. yawn.gif
kidmad
post Nov 27 2012, 01:32 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:01 PM)
Wtf is a CBJ? blink.gif CCB I know laugh.gif

Anyway, which is your rest day? We can arrange geh nod.gif Dun Sunday evening la, Monday ady blue, if sumore TT until not enuf sleep sure cranky geh shakehead.gif
lol Cyberjaya.. Rest day? It will be used to accompany my gurl and family. Normal working day la. can run around freely lol.
kidmad
post Nov 27 2012, 01:41 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2012, 01:35 AM)
Meet at night la after dinner time, when time comes you just cabut go to work lor.
Err i dine with my girl every night in subang, can meet @ empire mall or around ss15 area la. Dares you also pakai savvy meh?
kidmad
post Nov 27 2012, 01:45 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2012, 01:43 AM)
Dabid say joint TT wit Gaga tered members ma....

But I dont drive gaga also lar now  sad.gif
Haha driving aper ride now? lol never had a chance to go TT actually mostly time arrange will clash with my schedule. That's what happen when you have a odd working time. Damn i think i should keep the savvy and find one fine chance then try to plant turbo in. i wonder the engine can take it or not. want to smoke kancil turbo. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif hahahaha
kidmad
post Nov 27 2012, 01:55 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2012, 01:50 AM)
If you read the Gaga tered's current page you'll find out what car  unsure.gif

If the Sabby is paid off then keep it lor, I'd keep my Gaga if I can, but it'll be under-utilized yet I'll still have to pay the installments, so have to sold it  sad.gif
Haha mine also havun pay finish la. 2 years more. lol. but the thing is that i can do early settlement for my car anytime but wasted if paying now... 3 years interest rate is still charged upfront. bank really making money. lol.

I'm staying in a condo atm.. shifting again on Feb/March to a studio most likely and again no parking lot also. Once my new ride comes i might need to temporary put my savvy under sun, rain and also tree SAP and bird shit. sad.gif sayang.. I do alot of hand polishing, waxing and washing.. berkilau kilau one. hahahhaa

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0481sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:24 AM