-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

s30ckf
post Jan 30 2012, 03:18 AM

1,093 posts

Persona Elegrance Silver Manual reporting in, WWE2xx3

Any one here installed Locktech on your car ??
s30ckf
post Jan 31 2012, 09:46 PM

1,093 posts

Any brother brothers, sister sisters here who got installed Locktech into your car, please raise ur hand here...
s30ckf
post Feb 2 2012, 01:14 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 1 2012, 03:21 AM)
after you install this locktech, if you change your steering height level, will it conflict with the lock body ? Mines when install steering is at lowest, now after installed I want to lift up the steering, when turn left right, it will conflict with the lock body and causing sound...
s30ckf
post Feb 2 2012, 11:05 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 2 2012, 05:38 AM)
haha.. Very easy lah.. We just need to show u once and u will get the hang out of it..
LOL next time have to ask him earlier loh.. smile.gif
Hmm doesnt look like a muffler to me.. Hmm no lah bro wont be that heavy, even the galvanised steel version felt like it was below 10kg..
Nope mine doesnt at all.. The steering lock is placed at the bottom.. I have both driven the car with the highest and lowest tilt b4.. No signs of the lock body hitting..
yours is Locktech or Locktact ?
s30ckf
post Feb 3 2012, 08:53 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 3 2012, 01:23 AM)

When u dont have a 4 cylinder engine lah.. V6 engine is 3-2-1 each side mah..
Locktact, not the ori Locktech..
icic, mines is locktech... original one the flexibility is not as good as local made one..... so now driving with lowest steering level.... do you have any idea to improve when aircond kick the engine power decrease and causing the "tarik" ?

s30ckf
post Feb 5 2012, 12:44 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 3 2012, 08:59 PM)
Yeah.. First is install Grounding cable.. Get good grounding cable from erictioh.. Not those ciplak ones fake Pivot Raizins etc etc..
And also install LCP.. LCP frees up hidden HP in ur engine.. So the extra hp will compensate for the drop in power when the compressor kicks in..
will warranty voided after installing all these ?

s30ckf
post Feb 5 2012, 01:04 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 5 2012, 12:47 AM)
Not really... U can always take those mod out when claiming if you scared they void ur warranty
Thanks for clarifying rclxms.gif
s30ckf
post Feb 7 2012, 11:59 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:41 AM)
sad.gif just discharge from Hospital on 30th Jan....
Get well soon

Added on February 7, 2012, 12:04 pmBros, want to check with yours, when I start your car, no matter cold or hot start, whenever after engine start, then switch ON aircond, I will hear sound like we drink water with straw where the water almost finishing... this sound will eliminate after 1 to 2 mins... and next time aircond kick in, there will be on this sound... until off engine, and start it back after several mins, this sound produce when turn on aircond.... any of you here have this issue on your car ?

Secondly, previously I read from somewhere that one forumer post out the solution to eliminate sound inside dashboard, where he also including the pictures to remove the side ventilizer hole and put some tape on the internal wiring... anyone know where to retrieve back the thread ?

This post has been edited by s30ckf: Feb 7 2012, 12:04 PM
s30ckf
post Feb 7 2012, 02:40 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:52 PM)
hmm.gif Nope.
For second question, check back two or three threads back in the post by Tanjacky.
Ya got it, the post is linked to cari chinese forum... thanks for the tips brother... rclxms.gif

0.0551sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:18 PM