I find it kinda heavy, and wondering the amount of stress to the engine block which holds it?
Is our catcon heavy?
Does it need to be supported by something?
-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!
Feb 1 2012, 09:58 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Guys, need some input. I received my bolt on bullet to replace the catcon, which i ordered from lowyat.
I find it kinda heavy, and wondering the amount of stress to the engine block which holds it? Is our catcon heavy? Does it need to be supported by something? |
Feb 2 2012, 12:39 AM
Feb 2 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 2 2012, 12:46 AM) Thanks for allowing me to do this.. I've got a question for you... *ahem* » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 2 2012, 12:46 AM) Added on February 2, 2012, 12:48 amOn a more serious note, I'm not sure what you'd regard as heavy, but you don't have to worry about the weight of the bullet as the exhaust system is welded and supported, held towards the undercarriage to provide stability.. And it's not exactly that heavy.. And the paint doesn't matter. After driving for some time, the water (rain water) and exhaust heat will shed the paint off/turn it into powder, much like how a snake sheds its' skin. QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 2 2012, 05:38 AM) Hmm doesnt look like a muffler to me.. Hmm no lah bro wont be that heavy, even the galvanised steel version felt like it was below 10kg.. Nope mine doesnt at all.. The steering lock is placed at the bottom.. I have both driven the car with the highest and lowest tilt b4.. No signs of the lock body hitting.. Hoping for a remedy for the "nasty" torque dip on my non iafm persona. |
Feb 6 2012, 08:17 PM
Guys, i have a concern here about swirling bullet. when we look inside theres small lumps/bumps with opening on the other end. which side is up? i mean the exhaust flow from which side? I hope you guys can understand me..
Feb 6 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 6 2012, 08:27 PM) Flow from the side where there are bumps but without holes. There are 2 sides of the bullet, rite? there are holes behind the bump on 1 side. thats what i thought. If you guys remember the other day i purchase the bolt on bullet catcon replacement, the holes are facing the up the engine.Another 1 type is there are just bumps but no holes. This 1 can be used both ways. take a look at the pic, this side bended is down right. Strange if this is an error cos I bought it from a reputable person guess i have to ask confirmation from the seller. can i go ahead & use it? |
Feb 6 2012, 10:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.1064sec