126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

Dav6534
post Jan 21 2012, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 21 2012, 12:56 AM)
And oh regarding drop in, I don't believe it either... Yes, I only believe in drop in for money saving, that's it...

What 1-5% HP increase, not even 0.1 you get...

Your air intake velocity doesn't change, the air route and TB still same... This is the case for Honda with all dyno proof, and this also same to all...

And K&N, the oil is what they so valued, but they dunno the oil is what making the TB dirty either.
haha. like that use back stock air filter is the best already lo? biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Jan 21 2012, 01:20 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:14 AM)
haha. like that use back stock air filter is the best already lo? biggrin.gif
For me, yes I use stock filter since we did all the test... Even I switch to drop in to save replacement money, I will go for maddriver's drop in...
Dav6534
post Jan 21 2012, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 21 2012, 01:20 AM)
For me, yes I use stock filter since we did all the test... Even I switch to drop in to save replacement money, I will go for maddriver's drop in...
what so special in it? blink.gif mind sharing? hehe
ZeroSP
post Jan 21 2012, 01:43 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jan 21 2012, 01:23 AM)
what so special in it?  blink.gif  mind sharing? hehe
As stated earlier, the only obvious advantage to drop in is saving of replacement stock filter money.

Why you need to buy K&N, Works, Simota etc etc whatever brand you name drop in filter when you can buy a same good one from maddriver? He is reputable rally driver and mechanic, he makes Rapid Stop brake pads that is so value yet the braking out match those like Metal King, EBC, Project MU etc etc...
drexchan
post Jan 21 2012, 03:51 AM

91 posts

Wishes You An Exquisitely Awesome Lunar New Year!

We close for a week from 21st to 27th. Business resumes on 28th January.

Have an enjoyable and relaxing Holiday.

ZenGTMM
post Jan 21 2012, 04:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jan 20 2012, 10:13 PM)
Shyyyt.. Mythlogy so mahal???
Cannot find it sad.gif
Ya loh.. Quality mah.. Got rubber dampener and PTFE coating on top.. hehe..
But too bad im poor kid, so i buy cheaper Works loh.. At least give improvements lah..

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Jan 20 2012, 11:06 PM)
guys, i would like to ask the immo in PE disable which part of the engine?ignition,starter or fuel pump?

and for those kaki genting, is it normal for the car to emit a burning smell halfway uphill?i sensed that smell for a short while during uphill. Mine is an M-line Manual PE.
Hmm i think the ignition only.. Cos my car without the immo chip I can start my car using the starter button cos my starter button is wired by wire splicing method..

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:16 PM)
Eh, really ah? Then I'll just go do it at the workshop then. The SC mentioned that the tension of the belt needs to be checked by computer to make sure that it's not too tight. My first timing belt change, so I swallowed everything he said.  sweat.gif
Ya lah.. I got replace my tensioner b4.. Warranty claims lah.. They remove 1 huge long bolt out. Then they remove the tensioner module.. Then they replace it after that.. Dont see them using any computer to check the tensioner tightness..

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 21 2012, 12:53 AM)
Here is some bad stupid story of Works, literally should be called "Bad Works" OR "No Works"...

KCng's Blog
lol.. ok will read read and see.. hehe..
For brake pads we all always recommend Rapidstop 550degree mah.. haha.. Best pads for the money can buy.. Too bad the price of the pads are keeping on increasing..

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 21 2012, 12:56 AM)
And oh regarding drop in, I don't believe it either... Yes, I only believe in drop in for money saving, that's it...

What 1-5% HP increase, not even 0.1 you get...

Your air intake velocity doesn't change, the air route and TB still same... This is the case for Honda with all dyno proof, and this also same to all...

And K&N, the oil is what they so valued, but they dunno the oil is what making the TB dirty either.
Well nope i dont feel the point, when u use a drop-in compared to OEM filter, during hot afternoons u can feel that the pickup is much better, and u can feel that the RPM climb during the top end is much faster..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 21 2012, 04:32 AM
jackyap84
post Jan 21 2012, 05:43 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(drexchan @ Jan 21 2012, 03:51 AM)

Wishes You An Exquisitely Awesome Lunar New Year!

We close for a week from 21st to 27th. Business resumes on 28th January.

Have an enjoyable and relaxing Holiday.

Yo~ Balik Kamping Lor... GONG XI FATT CHAT!
kking668
post Jan 21 2012, 06:31 AM

wa...early morning already on the forum..not need sleep a?
xandras
post Jan 21 2012, 08:27 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 21 2012, 05:43 AM)
Yo~ Balik Kamping Lor... GONG XI FATT CHAT!
hmm.gif CHAT as in 'luk chat'/67 punya CHAT? Jacky Ap..shakehead.gif
TSFubar20
post Jan 21 2012, 10:28 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 21 2012, 08:27 AM)
hmm.gif CHAT as in 'luk chat'/67 punya CHAT? Jacky Ap..shakehead.gif
laugh.gif Lanjiao kembang. brows.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 21 2012, 11:18 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

will get my new HU soon...before i fly off from Msia again... sad.gif
ZeroSP
post Jan 21 2012, 12:00 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 21 2012, 04:21 AM)
But too bad im poor kid, so i buy cheaper Works loh.. At least give improvements lah..
Hmm i think the ignition only.. Cos my car without the immo chip I can start my car using the starter button cos my starter button is wired by wire splicing method..
Ya lah.. I got replace my tensioner b4.. Warranty claims lah.. They remove 1 huge long bolt out. Then they remove the tensioner module.. Then they replace it after that.. Dont see them using any computer to check the tensioner tightness..
For brake pads we all always recommend Rapidstop 550degree mah.. haha.. Best pads for the money can buy.. Too bad the price of the pads are keeping on increasing..
Well nope i dont feel the point, when u use a drop-in compared to OEM filter, during hot afternoons u can feel that the pickup is much better, and u can feel that the RPM climb during  the top end is much faster..
I get your point, but the truth is... Dyno does not lie...

If we have 2 same condition PE, 1 stock filter 1 drop in... I can assure you, the acceleration is same... I do mention there will be 0.1% difference, but our butt dyno can't probably tell lol...
But since you guys got it, its fine... Save replacement money la at least...

Just don't get stainless steel air filter.
jackyap84
post Jan 21 2012, 01:31 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kking668 @ Jan 21 2012, 06:31 AM)
wa...early morning already on the forum..not need sleep a?
rushing back hometown and avoid traffic jam mah... so no choice lor... have to wake up early...
dadurtyz
post Jan 21 2012, 01:46 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 20 2012, 02:34 PM)
Now for the next wtfbbq moment..
[attachmentid=2649575]
japanese now wearing selipar malaysia tongue.gif
muslayer
post Jan 21 2012, 02:09 PM

276 posts

Just Permanon the car, doesn't look like what i was expecting....Still attract dust.
Will try and see how long it will last.
jackyap84
post Jan 21 2012, 02:18 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 21 2012, 02:09 PM)
Just Permanon the car, doesn't look like what i was expecting....Still attract dust.
Will try and see how long it will last.
same like waxing is it?
ZeroSP
post Jan 21 2012, 04:10 PM

184 posts

Attract dust... So did the dust stick on permanently like it was nothing there?

Normally when you drive, the dust should be off...
zapdos9
post Jan 21 2012, 05:29 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 21 2012, 04:21 AM)
Well nope i dont feel the point, when u use a drop-in compared to OEM filter, during hot afternoons u can feel that the pickup is much better, and u can feel that the RPM climb during  the top end is much faster..
Works not dampened?
spikey2506
post Jan 21 2012, 05:36 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Stupid foreman dented my exhaust pipe. Where on earth did he learn to jack up a car at that point? Haish. You really need to pay attention at how the buggers do their work.

jackyap84
post Jan 21 2012, 05:46 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jan 21 2012, 05:36 PM)
Stupid foreman dented my exhaust pipe. Where on earth did he learn to jack up a car at that point? Haish. You really need to pay attention at how the buggers do their work.
rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:51 PM