185/60/15? An air intake mod can give the 4G13 almost 10HP boost.. That alone already give the car a better power to weight ratio compared to u d.. Plus exhaust mod another 5-8 HP..
LOL.. Or mb they tersalah give him wider rims..
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:55 AM)
What battery size is actually compatible with our car? I find the stock DIN45 hard to find..
Its not advisable to use back DIN45R which is the stock battery.. Do note the R behind.. its important.. Standard replacement would be DIN55R.. But I would recommend using NS70 as its much bigger capacity and cheaper cos most of the sushi car uses that size.. Furthermore NS70 has been proven to be way more reliable than DIN series..
As always, can expect reliable replies from Zeng. Thanks bro. Will note that. Nearly three years now. Need to start preparing for my stock batt to kaput.
Added on February 8, 2012, 5:03 amYou wont understand a single word they are saying.. But hell body language is universal..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 8 2012, 05:03 AM
Now dunno my engine during cold start got what bird chirping sound. sad...
The movie name is Natale A Miami (Christmas in Miami), its an italian movie.. Now go find and download it.. hehehe..
QUOTE(mosh @ Feb 8 2012, 10:29 AM)
wahlau...
my iafm box bunyi like motorboat this morning... i have changed IAFM twice in 6 month.. now mileage is 49K.. 1K near warranty expiry, i feel like gip up going to do the 3rd replacement.
normally when start motoboating sound, a few days later, i would feel less torque and a few week later, end up with sudden lost of power during high speed.
aiyoooohh..
Better claim it lah.. Since ur car is still under warranty.. At least mb the next time it spoilts the Tuah ady come out and u upgrade to it..
QUOTE(Asus @ Feb 8 2012, 10:54 AM)
any nice absober to pair with the stock spring? our persona use what type of abs? gas or minyak?
Try IMPROVE/APM/GAB depending on ur budget.. Best is IMPROVE.. If got money got for OHLINS..
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:59 AM)
The correct word should be rumours. When they is no response or clarification, there will be lot of speculations or rumours on the matter. Now you are OK and working now?
I dont think the heaven or hell got internet connection yet..
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:07 AM)
yup start working aldy, during fever time my eyes see anything also yellowish, but not color blind just see the white color not exactly white, now still got a little bit like that white color florencent light just like warm white....
Ok lah.. so next time u go driving at night the ppl pasang super white HID also u see its yellow color..
QUOTE(mosh @ Feb 8 2012, 11:11 AM)
no la... i prefer sport saloon.. kekekkekeke
not sure bout changing the air intake module, correct me if im wrong ?..i think it will terminate at IAFM module before entering the engine regardless what ever piping or plastic box i use...
or.. DIY an air sucking device ( such as the aqurium air blower ) to suck cold air and channel it thru the intake.. warghhhkakakkakakaka
lol the aluminium intake is mostly meant for high revs improvement.. I think ur low end will suffer if u take out the IAFM.. Unless u drop in a supercharger or turbocharger used in the CFE..
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 8 2012, 11:23 AM)
What weed were u smoking at that time? Please pass some to me.
Me want too.. Strongest weed ever..
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 8 2012, 02:36 PM)
The winter rating for engine oils doesn't really apply to us here right? So doesn't matter if I choose between Edge 0W-40 and 5W-40?
Totally not applicable to us here.. Unless end of the world and msia starts snowing.. haha.. Go for Edge Sport 0W-40.. Edge is only available in 5W-40 /5W-30.. The edge sport is slightly thinner at operating temp.. So u get slightly better FC and revvy effect but dont need to drop down to 30 viscosity oil..
Yeah.. haha.. Working long hours but get paid regular peasants pay..
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:27 PM)
did u guys watch the "KFC fighting" clip? what u guys think?
Yeah.. I would have to say the chinese guy must have scolded something also.. Nobody would just barge out of the door and punch ppl like that unless u get screwed. And what a ***** he is.. Go hide behind a women when ppl getting fierce.. Buang sueh only to the chinese community.. He should have kicked the guy back and shouted THIS IS SPARTA MALAYSIA!
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 8 2012, 05:34 PM
Nope.. U are junior or what u dont get paid well.. Those accountant that u see rich are those that are doing consultancy business and tax corporation type.. Thats where the profits are .. audits all almost next to none profits.
nah... if pangkat tinggi.. high pay and of course ACCA la.. for me. small potato. haiz haiz
Yeah.. U get ACCA like me.. Pay after 3 years working experience and CA certification will at least get u around 5k+ basic.. If go singapore can get around SGD7k basic..
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:43 PM)
i have the same thought with u too... i believe that chinese guy should said something rude...
Haiz sometimes ppl also whenever they go buy something they thing they have all the right to insult ppl etc.. Thats y kena bashed.. No respect for another fella working in another position also..
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 8 2012, 05:44 PM)
CA is the most difficult thing to study in the world isn't it... But it is rewarding... Maybe Zeng should go try
not CA lah. CA is chartered accountant.. if u complete any professional certification like ACCA and with 36mths of working experiece u can get CA.. CFA is the hardest thing in the world.. But if I can get CFA certified i go other country ady loh.. Can become hedge fund manager or open private investment company.
Added on February 8, 2012, 5:51 pmJust finished watching immortals.. Quite nice to watch..But not as hardcore as 300.. Haiz. .
Added on February 8, 2012, 6:08 pmTHe fighting chicken story.. haha..
在I-CIty的KFC被打的真相
这时候有客人就已经破口大骂了,里面的员工就大声回应: sudahhabis, u mau apa lagi!我也忍无可忍的骂他们为什么没完了都不出声,那位經理也没有出声。。。我就再骂他们: iniapa service? 他们就很不爽了,就有员工说: mau gaduh ke? 也有员工拿了支铁要打我。这时候就有个员工在门后面讲了:kalau mau makan, buat sendiri lah BABI! 我就更生气了,我要上前理论的时候,我老婆就拉我出去,不要再跟他们争吵。。。
到了外面的时候,我觉得这是什么服务态度,而且还骂BABI,是不是有种族歧视啊?!我就再进去要求他们道歉 : sini ialah KFC, macam service ah? Tak say sorryah? 但那位經理也没有理会我的要求,一直站在里面。然后有几位员工说:mau gaduh ke, mau gaduh ke, BABI... 然后我就说: saya mau panggil POLISsekarang. 他们就冲出来打人了 (看影片就知道了) 我的老婆为了帮我也扭到手了,也骂了他们: megapa macam, megapa mau gaduh?! 他们连我们都要打,幸亏有其他人在拉住。我就告诉自己要忍住,因为打人是错的,先打人就更错!
At that time my wife and I, as well as sister to KFC in the 9:45 pm dinner to the shop to see a sea of people in the queue. Since we bought the I-City coupons (including KFC), so went to queue up (Since already paid for it).
Queuing to see those who work slowly, at work, I thought the less have rafts for half an hour is not given. In fact, they have enough staff, but some employees in the back, I wonder if a meeting, or talk, to see so many people not to helper (including the manager). Impatient guests in the queue, everyone has complained about. . .
I looked at the time, 10.20pm, the number of people queuing there is not much progress. I looked inside the chicken, the staff said to wait 20min before. God, we have to wait. . . Why can not fry a little more? About 10.45pm, the new fried chicken has come, but only the spicy chicken (speechless). . .
Almost time to 10.53pm (I looked at the time) to go to me, in front of the guests started to feel strange, how long more to wait for the fried chicken to ask the employees, the employees do not know, ask inside standing employees, he said dont know, while the manager did not explain. . .
At this time there are guests yells, and the employees, loudly responded: sudahhabis u mau apa lagi! I also intolerable curse why they stood silently as the manager did not say anything. . . I scold them: iniapa the service? Them very unhappy, and have the staff to say: mau gaduh to ke? Employees took iron to hit me. This time there are people behind the door about: kalau mau makan, buat sendiri lah BABI I'm more angry, I want to step forward and when my wife pulled me out, do not talk to them quarrel. . .
To the outside, I think this is what the attitude, but also criticize the BABI is not racial discrimination? I then go ask them to apologize : Sini ialah KFC, macam service ah? Tak say sorryah? But the manager did not ignore my request had been standing inside. And then there are several employees said: the mau gaduh ke, mau gaduh to ke, BABI ... and then I said: saya the mau panggil POLISsekarang, they rushed out to beat the (See movie). My wife to help me twisted hand, scolded them: megapa macam megapa , mau gaduh? even we have to play, thanks to other people in the pull. I told myself to hold back, because it is wrong to hit, hit more wrong!
Then a staff pull out just like I said they have a friend, told me not to go. Another B staff came away A staff told him to do many things. In fact, the most painful thing, not only failed to help, also to make irresponsible remarks. Others told us to report to the police, we would also like to, but there is no evidence, cant make a police report also..
Crouching chickens, fighting cockerel..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 8 2012, 06:12 PM
me washing+claying+interrior cleaning+engine cleaning+wax=2hours
Added on February 8, 2012, 6:59 pm
KFC very famous nowdays , i dont want blame the customer, because customer always right in this situation but sometime we also need to consider worker situation that make the situation happen and customer provoke.
But what to do KFC also the chicken cooking rate is quite long.. They cant simply cook the chicken too fast also.. And KFC have a policy to limit shelf time of the cooked chicken to max 2 hours.. If the chicken is displayed for more than 2 hours then its thrown away or given to the employee to ravage it .. Furthermore the manager of the outlet will have to anticipate and predict the amount of customers around any given time and cook the appropriate amount of chicken to customer flow.. If cook too much the manager wont get his incentive for achieving max efficiency.. If cook too less customer will grumble.. The KFC prep model is not as good as McD.. Where in McD the parts to be cooked are the fries (which are cooked separately at a large quantity) and burger patty which doesnt take quite long to cook compared to whole chicken.. Thats what I found out when i worked in KFC last time lah..
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 8 2012, 08:17 PM)
117hp? what sorcery is that? Me, Xan, Zeng, Sam throw so much moolah in to our PE also cnt get 100...
What type of accountant? i know many accountant most of them make good moolahs...lol..
RS always dyno on crank power.. Not on wheel..
QUOTE(abong8 @ Feb 8 2012, 08:46 PM)
If the price is ok, count me in..
Added on February 8, 2012, 8:49 pm
I think u mixed up the CA with MIA qualification there..
Added on February 8, 2012, 8:52 pmWorking 3years won't make u an MIA.. U have to work in finance division and your division must practice FRS plus your direct superior must also be an MIA.. He will then recommend u to the MIA for interview.. Maintaining an MIA membership was never cheap..
Sure.. Im expecting a price south of 200 including installation.. Hmm becoming chartered accountant under ACCA dont need to follow MIA rules.. But the rules are similar too.. U are expected to have worked in the tax dept, finance statement dept and audit dept as well.. with certain achievements to be unlocked once u completed some task.. And ur direct superior must be MIA/ any professional accounting body member... Maintaining ACCA membership is not cheap.. But most companies will pay for u and its tax deductable for the companies too..
QUOTE(huat0823 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:38 PM)
ya, i hate KFC ayam also. Popeye is better then KFC at all~~
Yeap I love popeye too.. Always have a meal everyweek when im in Sunway Pyramid..
QUOTE(samfisher @ Feb 8 2012, 09:46 PM)
hi sifus persona...just a quick question here...i want to change my radiator coolant...bought two bottles of toyota long life coolant...is it enough?...how much does it cost to service and change radiator coolant...really no idea here..
thanks in advance...
Hmmm actually its better to stick to the OEM proton coolant.. Its quite good too
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:09 PM)
dunno, i copy direct from zeng story ma...,,
Hmm the translation mb went haywire.. Use google translate mah.. But first thing also probably the customer was nicely screwing the worker there.. Sometimes workers human too.. They got stress tolerance limit.. And combined with the high amount of crowd due to the coupon thingy.. So its expected.. Somemore they are only getting paid RM4.50 an hour.. Seems like slave pay to me..
Added on February 9, 2012, 1:59 am
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 8 2012, 11:29 PM)
this comment so true
Power window confirmed no issues? Otherwise when using TouchNGo, have to open the door …
By the way, proton is NOT a cheap car. It is “cheap compared to other cars” due to the TAX DUTY …
Just take an example, Toyota Vios 1.5J (MT) cost you about RM 71,207.50 at Penisular Malaysia due to the TAX DUTY …. if compare to the price in Langkawi (duty free), it will only cost you RM 52,043.73
Hence, the statement proton is a cheap car, might not be accurate …
no wonder i saw so many heavy bike and epic car in langkawi, i forgot they buy car also no tax
Hmm the comment is so true.. But now if the Tuah H line is priced at 71k.. and Vios 1.5J also 71k.. If ppl still go for Vios we SHOULD KILL ALL OF THOSE SUSHI RETARDS!!!
Added on February 9, 2012, 2:05 amXandras, ur argument is invalid..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 9 2012, 02:05 AM
Apa yang invalidnye? Big 4H rims are hard to find. Which is true. NICE 4H rims are near-impossible to find. That VVVVIP style rims nice meh? I still prefer that BBS 18 inch rims we saw at rampai last time. Btw it was sold & installed on a old gen Civic. Damn nice Wei.
Haha.. Too big lah that rim.. But i really loved it too.. If Persona was a 2.0 Vtec engine i would have installed that 18".. But too bad its Campro 1.6 semput fella.. If mb camproturbo it ady can increase to 255whp then ok lah.. Go for stage 2 turbokit with strengthened gearbox and internals.. Couple with 19"...
Btw the video Gen2 is 19inch rims..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 9 2012, 02:19 AM
I knw. Saw that video looooooooooooooooong time ago. But I don't think I'll go for rims that big even with a lot of power. I don't wanna be riding on bricks. Comfort still very important to me the civic 1.7 only lo..
Bricks still soft wei.. This Gen2 riding on reinforced concrete.. Back to flintstone age..
Wonder if i posted it here b4.. Damn funny clip.. Feel like doing it this april fool to make ppl like KKW e-brake..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 9 2012, 02:34 AM
Dunno when only got chance eat. Now i only know pavilion got. Super hard suspension? Hey xan.... Still sticking to your kenwood HU?
Suspension? What suspension? Haiya I cant wait for Tuah to come out leh.. If their H line got Manual 6-speed Getrag Gearbox with CFE engine.. And selling for 70k and below i confirm trade in my car for that ady.. Although i love my PE a lot..
QUOTE(bereev @ Feb 9 2012, 02:48 AM)
the last police car chase the "camera man" the most funny....
LOL.. Suddenly the police stop and reverse balik.. haha.. btw newbie here? Never seen u posted here b4.. Got PE also?