QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:49 PM)
-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!
Jan 18 2012, 02:50 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
Jan 18 2012, 02:52 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 18 2012, 02:32 PM) i want something like this..gonna ask custom vinyl how much..just for bonnet only though..![]() with this one.. QUOTE(kking668 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:47 PM) QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:48 PM) my number sure win..3973..This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Jan 18 2012, 02:56 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 02:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
I have loose so many toto money on my new car number already...haha. hope will pay back on CNY. whua la !!!!!!
Jan 18 2012, 03:01 PM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 18 2012, 02:32 PM) Actually if so long, touchup don't look good on car. Anyway if want to put customised stickers on it, still recommend touchup the damage area to prevent any chances of rusting occuring. Respraying will be the only other viable option to restore looks to original. |
Jan 18 2012, 03:53 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Jan 18 2012, 04:30 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
CNY coming soon, hvnt wash and polish my car...
Jan 18 2012, 04:37 PM
40 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jan 18 2012, 04:47 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Me also need to Permanon my car this Saturday liao...
Want to see how it last compare to the normal FussoCoat wax i use |
Jan 18 2012, 04:54 PM
Jan 18 2012, 05:11 PM
Jan 18 2012, 05:13 PM
Jan 18 2012, 05:25 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jan 18 2012, 05:40 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Zeng, u repair ur car already ?
Jan 18 2012, 05:46 PM
Jan 18 2012, 05:55 PM
279 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 18 2012, 01:20 PM) it's better not to do that then QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 18 2012, 01:26 PM) mistakes learned, now i pump the tyre every time i'm going to petrol station. |
Jan 18 2012, 06:24 PM
227 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: MELAKA |
Reporting in to V30. Too busy this few days.
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 18 2012, 01:43 AM) Was going to buy supreme 6/58.. Then didnt see a lorry reverse out a bit loh.. By the time kena ady.. QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:49 PM) That is my father's benz plate no. |
Jan 18 2012, 06:36 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:35 AM) haiz.F*UCK!!..i was very angry yesterday...the feeling of angry/mad when i got to my car in my private parking lot...someone had scratch my hood about 50cm long.its visible but not very deep...its like the layer of paint peeled off..can see something white and a bit black along the line..if i want to blame..i'll blame the person im quoting here since because of him my car got scratch.. Sorry to hear that....some ppl is bloody idiotic....itchy finger.....I suggest u put carbon fibre sticker....but scare after u touch up or repair it...the farker will come back n do more damage....always like thatps: i should put a dvr in my car..that way i can always use my hokey stick to find the culprit.. QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 18 2012, 05:25 PM) LOL.. I hope u win 4D.. So i can win my supreme.. 57mil.. ohh lala.. Straightaway after get ady i sumbat RB38DETT into my Persona engine.. better let me win the supreme....hutang a lot.....haizzzzzThis post has been edited by Tanjacky: Jan 18 2012, 06:39 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 07:02 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Somethings wrong with my persona,
SOmetimes i can hear metal grinding sounds, it comes on and off, is it the brakes? running 70k now i guess time to replace brake pads? |
Jan 18 2012, 07:17 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 17 2012, 09:06 PM) Can stick apparently, tried... Even more water repellent, and supposed to let the Permanon last longer. Godly effect... Wah so good.. hehe.. Time to get Permanon from u after CNY ady.. hehe.. My car damn sad case now.. T.T.. QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 17 2012, 09:46 PM) He going to hate u later.. The next Tuah is coming with the 1.6CPS CFE turbo engine with CVT.. I foresee the car taking the crown for the lowest FC locally made car.. QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 17 2012, 11:22 PM) Hmm THe Type-R is nice for track.. But when i test drove the car on normal road.. Sakit belakang wei.. Especially the roads near my house where its always bumpy.. QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 17 2012, 11:33 PM) Hantam real kaw kaw lo.. I know.. Handling wise & everything it's different.. What I meant was.. Sitting in a Type R doesnt feel special.. U get what I mean? What mechanical.. U can turn off all aiding electronics except ABS.. no TC, no body control.. Then u drive it like a mad man... hehe.. U can say FD2R topped most Japan track time, etc etc, I can also say the GTR35 broke many records this and that. But the GTR also another car that doesn't feel special. Feel very Japanese, very mechanical. Added on January 17, 2012, 11:37 pm Why does everyone think of only Lambos and Ferraris when they hear the word Italian? An Italian car is a car with characteristics. Italian quality is bad? I beg to differ. Electronics wise, probably, but the Italians made many improvements over the years on their cars. If u're not an Italian lover and u talk to one, u'll never be able to see things from their point of view. Just like how u try to brainwash a Proton-basher into accepting the fact that Proton had improved, even tho a little bit, over the years. They'd rather die and potong themselves than to admit it. But still unless u are perfect, u can never lap as fast as the car with all the aids on.. QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 18 2012, 12:01 AM) What i can say for 1.4L twincharge engine is that the supercharger lag is there and its quite as annoying as in PE.. When u press the accelerator u will feel the lag then the sudden boost in power.. No so nice for stop and go traffic.. The 1.8L turbocharger only unit in the Passat is better.. Quite ok for low end but when the turbo kicks in, mamamia!! QUOTE(trinittrotoleune @ Jan 18 2012, 01:39 PM) Hi Guys, Can be wiring loose somewhere also.. Go to SC to diagnose it.. I need your help here. Last week i just found my reverse sensor is not function anymore i already looked for any blow fuse from the fuse box located at front boot but i dunt find any fuse related to reverse sensor. Is there any other fuse box for persona? please advise QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 18 2012, 05:40 PM) Nope.. JUst accident yest so fast today can repair meh.. No money repair somemore.. QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 18 2012, 06:24 PM) Reporting in to V30. Too busy this few days. Kena supreme i bring my Aventador go TT.. That is my father's benz plate no. QUOTE(Tanjacky @ Jan 18 2012, 06:36 PM) Sorry to hear that....some ppl is bloody idiotic....itchy finger.....I suggest u put carbon fibre sticker....but scare after u touch up or repair it...the farker will come back n do more damage....always like that I need to buy house leh.. T.T.. better let me win the supreme....hutang a lot.....haizzzzz QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 18 2012, 07:02 PM) Somethings wrong with my persona, haha.. 70k ady wei.. Please. its time to change brake pads for sure... hahahha.. My OEM pads only lasted me 32k km.. So guess how much of braking im doing..SOmetimes i can hear metal grinding sounds, it comes on and off, is it the brakes? running 70k now i guess time to replace brake pads? Sometimes i dont know how ppl can get into an accident this terrible.. Felt like taking his LCP and back disc brakes.. Since the back portion wasnt compromised.. hehe.. Update on my car damages in the day.. Looks like a repaint is needed.. Contacted KC to help me compound it off first if possible.. After CNY only will sent it to him to detail.. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 18 2012, 07:25 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 07:31 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
time to change it is! anyone know how much brake pads cost?
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:02 PM |