4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

lemond
post Jan 17 2012, 03:42 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Guys,can point me to the right url to download CM9 for galaxy s ii i9100 plz,i've been lost in xda,seems cant find the right place for CM9+Guide,will be very helpful and thank you very very much..

btw,why some rom need to use ODIN and some of them just use CWM to flash?

This post has been edited by lemond: Jan 17 2012, 04:20 AM
lemond
post Jan 17 2012, 11:54 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 08:02 AM)
Honestly did you even search.
CM9

Odin/CWM depends on the chef. Almost all use CWM.
Tq..yes i do search but too many CM9 and CM7 some with stable and some not,some experimental and some with bug..btw tq
lemond
post Jan 17 2012, 11:59 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:56 AM)
All CM9 are bug and experimental. And there is only one CM9  and one CM7 in original android development.
tq again,my mistake..
lemond
post Jan 17 2012, 05:54 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

what's the meaning insecure kernel and secure kernel??
lemond
post Jan 17 2012, 06:00 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 17 2012, 05:59 PM)
secure=stock kernel, insecure=custom kernel.
thx u,i thought insecure is a danger kernel..>.<
lemond
post Jan 17 2012, 07:29 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Officially rooted after 4 days with unroot device,i follow this step in youtube from this person,super easy to understand nice clean guide rclxms.gif

now looking for a custom cooked rom,foxhound sound good tongue.gif
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 01:53 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

im a unifi user,vip20..seems no problem with me..see my sign
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 02:29 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jan 18 2012, 02:00 AM)
Here we go again...
http://www.engadget.com/2012/01/17/apple-f...g-targets-gala/

Added on January 18, 2012, 2:00 am
Speedtest to local servers are fast. Try somewhere outside of Malaysia.
I loled hard reading both fanboy comments in engadget. rclxms.gif

yeah,unifi seems slow like siput when test to other country..
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 04:46 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 18 2012, 04:14 PM)
anybody wants to buy an Orange Aluminium casing like the one lhongwuh selling? my cousin bought me one after mine arrived doh.gif
Can pm me the price and picture plz?
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 10:41 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 18 2012, 08:42 PM)
only SME set cool2.gif
Hi,can you help me register my samsung sme set? rclxms.gif
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 10:47 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 18 2012, 10:43 PM)
hehe.. wrong person sweat.gif the man you're looking for is FallenOut biggrin.gif
omai..hahaha doh.gif

erk Mr FallenOut can do a registration for me?
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 10:48 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

why bad timing?
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 10:49 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:48 PM)
i think FallenOut is not in the mood right now. hehehe.

To register; write down your full name, ic #, phone #, IMEI # on your purchase receipt and fax it to Samsung Malaysia. Or you can contact their customer service team via email. Refer here:

http://www.samsung.com/my/info/contactus.html

Please retain your receipt and bring it with you when you want to make any warranty claim.
tq rclxms.gif
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 10:52 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 18 2012, 10:16 PM)
Hey, may I know which way is the safer way, flashing rom using ODIN, or putting the rar file into the phone memory and then flashing using CWM??

Thanks..
I've got my s2 around this week and it tooks me 3 days reading the page 1 in this threat and xda to find the same answer like ur asking,the asnwer is most of the ROM Chef like to use CWM instead Odin,quiet shock because before i used Samsung Galaxy S,most of the time i used ODIN

But both have the risk,one of the risk is losing ur IMEI,after reading the guide in page 1,i manage to backup my efs imei file before doing the flash(after i rooted using CF- Root).

Then i flash..using CWM like a boss
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 10:53 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:50 PM)
go to page #44 and check there..

just follow my instructions on how to register your SME SGS2
erk..ok Fallen..pretend like u dont see me..hahaha,dont want to get scold later
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 11:27 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

So there's no issue to use different kernel like siyah kernel if i use batista70 foxhound rom that come with abyss kernel?

i use antutu to make a benchmark..my rom score is lower than original rom =.=

Added on January 18, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(bgr41n @ Jan 18 2012, 11:27 PM)
wa! numbers of web got blackout? actually wat happen?
btw u guys got any apps have higher zoom for camera? X4 like too less sia cry.gif
Omg u dint know?its an anti SOPA movement..

This post has been edited by lemond: Jan 18 2012, 11:28 PM
lemond
post Jan 18 2012, 11:56 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Hahaha,tq tq then im going to try out the siyah kernel

using siyah kernel now replacing my abyss that come with batista70 fox hound rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lemond: Jan 19 2012, 12:08 AM
lemond
post Jan 19 2012, 11:07 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Guys,turkbey rom v31 is good?i saw urguys sign using v30.3
lemond
post Jan 19 2012, 11:11 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 19 2012, 11:07 PM)
i also mounted but did not having S98system_tweak

manually copy to int.d folder hope it helps

Added on January 19, 2012, 11:08 pm
every rom is also good
it's depend on personal preferences
yeah i know rom 30.3 is more stable,just asking if ur guys in future will update to ver 31 tongue.gif ,i just got my OTG but seems that cable dint detect my usb..
lemond
post Jan 19 2012, 11:16 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 19 2012, 11:13 PM)
are you using siyah 2.6.6i?
that version known to have problem with otg
just update to 2.6.7 then can detect already
tq tqtq

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top