10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 10:08 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 09:33 AM)
We don't care. Just leave us alone as a CNY gift can?
Haha

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 22 2012, 10:03 AM)
Well if the problem is easily recreated then u can do trial n error.
1 temp remove all init scripts, reboot and test
2 flash diff kernel and test
3 remove uv and test
4 set to normal clock range 200 - 1200 mhz and test
Tested some test yesterday night. Phone didn't go into sod. Pretty smile.gif now.. Waiting to get my hair done.

Morning guys!
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 10:55 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 10:17 AM)
Sitting at saloon now tongue.gif finished cutting my hair!
Just got home...>.< Wanna sleep longer!
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 10:57 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Jan 22 2012, 10:56 AM)
Recently the few newer version of siyahkernel has been causing random wakelock for me. It's undetectable through betterbatterystats. Stock kernel works just fine without much random wakelock.

Anyone else having the same fate as me?
Nope when using 2.6.7. Not sure about the new one, could check with Ant00 maybe?
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 11:36 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
Try not UVing/OCing too aggressively. The aggressive CFS settings reveals instabilities faster than normal. If you're using it without the CFS, you'll probably get SODs probably 1/5 of the time.
yeah Now I changed to Siyah and see if it is better. Reflashing everything and start back to see if I can figure what is the problem. laugh.gif Thanks Pika~
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 11:41 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 22 2012, 11:35 AM)
yesterday siyah 2.6.8 caused my phone to get really hot and laggy. there was no apps running and it still lags like hell even after i closed everything in services and cached. so reverted back to 2.3.5~ 2.6.7 doesnt feel good for me, and 2.6.6 has usb otg problem
Trying 2.6.8 if not back to 2.6.7. 2.6.7 for me is by far the most stable lo. >.< NEAK seems 'ok la' but at times, very troublesome... tongue.gif
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 11:57 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 22 2012, 11:47 AM)
@nicregi : You trying 2.3.8 or not?  biggrin.gif
Right now trying smile.gif Seems smoother than 2.6.7 laugh.gif Battery life not yet...
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 12:00 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 22 2012, 11:58 AM)
You mean the KK1 under heavy usage.?  o_O
I am also o.O drool! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 12:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:01 PM)
Hmm, if it is, you should report this to the thread. Let gokhan troubleshoot. smile.gif
+1. Pika, with your thunderbolt + siyah 2.6.8, no SOD at the moment. Seems good compared to NEAK tongue.gif
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 12:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 22 2012, 12:05 PM)
anythin nice in v5?
that would b a nice gift
one of my s2 had a sod this mornin
weeee
just wake up
i like to oc lolz
witout screenstate scrollin
no sod
so i choose not to use screenstate scrollin lolz
mayb its ap?
can u snap a picture for us
smoother check
battery
more or less the same
v5 screen lock really good lo. But because I lazy, I flashed something over which FC lol..lazy want to change back so just restore. Back to v4 with siyah.

With siyah 2.6.8, seems no SOD but keep fingers crossed la...

Battery I am tetsing like what I did yesterday. It MIGHT not be that good since I am using lulzactive with Siyah and Lionheart on NEAK laugh.gif

But been testing kernel since I bought s2 and honestly not much difference la. Either way, different maybe by 30-1 hour ni... rclxub.gif

Added on January 22, 2012, 12:12 pmGuys, I know this is a little extra but hear me out.

Using Thunderbolt + Voltage Control. Thinking of getting lulzactive app on market to tweak lulzactive since I am on this governor on SIyah.

Everytime I try tweak lulzactive using that app, reboot and it will go back to default. Pek chek! >.<

This is because many apps and tweak that mess this up?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jan 22 2012, 12:13 PM
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 12:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:39 PM)
Wah...standard battery can get 5 hours display time? Awesome man doh.gif
I got 3.5 hours with nonstop whatsapp only le sad.gif doh.gif
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 12:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:43 PM)
Max I got was also 3.5 hours. Its normal la tongue.gif
I want more....want see p0rn longer flex.gif drool.gif drool.gif Lol >.<
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 12:48 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:47 PM)
Apa ketahian ini? tongue.gif Watch on tablet mah. LOL
Tablet laggy...on stock. lol....kakaka~ What a CNY eve....beer time!

Just to confirm, Voltage Control don't have the option for us to choose screen on and off governors right?

Added on January 22, 2012, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 22 2012, 12:48 PM)
The 5 hours time was on moderate usage with very little surfing though i used the screen a lots on reading ebooks..
Not bad. Actually this is why I am very tempted to buy 2000 mah battery from Samsung (want more juice) but really tak sanggup to spend the RM 139 >.< Keeping money to go Macau in March to celebrate my ex's bday brows.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jan 22 2012, 12:50 PM
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 01:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:56 PM)
I want to get the Neo Hybrid Ex white for my S2...any users of this case here? can give mini review? biggrin.gif
Don't buy. XD Joking...

I also want to know if anyone using Otterbox here and can it fit nicely with 2000 mah battery? >.< Been asking for few days jor but no one seem to know...
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 01:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 22 2012, 01:02 PM)
Me use (sometimes) SGP Ultra Thin Air for my whitey. So far so good though i hate using any casing. Naked is the best if you're a carefull type person :-)
Got to agree lo and naked really good (less dusk stick) but, sometime how careful you are also something MIGHT happen..who knows lo. If can afford and find a nice casing, buy ni just for protection...

Play safe brows.gif
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 01:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:02 PM)
You got 2k battery? tongue.gif I was also planning to get that on my visit to lowyat soon...hmm
Don't have and planning to buy. Really thinking if want to invest RM 139 le..
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 01:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 22 2012, 01:05 PM)
use protection wear helmet  brows.gif
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:08 PM)
Leave the trollin to fallenangelz brows.gif brows.gif
hehehe no comment smile.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 22 2012, 01:09 PM)
Black SII is very lucky as you can put even the cheapo casing without any problem BUT try put a cheap one on white SII..it will stain the phone within days. :-(
yup agreed.

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 22 2012, 01:14 PM)
voltage control cannot
setcpu can
naked ftw
That's why lo. Just curious.
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 03:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
Feedback on batt life as soon as you can xD
Wah on stock battery? Why so hack x.x. I'm on 2kmah also not as good I think lol
Ok boss. Now 4% to full battery and then will test. Just now test partially not bad.
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 05:32 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(skinny guy @ Jan 22 2012, 05:02 PM)
Hey guys, just realised there is a pink spot on the camera or the picture, is there any way to solve it???
This...is very normal since day one.

Added on January 22, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
Wallpaper from zedge.
Music is poweramp widget.
Clock/weather widget is beautiful widget.
Agenda and calender is pure calender widget and pure calender agenda widget.
Folder organizer and its widget
Others are astrid, volume ace, note everything...
ADW theme is faenza
So many + complicated BUT...nice. smile.gif +1 buddy thumbup.gif

Guys, I noticed ICS theme is kinda dark and thus, will encourage some battery saving right? Just saying from logic. Suddenly thought of it...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jan 22 2012, 05:34 PM
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 05:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Jan 22 2012, 05:48 PM)
Sory for double post..coz i dont get any feedback for mypost earlier
Im already root my SGS2 using this method http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1126522 and i got it from 1st page of this thread..however when i want to do backup using CWM Manager v2.0 then its become like pic below:

[attachmentid=2651873]

Someone can help?
I could be wrong but have you check if the model is the same? Like the right CWM file you installed?

Are you on stock?

Added on January 22, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 22 2012, 05:58 PM)
I use Any.Do

If you wanna test alternatives =)
For me,
1. EverNote
2. SpringPad

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jan 22 2012, 06:10 PM
nicregi
post Jan 22 2012, 06:31 PM