8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 08:09 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:51 PM)
Just want to check, the file you gave me is the one with 14 statusbar icon right?

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:52 pm
Yes.

Added on January 19, 2012, 8:01 pm@Eddie Is there a lidroid-res.apk in /system/framework/?

That's where the icons are. Change the icons there and you will get ics look.
ya.. 14 status bar icon..
i think i found the directory.. thanks alot
i jz change any image with png and same size as it with name then replace back the 14statusbar systemui then can already rite?
cz now i using other system ui..
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 08:11 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(s3xy4ss @ Jan 19 2012, 08:02 PM)
Need help:
Just obtained my sg2 last week. My camera will freeze when take photo, the photo is capture but the screen will freeze and no button can be pressed for a period of time. Then can quit to main screen but whenever i enter back camera it show our error message "Camera Failed". At the same time, temperature of the phone start increasing while the back of the phone start getting hot. Need to reboot the phone than the camera will be ok and temperature start reducing. Can anyone explain to me why is this happening and how to fix it if possible. Happen 3 times already in about 1 week time. Thank you
the only way for this is your phone is rooted, replace the original camera apk..
G version camera apk got prob doh.gif
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 19 2012, 08:06 PM)
^update your firmware
some 1 say after update dzkl3 use 3 day also get camera failure..
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 08:14 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:12 PM)
yes u need to use back the 14statusbar system ui. and the app. make sure the png same name.
app?
i just replace systemui that original and system\framework\lidroid-res then should work..
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 08:19 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:16 PM)
Yah you also need the quickpanelsettings app to change it right.  smile.gif
yaya thx.. find icon later or i use paint edit colour biggrin.gif
edit:
btw i forget something.. its not so easy..
the whole bar nid to replace also..
i think if do that will come like this..

QUOTE(s3xy4ss @ Jan 19 2012, 08:16 PM)
If dont want root, there is no other way to fix it?
AFAIK, no way biggrin.gif
the trick is easy, need replace camera.apk in your phone system folder.. i not sure use pc connect to phone got this power to replace or view the phone system file or not..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 19 2012, 08:27 PM
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 09:09 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 08:49 PM)
Yes not just the icon, the background and some of the bars need to be replace also. Goodluck.  thumbup.gif
haha..thx anyway.. gonna find where is the background n where is the bar.. ><

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 19 2012, 09:04 PM)
Eddie, must upload me your files if you get it right ok? tongue.gif I have too much homework to try to fix sad.gif
haha.. later got the spirit i go find n do biggrin.gif
fix what homework? biggrin.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 09:40 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 09:23 PM)
Eh. should be in same place.
oh.. later i see...
but to replace the file from ics theme zip
ICS_Rebuild.zip\vrtheme\system\framework\framework-res.apk\res\drawable-hdpi - ZIP archive, unpacked size 28,098,351 bytes

lolz 1192 file.. with different name.. biggrin.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 10:05 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 19 2012, 09:53 PM)
hi guys
wanna ask, tmr i will be collecting my phone from SC...
is there anything i should check on the phone before leaving?
what wrong with your phone? check serial n see those button all working or not smile.gif *#0*#
eddie2020
post Jan 19 2012, 10:15 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
framework-res should go to framework-res mah. Name should be same also.  hmm.gif
the ics theme zip only got this 2 hmm.gif
ICS_Rebuild.zip\vrtheme\system\framework inside got framework-res and twframework res..
other than that cant find any other location that contain picture..
maybe i should see inside my phone \system\framework\lidroid-res any different.. so i need copy it to original 14status biggrin.gif
or do a backup currentrom that flashed with ics theme then see the different.. but phone left 900mb lazy transfer doh.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 12:00 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:24 PM)
Theme should have 3 main files, framework-res(system/framework), twframework-res (system/framework) and systemui (system/app)

Just copy all the icons from framework and twframework to yours. The tricky part is moving systemui to lidroid-res by matching the names.
ok.. i copy the png(picture) from ics theme systemmui
to originalsystemmui(14icon) then match with lidroid-res to work then..

nx think i wanna go is battery usage bar make it become blue.. its found in framework?

btw you guys ram go how high usually? mine always 600 - 700 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 20 2012, 12:02 AM
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 01:18 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:07 AM)
So is your 14statuary ICS theme already?

Mine is also 600-700 ram.

Unused ram is wasted ram
hmm... now editing the lidroid.. those image.. some kinda big different.. dono want change press ><"

for example
systemui image > lidroid image.. same but different colour (for example press effect)
i replace ics system image > lidroid image(if i put same colour) the press effect i think no effect = ="
maybe i try invert biggrin.gif
u wanna test it if i done ? tongue.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 02:24 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 20 2012, 01:33 AM)
play paladog and after u win the game, u can restore ur stock rom back.
haha i play tht kinda addicted.. u finished? these few day keep flash this flash tht dint touch tongue.gif
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 20 2012, 01:34 AM)
is paladog a nice game?
free or paid?
freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 20 2012, 01:42 AM)
Wildcat and Eddie, wanna ask you guys how's the pros and cons of super Rom vs stock Rom? biggrin.gif
so far no cons only got pro from wad i see biggrin.gif
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 20 2012, 01:43 AM)
how to download from samsung apps?
do i need internet connection?
need use credit card?
visa or mastercard?
how many stages?
develop by who?
do i need to overclock my phone to play?
do i need update to ics to play?
got cheat codes?
+3 laugh.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 02:27 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

@wildcat ^^ here chiuuuu gooooo...
i gonna test brb
http://www.mediafire.com/?lvbfl7ie051o9iv,...13if9fiwtc9v3h2
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 02:52 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 20 2012, 02:27 AM)
Paladog is seriously addictive but.....I really think the UI is cheating!

Off topic: What is your army type? Mine is arrow + ice. yours?
lolz.. i at last page but dint play much these day..
i play the dinasour + ice + turtle sometimes or arrow see mood.. my arrow max.. dinasour + ice upgrading biggrin.gif

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jan 20 2012, 02:34 AM)
actually i dl this game already
n brought a lot of games from market
bt not much time to play lolz
even my tab 16gb is almost full of games lolz

mayb i should put my phone in the fridge
then oc the phone to 1.8
then check the benchmark

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
tell me if ur oced 10001

@wildcat
oh wai...
dun use the stuff... its incomplete~!! >< lmaoz..
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 06:10 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

mod icon mod over 6hr . . wtf = ="
left 2 more icon not so satisfied only biggrin.gif
nah wildcat biggrin.gif
http://www.mediafire.com/?lvbfl7ie051o9iv,...13if9fiwtc9v3h2

then change the lidroid to this smile.gif
http://www.mediafire.com/?eqm8euoadvh12bl
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 05:58 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

erm any 1 know how to make flashable .zip?
i got some folder that i want replace in system file with use cwm flash the .zip
i thought it need script? or jz put the stuff in zip file..
for example i want place

ABC.apk in system/app and DEF.apk in system/data
i create a system/app/abc.apk and system/data/def.apk and convert to .zip?

Added on January 20, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 20 2012, 05:55 PM)
Nice bro! Im gonna flash.it once i get home and inform you if it works k smile.gif
bro, the 2nd 1 also not enuf nice.. i ytd b4 sleep i go mod again lolz.. now is 3rd package.. later i upload..
i gonna make another 4th 1 for standardize.. now using 3rd 1.. kinda nice..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 20 2012, 05:59 PM
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 06:23 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 20 2012, 06:22 PM)
indeed, 32GB is meh so small, no chance to upgrade
haha, when i buy s2, i feel 16gb very big.. now left 900mb.. just use few week = ="
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 06:49 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 20 2012, 06:25 PM)
when i use SGSII, 16gb+32gb i use till left external 1.2gb internal 400+- mb.
lolz... full of p0xn? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 20 2012, 06:26 PM)
yea~ my 16+32 nearly full ad, mostly filled by HD games data, flac music and manga. havent add videos also full ad if only that 64GB microsd not so expensive
huhu.. without videos..salute biggrin.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 20 2012, 06:36 PM)
Try to use this one. Drop your apk into the respective folders in the zip.

http://www.mediafire.com/?u9rdwhv6c1zobvo

Added on January 20, 2012, 6:37 pmSakit jiwa really. Copying out stuff from micro sd, formatting, and copy back 21gb of stuff is so slow on class 4..  doh.gif  doh.gif
ok thanks alot.. i will see what is it ^^

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 20 2012, 06:43 PM)
Got screenshot? smile.gif
Awaiting the newer version before I upload

Superatmos kernel 2.1 come out already!
erm.. wait i upload the ss of latest 1.. or u jz dl all those n keep replace tongue.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 06:56 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 20 2012, 06:49 PM)
his hands itchy wan try ics  icon_idea.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 6:50 pm
my videos i use VLC direct stream via wifi when at home  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
lolz . . brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif so pro.. vlc got direct stream? or maybe direct steam? brows.gif brows.gif

here the picture wildcat
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

i change some logo to picture when activate.. the lidriod 2nd 1 got mozilla on rotation lmaoz..
3rd 1 i haven upload.. these pic is 3rd 1.. i removed some picture when activate..
later i update 4th 1 with all picture remove for standard to ics..

but i just notice 1 of the button abit bug, i not sure bug or not or my phone respond slow.. its about the phone data activate/deactivate not so responsive.. later i check it out.. or you help me try in the default 14 icon if u using it

eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 07:46 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 20 2012, 07:19 PM)
not bad worh, I would edit the reboot images later as they dont suit ICS style tongue.gif

Data button memang laggy and not so responsive one, its true sad.gif

faster update the 3rd version can, poison already sad.gif
wakaka... ok i upload now..

edit:done
here you go

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 20 2012, 07:48 PM
eddie2020
post Jan 20 2012, 07:49 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 20 2012, 07:48 PM)
ok ok, so the files I replace in superrom or the ICS theme ah? a bit blur tongue.gif
no.. just replace the 3 file in your system with root browser..

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0471sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:15 AM