Need help from all sifu's, speed limiter - NHC
dares
Jan 16 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(shaifulempty @ Jan 16 2012, 02:07 PM) NHC - New Honda City bro....yes my car got limiter, every tiem my speedo meter hit 190km/h it will cut the feul automatically..i'm not joking, i know you guys never heard this complaint from other new honda city owner. No la bro, just want to try to max out the 1.5 engine oni...tht's all hehehehe... The rev limiter is designed to protect your engine and gearbox (AND YOU!). Even the new Proton Saga has it. You want it removed, you'll need to mod your ECU.
dares
Jan 16 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(shaifulempty @ Jan 16 2012, 02:19 PM) Bro dares, can you explained to me further on the ecu modification?...i'm so sorry, i'm newbies here..just want to learn something new  What MeToo mentioned. You'll need to find tuner shops that knows how to work with ECUs, specifically Honda ECUs.
dares
Jan 16 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(shaifulempty @ Jan 16 2012, 02:22 PM) Bro MeToo..yes my car got limiter...try piggy back d...also cannot...reflash..tunggu duit masuk dulu la bro..hehehehehe  Added on January 16, 2012, 2:23 pmAny advise on the shop bro dares?...  Nahh...me poorfag, drive Saga only  There's a company that has been advertising on the F&F forums not so long ago...KT something I think. You search the pages and see lah. This post has been edited by dares: Jan 16 2012, 02:26 PM
dares
Jan 16 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(cllee86 @ Jan 16 2012, 02:28 PM) Hmm..cut fuel to the engine? But won't the engine will die if no fuel  Lol not literally cut fuel la  . It works by controlling/interrupting the electricity going to the spark plugs.