Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

rathian_mhfu
post Jan 18 2012, 08:55 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

The procedure of jailbreaking iphone is just the same as ipad right?
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 21 2012, 12:54 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jan 21 2012, 12:51 PM)
got this news today....
As promised, the infamous Dev Team has just released its CLI jailbreak which is compatible with both the iPhone 4S and the iPad 2. It’s still for Mac users only, but it does provide an alternative to the Absinthe app.

We must warn you though that this isn’t your typical jailbreak software. CLI stands for Command Line Interface, meaning using it isn’t as easy as clicking the “jailbreak” button. It’s definitely not for the feint of heart…
Is it complicated? Anyway can it be used for ipod touch as well? OS 5
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 21 2012, 01:15 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 21 2012, 01:04 PM)
not neccesarily tongue.gif

I'm sure the workers there are plugging their 4S into the ready mac's to jailbreak  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Hahahaha..i bet they do that instantly...lol...

Newbie question...
Is the procedure of jb be the same for iphone, ipad and ipod? Can use same jb sofware for all devices right?

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Jan 21 2012, 01:18 PM
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 22 2012, 01:08 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Goshhh...now my phone hang...sad.gif all blank..cant even reboot with apple logo..sad.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 22 2012, 01:12 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 22 2012, 01:10 AM)
I installed a dozen cydia tweaks...
rebooted via sbsettings..
will see how things go..  so far so good.
i mean i just jb it..but halfway its suddenly hang...maybe i will try again tomorrow..sad.gif thanks bro..
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 22 2012, 01:15 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:12 AM)
JB done thro windows.. very easy only, just follow the video.. rclxms.gif
http://www.spiritjb.org/2012/01/jailbreak-...-ios-video.html

Great! Will try this method...my phone blank..need to restore back..will try simple method this time..thanks bro
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 22 2012, 01:18 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:15 AM)
wow! can hav a happy CNY d...lol
Congrats bro...i wonder why its so hard for me..sad.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 23 2012, 02:25 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(JunJunYap @ Jan 23 2012, 02:24 PM)
halo , need help here !

just install jb cydia on my iphone4 , got 3 to choose user , hacker ,developer ,which 1 i should choose ?
User...

Errrr why suddenly i saw lots of same questions today?

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Jan 23 2012, 02:26 PM
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 29 2012, 03:21 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Finally i have jailbroke all my apple product!
Ipod 4g
Ipad 2
Iphone 3g
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 29 2012, 03:14 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

very frustrated..after jbed my 4s..there is not much theme for it sad.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 31 2012, 12:40 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 30 2012, 09:27 PM)
Hello guys , last time i jailbroken my old iphone 4 using greenp0ison.

now something is wrong with the phone and i wanna send it to warranty.

but after i sync with itunes  , restoring , the phone wont wake up anymore.

i did hard reset , when it boots up , it just stucks at the greenp0ison apple logo.

itunes wont detect it anymore.

any clue guys?

i cant do anything now...is it bricked?
try to restore ur phone with itune as a new phone..dfu mode..maybe it will work

rathian_mhfu
post Jan 31 2012, 08:31 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(sixfooter @ Jan 31 2012, 04:29 PM)
Haha yea don't worry. DiGi replaced my cracked screen iPhone 3GS (Jailbroken but restored to original firmware) without saying anything also. And 1 line cracked is eligible for replacement if it is under warranty!
Really? They accept warranty for cosmetic damage? That was a good news!
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 4 2012, 01:34 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

If version 5.1 released by apple..anyway to avoid the notification to update our firmware from popup out in our phone setting? Its very annoying..
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 7 2012, 12:51 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Feb 7 2012, 12:38 AM)
woahhh something weird is happening to my iphone
4s, 5.0.1 (9A406) jailbroken with absinthe
has been fine and all, but i used it until the battery died, i connected to my computer to charge, and it charged awhile and then the iphone came back to life, but the moment it turned back on, it kept on respringing
from the lock screen to the loading circle back to lock screen then loading circle, it keeps on doing that now
this happened once to me before, and i did a hard reset, and it was okay after that, but it's happening again, and this time hard reset isnt helping, any idea what i should do now? it's still doing it right as of this moment, respringing to the lock screen then going to loadin screen then lock screen then loading screen arrghhhhhh
It happened to me once..just restore and jb again..it will be fine..smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 7 2012, 02:08 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Feb 7 2012, 01:57 AM)
yeah like in my post, the hardreset worked the first time it happened to me, but now hard reset so many times and the problem is still there
but now i'm doing the full restore to ori ipsw and re-jbing again as advised by az and rath, we'll see how it goes, so far so good
once i started the restore my phone stopped going haywire hahaha
Iphone is just like a computer..sometimes there is conflict in registry..missing files..error here and there..install and uninstall programs too much also can cause all of the above
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 7 2012, 11:56 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Grrrrr..i still cant hide the "newstands" icon! Its really annoying sad.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 8 2012, 12:29 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 8 2012, 01:11 AM)
Look for "NoNewsIsGoodNews" in Cydia
Gee thanks bro smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 8 2012, 03:13 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 8 2012, 01:13 PM)
Restore my iPhone yesterday as I was unable to make any calls/sms etc. After the restore, still cannot make any calls, restored my backup, still cannot make any calls. Went to the telco, apparently I went over the limit, seems like for the last 4 days I have used up all my data limit and went 500MB above (sh!t) so had to pay the extra 1000 due to that. It seems the bloody Sims Freeplay which keeps on downloading the update and failing and keeps on downloading and failing has used the cellular data (probably due to the 3G unrestrictor that I bought .... eff me .... that was an expensive bug from the bloody game (my kids love to play it) ... damn expensive one ... deleted the stupid game.

So this month I have no data ....

So since my phone is working, need to jailbreak it again. Thought of doing it without a fresh restore and run Absinthe .... took 40 minutes and it was still doing some sort of sync so cancelled that. Did a fresh restore and ran Absinthe again, took less than 2 minutes this time with an empty 4s.

Restore my backup ... everything was good (took 30 minutes with all the apps I had), deleted the stupid game again ...

Ran Cydia, BigBoss repo was down ... so had to wait until the morning before BigBoss is up and running again. Installed AptBackup and restored my Cydia apps .... tok 2 minutes and the phone rebooted. All my tweaks are there (yes success ... never tried this before so quite happy with the results).

Then I noticed that all my appstore apps are gone ..... What the Cuss .... so looks like this afternoon I have to do a fresh restore and do this all overe again ...

Note to self: need to delete that stupid game again ... damn.
How dare they do trouble to our sifu..i uninstalled my sim now sad.gif

This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Feb 8 2012, 03:14 PM
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 8 2012, 04:28 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 8 2012, 03:22 PM)
No worries rathian. No need to uninstall, just make sure if there is an update you read the reviews first. The latest update is buggy as hell and this is the one that got me in trouble.

We learn from our mistakes smile.gif
Thanks bro..but i dont wanna take any risk..i got simcity and sim3..i only installed to my ipod touch..
rathian_mhfu
post Feb 11 2012, 10:36 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

anyone using springtomize app? why my phone, contact icon disappear when using it? hishhhh...

0.0400sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:42 PM