125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

yezhacolic
post Jan 24 2012, 11:02 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(teaoice @ Jan 24 2012, 09:25 AM)
i no install sbsetting whatapps ok no prob
What IOS of your iPhone? Model?
Have you completely update your Cydia? Cydia > 3rd tab > search for update > update if there is any
syarz
post Jan 24 2012, 12:04 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 24 2012, 12:18 AM)
Thanks for the cydia tweak
I already turned it on for notification center
But i want it to looks like htc, which it can appear on the lock screen.
I gonna try in cydia to see if its work
have you tried Dreamboard? seems to be the app that suits your description

tried on my 4s and it looks gooding yo tongue.gif

1wildcat1
post Jan 24 2012, 12:21 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Dreamboard takes so much resources its a waste of time.
vivakarna
post Jan 24 2012, 12:30 PM

1,360 posts

Hi guys, how to know my iphone4 is gsm or cdma? Thanks!
1wildcat1
post Jan 24 2012, 12:32 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jan 24 2012, 12:30 PM)
Hi guys, how to know my iphone4 is gsm or cdma? Thanks!
where you buy your iphone? if malaysia sure Gsm.
syarz
post Jan 24 2012, 12:34 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:21 PM)
Dreamboard takes so much resources its a waste of time.
one of the convenient way to switch between themes imo
1wildcat1
post Jan 24 2012, 12:35 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 24 2012, 12:34 PM)
one of the convenient way to switch between themes imo
but if you need to live on such a laggy and resource hogging phone, i rather not.
vivakarna
post Jan 24 2012, 12:36 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:32 PM)
where you buy your iphone? if malaysia sure Gsm.
Ok, i already found out that my iphone4 is gsm model..thanks ya!
syarz
post Jan 24 2012, 12:38 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 24 2012, 12:35 PM)
but if you need to live on such a laggy and resource hogging phone, i rather not.
so far, i have not experience any lag whatsoever
still it comes to personal preferences biggrin.gif
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 12:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 24 2012, 07:38 AM)
so far, i have not experience any lag whatsoever
still it comes to personal preferences  biggrin.gif
Probably because of the dual core A5 processor on the 4s. People were complaining bitterly about Winterboard/Dreamboard causing the iPhone 4 to lag horribly once it was installed on iOS 5.0.1
1wildcat1
post Jan 24 2012, 12:46 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 24 2012, 12:43 PM)
Probably because of the dual core A5 processor on the 4s. People were complaining bitterly about Winterboard/Dreamboard causing the iPhone 4 to lag horribly once it was installed on iOS 5.0.1
That is correct, development of dreamboard has already stopped anyways doh.gif

OS7 revive on modmyi is pretty sexy.
syarz
post Jan 24 2012, 12:47 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 24 2012, 12:43 PM)
true that!

mainly i dont experience any resource hogging or lag is due to the A5 proc (1st thing that came to my mind)

most of the bitter comment ive looked up online on these resource hogging comes from ip4 users and android based users (sgs2 etc etc)

TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 12:53 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I had winterboard and Whitoken HD theme (damn hard to setup and very very inflexible) which was nice on my iPhone 4 on 4.3.3 but once I upgraded the iP4 to 5.0.1 I didn't even install winterboard and with my 4s even though it has a powerful processor, I didn't install it either. I'm too old oledi lah to play around with themes etc heh heh heh.
syarz
post Jan 24 2012, 01:07 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 24 2012, 12:53 PM)
I had winterboard and Whitoken HD theme (damn hard to setup and very very inflexible) which was nice on my iPhone 4 on 4.3.3 but once I upgraded the iP4 to 5.0.1 I didn't even install winterboard and with my 4s even though it has a powerful processor, I didn't install it either. I'm too old oledi lah to play around with themes etc heh heh heh.

i am still in the learning process... learnt alot from various posters here..

really good job on this thread rclxms.gif
TSazraeil
post Jan 24 2012, 01:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Jan 24 2012, 08:07 AM)

i am still in the learning process... learnt alot from various posters here..

really good job on this thread  rclxms.gif
I see a lot of members who were early learners now managing to give good advice (FADHIL_LHR, etc etc) so that's what we are here for, to learn and give back.
matrixation
post Jan 24 2012, 02:01 PM

540 posts

Hi guys,

Im having an i4s now, and using a windows pc, can i only jb using absinthe? I searched redsnow and seemed like there isnt 1 for ios5.0.1 & a5 chips.

Appreciate your response and help. Thanks!
figure8
post Jan 24 2012, 02:02 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Jan 24 2012, 02:01 PM)
Hi guys,

Im having an i4s now, and using a windows pc, can i only jb using absinthe? I searched redsnow and seemed like there isnt 1 for ios5.0.1 & a5 chips.

Appreciate your response and help. Thanks!
redsn0w = iphone 4
absinthe = iphone 4s

u can use absinthe for windows
http://cache.greenpois0n.com/dl/absinthe-win-0.2.zip

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 24 2012, 02:03 PM
matrixation
post Jan 24 2012, 02:17 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 24 2012, 02:02 PM)
redsn0w = iphone 4
absinthe = iphone 4s

u can use absinthe for windows
http://cache.greenpois0n.com/dl/absinthe-win-0.2.zip
Ok! Thank you thank you =) but i read somewhere regarding the ibook problem? After i jb my i4s i've got to rejb using redsnow but untick install cydia?
paan_halim
post Jan 24 2012, 02:26 PM

116 posts

hi all. i'm new to jailbreaking field. just now i'm jailbroken my ip4s.

got some questions:
1-how to do daily backup? as before jailbrake, we use itunes to backup.
2-jailbrake support icloud? or just turn off the icloud.
AYHHKTY
post Jan 24 2012, 02:27 PM

23 posts

is this just me? i sensed a noticeable lag while playing temple run on iphone4 with 5.0.1
the graphic was smooth when I was using 433
is the gaming performance poorer in 501?

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:08 PM