125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

dtna7
post Apr 15 2012, 05:54 PM

456 posts

The only thing im really missing in 5.1 is the new iPhoto app sad.gif
Hope i can move along to 5.1 with jbed real soon
FADIL FLHR
post Apr 15 2012, 05:55 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Apr 15 2012, 05:54 PM)
The only thing im really missing in 5.1 is the new iPhoto app sad.gif
Hope i can move along to 5.1 with jbed real soon
on IOS 5.0.1 and IOS 5.1 also can use iPhoto already...just need to buy it....
andrewyulm
post Apr 16 2012, 12:11 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Apr 15 2012, 05:55 PM)
on IOS 5.0.1 and IOS 5.1 also can use iPhoto already...just need to buy it....
you should specify fadil
on iOS 5.0.1 you CAN'T use iPhoto EVEN if you BUY it

to use iPhoto on iOS 5.0.1
1. you need to have a jailbroken iphone on iOS 5.0.1
2. SSH into your phone and find the plist which states your iOS version, and change that from 5.0.1 to 5.1
3. download the iPhoto fix from Cydia (before you download the fix, you MUST have done number 2 and MUST already have downloaded iPhoto from the mobile app store. iPhoto will not transfer into your phone if you download on computer iTunes and try to sync it, so you need to download from your phone)

then only your iphoto will work
dtna7
post Apr 16 2012, 10:57 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Apr 16 2012, 12:11 AM)
you should specify fadil
on iOS 5.0.1 you CAN'T use iPhoto EVEN if you BUY it

to use iPhoto on iOS 5.0.1
1. you need to have a jailbroken iphone on iOS 5.0.1
2. SSH into your phone and find the plist which states your iOS version, and change that from 5.0.1 to 5.1
3. download the iPhoto fix from Cydia (before you download the fix, you MUST have done number 2 and MUST already have downloaded iPhoto from the mobile app store. iPhoto will not transfer into your phone if you download on computer iTunes and try to sync it, so you need to download from your phone)

then only your iphoto will work
thanks for the tips and clear explanation smile.gif

tried to google around and it seems the workaround is prone to other problems.

Guess i am still gonna wait for ios 5.1 jb. blush.gif
noobie123
post Apr 16 2012, 12:48 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Apr 15 2012, 05:46 PM)
anyone have any idea when is untethered jb for 5.1 releasing?
Few weeks ago they say gonna release soon. Then post a jb'ed new iPad with cydia this and that. Now like no news Liao. So diam dy. looks like gonna wait don't know how long... 😔

I'm looking at 5.1 battery fix but I can't let go my SBSetting and activator...
work_tgr
post Apr 16 2012, 01:03 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Apr 16 2012, 12:48 PM)
Few weeks ago they say gonna release soon. Then post a jb'ed new iPad with cydia this and that. Now like no news Liao. So diam dy. looks like gonna wait don't know how long... 😔

I'm looking at 5.1 battery fix but I can't let go my SBSetting and activator...
agree with you! without sbsettings and activator (and cool themes), iphone is so ordinary.
silverstri
post Apr 16 2012, 02:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 14 2012, 03:03 AM)
If your iPhone 4 is jailbroken, check Cydia and see if it has the 5.0.1 SHSH saved for you. If it does not have it, then you're out of luck. If it does, then you may be able to upgrade to 5.0.1 via Custom Firmware with iFaith.
Oh my,,...mine is still old version iphone4 jailbroken ver4.1 so that means i cannot upgrade to 5.0.1, have to wait to jailbroken 5.1 lor... sweat.gif
work_tgr
post Apr 16 2012, 02:27 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(silverstri @ Apr 16 2012, 02:03 PM)
Oh my,,...mine is still old version iphone4 jailbroken ver4.1 so that means i cannot upgrade to 5.0.1, have to wait to jailbroken 5.1 lor... sweat.gif
yup .. hahaha
nicregi
post Apr 16 2012, 02:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(silverstri @ Apr 16 2012, 02:03 PM)
If want wait for JB 5.1 god knows when man...haiz why la apple want make it harder this time around smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2012, 03:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 16 2012, 02:50 PM)
If want wait for JB 5.1 god knows when man...haiz why la apple want make it harder this time around smile.gif
because they dont want users to JB their device laugh.gif my girl friend already laugh at me cause my iphone all standard including the tones
nicregi
post Apr 16 2012, 03:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2012, 03:02 PM)
because they dont want users to JB their device  laugh.gif my girl friend already laugh at me cause my iphone all standard including the tones
Haha I too miss JB but again with good battery life okay la can't complain.

They don't like us to modify kua brows.gif
Kenny_kttk
post Apr 16 2012, 03:35 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 16 2012, 03:23 PM)

we holding a world high end gadget and didnt modify and play around the tweak is such a waste biggrin.gif but my sis friends say that jailbroken iphone just like china iphone doh.gif
work_tgr
post Apr 16 2012, 03:40 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

jb has so much fun for me ... i m proud with my ios5.0.1 ... it's the latest untethered version for iphone ^^
nicregi
post Apr 16 2012, 04:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Apr 16 2012, 03:35 PM)
we holding a world high end gadget and didnt modify and play around the tweak is such a waste biggrin.gif but my sis friends say that jailbroken iphone just like china iphone doh.gif
In some way I would say in JB phone looks better and more ori la..haha! doh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2012, 04:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,740 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 16 2012, 03:23 PM)

yaa la battery life already improved , better .. no need to panic searching for the charger cables
nicregi
post Apr 16 2012, 04:48 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2012, 04:11 PM)
yaa la battery life already improved , better .. no need to panic searching for the charger cables
Use mophie like me and don't have to worry a shyt anymore lol!
Kenny_kttk
post Apr 16 2012, 04:58 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 16 2012, 04:48 PM)
Use mophie like me and don't have to worry a shyt anymore lol!
but you cant jailbreak right now tongue.gif
nicregi
post Apr 16 2012, 05:39 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Apr 16 2012, 04:58 PM)
but you cant jailbreak right now tongue.gif
I gave up Jb-ing cos too much modding from Android. I realized modding takes up so much time of mine. So, stock is the best and don't need to worry about battery life rclxms.gif
Kenny_kttk
post Apr 16 2012, 08:22 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 16 2012, 05:39 PM)
I gave up Jb-ing cos too much modding from Android. I realized modding takes up so much time of mine. So, stock is the best and don't need to worry about battery life  rclxms.gif
but as my mentioned before some tweak like siri toggles is such a tweak that you cant missed and it is not from android tongue.gif 100% not rclxms.gif
nicregi
post Apr 16 2012, 09:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Apr 16 2012, 08:22 PM)
but as my mentioned before some tweak like siri toggles is such a tweak that you cant missed and it is not from android tongue.gif  100% not rclxms.gif
Heard before of it but need to have siri kan?

My siri off >.< useless for me and burn battery ni vmad.gif

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:05 PM