125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Apr 8 2012, 01:59 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

1st post has all the info. I usually will update the first post if there is any new development.
phoenixxx
post Apr 8 2012, 02:35 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

What are still some of the reasons you guys JB your phone? I think Apple has addressed a number of gripes (for eg notifications, reminder, etc). Is there something I'm missing out? The only thing I missed about my JB was the SBSettings shortcut to turn on/off 3G and Wifi.
Kenny_kttk
post Apr 8 2012, 02:38 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Apr 8 2012, 02:35 AM)
What are still some of the reasons you guys JB your phone? I think Apple has addressed a number of gripes (for eg notifications, reminder, etc). Is there something I'm missing out? The only thing I missed about my JB was the SBSettings shortcut to turn on/off 3G and Wifi.
If you using 4s, definitely u don't want to miss out siri toggles tongue.gif
phoenixxx
post Apr 8 2012, 02:40 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

Using a 3GS smile.gif found no reason to upgrade to the 4 or 4S. Maybe 5! biggrin.gif
MI2404
post Apr 8 2012, 02:47 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Apr 8 2012, 02:38 AM)
If you using 4s, definitely u don't want to miss out siri toggles  tongue.gif
True that. I hardly use Siri though haha.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 8 2012, 08:32 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,742 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Apr 7 2012, 09:25 PM)
i donno.. i heard 5.1 still cannot jailbreak. is it?
can but only tethered JB , waiting for untethered whistling.gif
TakoC
post Apr 8 2012, 09:53 AM

2,081 posts

Yesterday my phone was stuck in the Apple logo screen for 10minutes, and I did a home button + lock button reset. Thank goodness it all turned out fine now; hopefully.
work_tgr
post Apr 8 2012, 10:02 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 8 2012, 09:53 AM)
Yesterday my phone was stuck in the Apple logo screen for 10minutes, and I did a home button + lock button reset. Thank goodness it all turned out fine now; hopefully.
i also have such experience before for MANY times, but can "escape" with home+lock reset rclxms.gif
Kenny_kttk
post Apr 8 2012, 12:59 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Apr 8 2012, 02:40 AM)
Using a 3GS smile.gif found no reason to upgrade to the 4 or 4S. Maybe 5! biggrin.gif
There is huge inprovement from 3GS to 4. Anyhow my girl friend using 3GS now, it is a good device too =P
victorian
post Apr 8 2012, 01:02 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,588 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Apr 8 2012, 12:59 PM)
There is huge inprovement from 3GS to 4. Anyhow my girl friend using 3GS now, it is a good device too =P
Yup , I have both 3GS and 4. My 3Gs is as fast as my 4 . Just that after using iPhone 4 for a period , 3GS's screen looks blurry to me . Last time 3Gs's screen resolution is very crisp for me lol . I guess this is the impact of technology , you will get used to the better one easily
TakoC
post Apr 8 2012, 03:23 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Apr 8 2012, 10:02 AM)
i also have such experience before for MANY times, but can "escape" with home+lock reset  rclxms.gif
Yes. I did a search and they mentioned that if that didn't work out, have to plug it to the computer and do a restore.

Let's hope that doesn't happen!
reevephon
post Apr 8 2012, 06:40 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Is there any other different between the tethered and untethered jailbreak besides we have to manually boot the device by using the redSnow whenever we reboot our device?
GamersFamilia
post Apr 9 2012, 11:02 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,742 posts

now i missed Jailbreak so much , since i updated to iOS 5.1 , heheheh .. bit boring cannot tweak here and there
ang3llonz
post Apr 9 2012, 11:10 AM

118 posts

may i know what is the differ between the redsnow version of 0.9.10b6,b5c,b5b and etc??

TSazraeil
post Apr 9 2012, 06:01 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ang3llonz @ Apr 9 2012, 06:10 AM)
may i know what is the differ between the redsnow version of 0.9.10b6,b5c,b5b and etc??
Once a bug is found, a new version is released to resolve the bug. There are cases where you need to use a specific version of redsn0w (usually if you are using the iPhone 3G) but in most cases, just use the latest version of redsn0w.
FADIL FLHR
post Apr 10 2012, 12:54 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Now who got AT&T Iphone...u can unlock it already now...hihi....
WimpyKid
post Apr 10 2012, 09:05 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Apr 10 2012, 12:54 AM)
Only if its out of contract,right? smile.gif
milky
post Apr 10 2012, 12:21 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

anybody got winterboard problem? like signal icon not replacing the stock signal icon?
TSazraeil
post Apr 10 2012, 02:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Apr 9 2012, 07:54 PM)
I believe you need to be an existing AT&T customer to be able to unlock. If you buy a locked set but was never an AT&T customer, then I don't think AT&T will unlock the iPhone for you.
tabs
post Apr 10 2012, 02:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 9 2012, 11:02 AM)
now i missed Jailbreak so much , since i updated to iOS 5.1 , heheheh .. bit boring cannot tweak here and there
if you jailbreak before and save shsh before.. they going to release downgrade for iphone4s soon.. u might able to downgrade back smile.gif

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:23 AM