Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1

Proclaimer
post Feb 8 2012, 10:44 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 8 2012, 10:41 AM)
Who is intense's seller in kl? Khs?
Yup, usually can get like 10% discount only. Regulars there got how much more? blush.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 8 2012, 03:19 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 8 2012, 11:20 AM)
Are Intense still built in US?

By the way...I just notice between Blur LT and Heckler not much diff ...

Blur LT: Travel:5.5, RRP:USD1850,Weight:6.6lbs
Heckler: Travel:5.9, RRP:USD1050,Weight:6.7lbs

Like dat might as well take a Heckler...is it because Blur LT is an updated design ie Tapered Headtube etc.?

Intense handbuilt in US. Thats why suparrrr expensive.

Heckler single pivot only. Though most people say its very good eventhough with single pivot. Almost bought Heckler instead of Nomad.

Superlight to me is ugly and looks very fragile.

Get a nomad for kiara, sure can fly down. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Feb 8 2012, 03:20 PM
Proclaimer
post Feb 8 2012, 04:15 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 8 2012, 03:45 PM)
I think heckler and superlight looks the same. Different travel only.
Yup, thats why i didnt buy a heckler and i suggested a Nomad tongue.gif Nomad got that beefy tough look if you ask me tongue.gif And the name is cool enough laugh.gif

How much is a heckler/superlight sold here? I saw Nomad in ksh 5.6k i think.

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Feb 8 2012, 04:15 PM
Proclaimer
post Feb 9 2012, 12:59 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 8 2012, 06:13 PM)
Im sure you were happy with your purchase....cause its Nomad...sure tak marah...sure happy ...heheheh
Yeah the frame does look nice...actually I like the frame design of All Mountain bikes...the 575, Nomad, Enduro...
The design looks  flex.gif
Very happy with my Nomad! rclxm9.gif Everytime calar calar abit because of stones i will emo for a week sad.gif laugh.gif

Yeah all those AM bikes got very nice designs. Plus able to climb and fly down like a champ!

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Feb 8 2012, 11:57 PM)
tried my friend's heckler. pedal bobs like hell if using a shock without propedal. and its not for standing pedaling either, will pedal bob more. other than that its quite nice.
Yeah i think with a propedal shock it will be quite good. I havent tried FS bike that have bad pedal bob as Nomad is my first FS bike so not sure how bad is a bad pedal bob.

Added on February 9, 2012, 1:00 am
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 8 2012, 04:17 PM)
Heckler is around RM3.9k, not sure bout Superlight tho.
3.9k, still quite expensive. But its a santa cruz!

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Feb 9 2012, 01:00 AM
Proclaimer
post Feb 9 2012, 03:56 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Feb 9 2012, 03:02 PM)
planning to buy 9 speed groupset..which 1 more ok? alivio or acera or deore???
n btw, wat is d dfference btween epicon 1 n epicon 2 forks??  notworthy.gif
Of course deore is better. Epicon 1 and 2 is just the version, epicon 2 cant change the length of the travel if not mistaken.

QUOTE(kindredd @ Feb 9 2012, 03:43 PM)
Hi folks, am a newbie to MTBs. hope to get some advice from the otai otia sifus here. Would like to get a new MTB, budget around 1.5k. Am considering a 29' Raleigh Hydra....http://www.raleigh.my/bikes/hydra.html

Really love the look and feel of the bike but slightly tall for me...I think I should be looking at a 16" but the Hydra feels like its bigger. Anyone checked out the bike and any comments?
Better get a giant talon or something for that price. The hydra is just plain fugly shakehead.gif doh.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 9 2012, 06:38 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 9 2012, 06:25 PM)
Dear Sifu,

Newbie here. Long time I didnt ride my bike and my bike feels heavier. What should I do?  hmm.gif
Remove brakes, shifters, use single chainring. Use slicks. Remove seat. What else biggrin.gif Sure can go alot faster.
Proclaimer
post Feb 9 2012, 07:06 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Feb 9 2012, 06:45 PM)
where got sell shimano deore 9 speed groupset??..can get below rm800 or not (w/o d brakes) ??
LOL. for <1k you can get SLX 10 speed groupset.
Proclaimer
post Feb 9 2012, 08:47 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Feb 9 2012, 07:19 PM)
so, can get wat groupset for rm800???
9 speed deore is about 600+ if not mistaken
Proclaimer
post Feb 9 2012, 10:25 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Feb 9 2012, 08:51 PM)
any shop sell it??...last time go tat seng bike shop at alam damai, they dont hav stock...
Call bike shops around to ask for stock

QUOTE(senoqc @ Feb 9 2012, 09:18 PM)
already delivered. polygon collosus sx 2.0. used.  rm2.5k.  tonite we ride.
Good, keep riding till your balls become squashed. rclxms.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 10 2012, 02:15 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Feb 10 2012, 01:20 PM)
Try endomondo sport tracker.You can download it in blackberry appsworld and it's free.Similiar to sports tracker app for IOS/Android/Java.
+1

Better save that 800-1000 ringgit and get yourself a nice wheelset or something biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 10 2012, 04:54 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 10 2012, 02:59 PM)
Yup. True. But if people ask, I'll always give the BEST! If you know what I mean brows.gif
brows.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 10 2012, 04:11 PM)
Guys,

Have you guys heard of Alligator components? They re mostly cables, and brake disc...are they any good?
http://www.alligatorcables.com/index.html
Alligator rotors looks nice, but does look thin and less braking contact. rclxub.gif

I think avid discs are good and cheap enough.
Proclaimer
post Feb 11 2012, 03:49 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(keyibukeyi @ Feb 11 2012, 03:21 PM)
4k punya budget advise mana? AM bike preferred. Any recommendation?
4k AM bike quite possible for a secondhand one. Go BBS and lurk there. You might find some super good deals there if you are lucky enough drool.gif thumbup.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 13 2012, 02:31 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(nenn @ Feb 12 2012, 11:55 PM)
hello guys, kindly,pls advice me MTB for beginner?tq..
No such thing as MTB for beginner. There is only MTB for how much money you want to spend. whistling.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 14 2012, 03:41 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Feb 14 2012, 03:29 PM)
bros,
I want to set my mtb gear back since I bought it 2nd hand. do I have to ride the bike to the shop or just open both tyre,  and put it into my car bonnet.  after resetting the gear, I hv to open the tyre again. is that a proper way?
what kok u toking about? laugh.gif

why dont just tune it yourself? If not manly enough to tune just remove the tyres and send to bike shop. After they tune, removing the tyres wont affect the tuning. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 17 2012, 09:31 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Feb 17 2012, 04:19 PM)
Heyya guys. used to post here bout 2 years back, havent been riding since my epic crash. suddenly I got poisoned and got this:
Assembling the bike at 4.00am, trying out different stems
finished at 7.00am, front brake caliper was giving me a headache

Now I just need the groupset, so wanted to get some opinions. Sram X7 or Shimano XT? (these are the ones in my budget, pls dont say XTR  cry.gif )
Hahahaha! sampai sini already. rclxms.gif

Added on February 17, 2012, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 17 2012, 05:16 PM)
rclxms.gif

guys,
wanna sell my Fox Van 36 FiT RC2 2012.
bought end of November. urgent sale.
2.3k nego. Condition - taman ride only.
hehehhe  thumbup.gif

Fox Van 36
Waaa. This one so tempting.....

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Feb 17 2012, 09:37 PM
Proclaimer
post Feb 17 2012, 10:35 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 17 2012, 10:09 PM)
Call or sms. I give u unbelieveble price. Kamon
Haha, kenot la. Then my 160mm gold float tak tau nak campak mana tongue.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 24 2012, 03:30 PM

1,150 posts

Deal of the century...
rclxms.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Feb 24 2012, 03:31 PM
Proclaimer
post Feb 24 2012, 04:14 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 24 2012, 04:03 PM)
Seems to good to be true...
Wonder why he is selling after just one year .... hmm.gif
Carbon some more ...
Plus ...picture Fox...but actual Morzochhi ....
Fishy fishy ...
Some post too good to be true, but there are if you are lucky. I know nod.gif

This one though looks sketchy enough to be tempted, haha.
Proclaimer
post Feb 26 2012, 01:54 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Feb 26 2012, 01:07 PM)
Good day to all MTB Guru's,

I need to seek advice for as i plan to get mountain for exercise purpose.

My budget is range between RM800 - 1,000.

I'm 180cm and 100kg

What is the brand available that suit my need?

I using it for riding around my neighborhood and slight riding on open road. At the moment not thinking of hardcore riding inside forest or down hilly road, just purely casual exercise to burn fat that's all.

Thank you!
No need any advise la, just get what you see is nice and you like. exercise you get rm200 bike at jusco is enough.

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Feb 26 2012, 02:00 PM
Proclaimer
post Feb 27 2012, 08:38 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 27 2012, 03:05 PM)
Santa Cruz Lab

Interesting to see how they stress test the bikes ...
Santa Cruz Labs

http://www.pinkbike.com/news/santa-cruz-bi...s-test-lab.html
Huiyoo, my basikal manyak kuat! flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0684sec    1.01    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:52 PM