Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1
Feb 16 2012, 11:04 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I guess if you re a real aggressive rider and have the dough ...Carbon is ok ... But I ve also talked to some Carbon bike users who dont have such complains ... |
Feb 17 2012, 10:08 AM
Feb 17 2012, 12:50 PM
Feb 17 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 17 2012, 01:10 PM) Hahahah...saje suka2 ...Id like to see an overall view of things ...Tracer 2 not even an option la hahahah.... Can see its stiffer and sturdier ...but heavier .... Plus its an Intense ...imho it doesnt have a good second hand value hehehe... Unlike SC and Yeti heheh Senang sket jual if wanna change later hahah... |
Feb 17 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 17 2012, 02:40 PM) Giant? eerrr tak minat hahaha...too common Scott and Spec ...Id get them for XC bike ... For Trail/Enduro ... I like Yeti, SC, Trek ok la ... Another thing I notice here is ...Banshee sells quite well here ... Even though they dont get the bandwidth and score well in reviews ... I guess its down to individual preference ...and color hahah |
Feb 17 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(kuzgo @ Feb 17 2012, 04:19 PM) Heyya guys. used to post here bout 2 years back, havent been riding since my epic crash. suddenly I got poisoned and got this: XT FTW! by the way nice bike....my dream XC bike ...![]() Assembling the bike at 4.00am, trying out different stems ![]() finished at 7.00am, front brake caliper was giving me a headache Now I just need the groupset, so wanted to get some opinions. Sram X7 or Shimano XT? (these are the ones in my budget, pls dont say XTR I may be biased cause I ve never used SRAM before ...but so far I have no regrets changing to XT... Smooth and durable ...cheapest I ve asked in Klang Valley is RM1500 for XT... That day Yong told me XTR price went up...its good that you re not considering it heheheh.... |
Feb 17 2012, 05:06 PM
Feb 17 2012, 05:12 PM
Feb 17 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 17 2012, 05:16 PM) guys, wanna sell my Fox Van 36 FiT RC2 2012. bought end of November. urgent sale. 2.3k nego. Condition - taman ride only. hehehhe Fox Van 36 |
Feb 17 2012, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Feb 17 2012, 05:37 PM) train n cycle every week still cannot catch up with cypher. hehehe Hahah...dont even have Blur LT yet la bro...retire la.RC or Tamiya next. hahahaha the Van should be a match made in heaven with Blur LT. hehehe can't get this price anymore bro. Rugi la MTB ...another rider retire ... Cypher has reached Jedi level ...so not easy to catch him heheh... |
Feb 17 2012, 06:03 PM
Feb 20 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 19 2012, 11:16 PM) Guys, Im using a similar setting as this, and I ve used it for almost a year...Need your feedback on my setup. Currently riding Merida MATT TFS 500 hard tail (Size 18 inch). Recently I upgraded my fork to Rockshox SID RLT 120MM. (Original fork travel was 100mm) Can the 20mm difference make significant difference in riding especially climbing. Another thins is the extra 20mm travel will it damage my head tube? Appreciate your feedback. Thanks Riding Experience(Descending): It does change the geometry of the bike and climbing will be different, but there s ways to work around it....you can either lower your stem, use a flat bar instead of a riser bar...Secondly you do need to be more reactive during climbs...meaning shift your weight in front,tuck your elbows in and sit on the nose of the saddle..if you re passive and not shift your weight in front that's when your front wheel will go up Riding Experience(Ascending): What you loose while climbing, you ll gain when going down hill....it makes a whole lot of difference ...honestly more fun ...for me at least ....it helps when you re taking some of the short but sharp drops...ie: first part at Kiara 2k, you can try with 100mm and later 120mm you ll see a big diff Frame Damage: Im quite heavy...about 100KG+....So far so good....but having said that ...I dont do jumps and go mental at a downhill trail....one thing to take note...if anything happens to the frame the warranty definitely wont cover... as your Merida will specify the maximum travel it can take..only trail hardtail can take big travel ie: SC Chameleon, Banshee Veinto, Saracen's ZenX, OnOne Ti..but like I said ...this may happen if you really hentam your bike kow kow...I ve used it at Kiara went to Jamborees ...so far so good Hope that helps |
Feb 20 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(kaizer @ Feb 20 2012, 10:40 AM) Hahah...yeah yeah...sorry naik lorry ...Probably cause of Monday blues + not enough riding last weekend ...lol.... Everybody's England very good right? ...so you get the drift lol By the way ...not bad ah these Saracen bikes ...looks wise la...ride wise I dunno ![]() ![]() |
Feb 20 2012, 11:03 AM
Feb 20 2012, 11:19 AM
Feb 20 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 20 2012, 01:56 PM) Two friends using Saracen bikes before. Both RD hanger broke during the same event. Both are racers. Aiyoyo.... Looks good, but quality wise, not too sure. QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 20 2012, 02:01 PM) actually Saracen is equivalent to UK's poligon (Europe have Rose). Only recently they buff up their marketing. Mmmm I heard about that too...same for Boardman...but maybe they re improving...I dont know...They do not have strong designer/rider/builder within the company oppose to Yeti, SC. WD40 I bought a bike maintenance magazine ...and it says WD40 is actually one of the better all purpose lube one can use for the bike....but I ve heard it can cause rust/karat to your components....Maybe its the weather here... |
Feb 20 2012, 03:38 PM
Yeap not bad... Personally for DH bike Id like the SC V10 and Yeti RDH..in terms of looks... |
Feb 22 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Feb 21 2012, 11:30 PM) Added on February 21, 2012, 11:32 pm1. what are mid end hydrolics brakes i should get? cost price? 2. what are mid end fork i should get? rock shox dart 2? price? anything else. Dart berat ... X Fusion ...or DT Swiss...but heard DT Swiss price went up ... QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 22 2012, 07:00 AM) Why Giant instead of Merida? Kindly share your opinion as I am planning to get my second hardtail to setup mainly for trail. Currently using Merida. Id go for the Raceface Turbine...KSH ada...RM200+I am not sure what's the market price like for those two product. Any recommended bar and stem? |
Feb 22 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Feb 22 2012, 10:11 AM) Waduh,dont la hentam merida so kaw.I ride merida now feel like wanna sell it off and get spez or tek tek d.Later mau put in BBS sell d Hehehe...told you its not the preferred bike in this forum...Just preference I guess....lain orang lain citarasa ... To say its not good it does have an world class winner ..in that Spanish rider ... |
Feb 22 2012, 02:18 PM
I think in the forum people dont like Merida cause most of us here prefer Trail/downhill riding....not so much XC style riding... Which is why most guys here hardly post XC bikes ...Merida seems more XC oriented ..even though they may have Trail/AM/DH (ada ke?)..so not to say Merida really bad la ... For for me I enjoy any MTB riding ...XC also can...but personally I just dont favor Merida ...personal preference loh ... |
| Change to: | 0.0650sec
8 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:35 PM |