TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

ihsan
post Jan 20 2012, 12:30 AM

1,235 posts

who cares what ONT they use. you still get the bandwidth you subscriber, that's all that matters.

i'm not impressed with your logic.
ihsan
post Jan 20 2012, 12:42 AM

1,235 posts

i will propose for a new brand of CPE and ONT for TM.

it will be called IPOHMALI. cheap one that's for sure.
ihsan
post Jan 21 2012, 07:13 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jan 20 2012, 12:48 AM)
To gain further reputation I suggest you should also inform the likes of NTT, Singtel, HKBN, and the other European ISPs of your great idea brows.gif
why would i want to do that?

a CPE of your own desire will not have IPv6 support out of the box and will have to sign EULA not to allow cronies of whoever to use it.

fortunately, i think your favourite ISP can accommodate this.

Added on January 21, 2012, 7:16 pm
QUOTE(ezinger @ Jan 20 2012, 04:00 AM)
iipohbee may have a point on better hardware because i'm getting slower speeds on the stock cisco e1000 as compared to my own netgear router. i will have to do further tests to confirm this.
hello brother,

i have a private broadband speedtest server within time network, can you do a test to there with both netgear and cheeseco?

i have the same e1000 and also e42000, both can reach 100mbps to the server.

pm me for info.

This post has been edited by ihsan: Jan 21 2012, 07:16 PM
ihsan
post Aug 12 2012, 12:08 PM

1,235 posts

must be internal capacity sudah mau penuh.

hop 4 and 5 should not be more than 5ms. that's where the problem is i suspect.
ihsan
post Aug 16 2012, 09:21 PM

1,235 posts

wow, what has happened to TIME dotCom?

Putting wrong people at the wrong job again?

This post has been edited by ihsan: Aug 16 2012, 09:23 PM
ihsan
post Sep 7 2012, 07:41 AM

1,235 posts

for those that do, they can topup their quota limit
ihsan
post Sep 7 2012, 08:37 AM

1,235 posts

what if your area only have broadband packages that have quota limit?

think urself..
ihsan
post Sep 11 2012, 01:01 PM

1,235 posts

1. astro package and time package no difference. iptv/vod is on separate vlan.

2. you don't need to use parallel connectivity to achieve max bandwidth, you can do that with just a single connection provided that the server/network you're downloading from do not impose any policing.

3. the farther the server/network you're reaching, the lower the throughput. google for tcp window and latency.
ihsan
post Oct 22 2012, 01:42 PM

1,235 posts

i think you should shut up since apparently you don't know anything.

there's the kopitiam forum where there's many of your types there. go there please.
ihsan
post Dec 28 2012, 09:49 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 27 2012, 11:33 PM)
Hi Bro,

Yes, it's possible to move, it's called Relocation.

Relocation within the same building (we called Indoor Relocation) -- RM80

Relocation to another building (we called Outdoor Relocation) -- RM120

When you need to move, you need to fill up the Service Modification Form (Modi Form).

Cheers smile.gif
If you don't work for time as you claimed above, why did you use the term "we"? smile.gif

ihsan
post Dec 28 2012, 03:54 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 28 2012, 10:34 AM)
Hi bro...the 15m thing actually depends on Installer too....some they close eyes don't charge even more than 15m...hehhehe..

15Mbps ? Wow...! LOL smile.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 10:36 am

Coz I reply on behalf with the relevant infos for you guys...  I should use TIME...LOL.
sure sure sure....that is believable.
ihsan
post Jan 11 2013, 05:03 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Jan 8 2013, 09:54 PM)
3 hours graph time and i'm reaching 200ms to TdC's own servers...

even on a local scale my service is severely degraded, let alone on international servers....

tell them to migrate your service to the new bras. smile.gif

that 10.200.203.49 bras is old, very old and congested to the max already.

0.0511sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:39 AM