TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™, 100 Mbps of wholesome goodness

biatch0
post Apr 4 2012, 02:47 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

To clarify, there IS a FUP but they don't mention specific details. Quotas "may" be implemented in future, but as of right now, I'm hearing nothing about it. More info further below.

As for boost, there is a customer login page (reachable from both inside/outside the TIME network) where you click a button and magically get faster speed for X hours.

Probably the bit most people will be interested in - sharing of infrastructure. Assume all 3 (I think) ISPs that offer fibre services want to provide service in condominium X; it doesn't make sense for all 3 ISPs to invest RMxxx into 3 different sets of infrastructure. So, condos that already have Maxis infrastructure, Maxis will lease/rent their equipment to TIME/TM, and vice versa. Now, obviously, this is going to be a good thing for competition since customers will finally after 20 years in Malaysia be able to choose their wired ISP. However, based on current information - TIME will likely be most attractive to heavy downloaders due to the lack of "caps" - and because all these heavy downloaders start hopping over to TIME, guess what happens... they WILL implement caps. All this is based on current info, and subject to change of course!!!

EDIT: Also, I'm quite impressed with the load averages on the DDWRT router at those speeds. Must be some pretty swanky hardware on the inside of that router.

This post has been edited by biatch0: Apr 4 2012, 02:48 AM
biatch0
post Aug 4 2012, 10:39 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

What magical router are you using ezinger? Looking to replace my aging DDWRT with a new magical high powered one... which is apparently what you're using...

Also, random TdC personnel in thread - TdC CMO mentioned that budget has been approved for Taman Desa FTTH for condos. Any updates on that?
biatch0
post Aug 6 2012, 02:27 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

1) What does "Boost Technology" have to do with conquering the ADSL/fibre market? I have no idea what you think "Boost Technology" is... since technically it's just time based rate limiting...
2) Economy of scale - TIME would be stupid if they tried to cover only houses instead of condos/apartments. Spend $10 to cover 500 people, or spend $10 to cover 1 person. Hmm...
biatch0
post Aug 7 2012, 04:39 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Aug 6 2012, 10:05 PM)
v24 preSP2 build 14896 on my WNDR3700 biggrin.gif

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:51 pmRouter Specifications

CPU: AR7161 680 MHz
RAM: 64 MB
Flash: 8 MB (16 MB on v2)
Switch: Realtek RTL8366SR
Radio (2.4 GHz): AR9223
Radio (5 GHz): AR9220
Antenna Type: Internal
# Of Antennas: 8
Antenna Gain (2.4 GHz): 2.8 dBi
Antenna Gain (5 GHz): 3.9 dBi
Max TX Power (2.4 GHz): 17dBm
Max TX Power (5 GHz): 24dBm
Antenna Chains (TX/RX): 1+2/1+2
Nice... going to have to go hunting for this... my Buffalo is starting to show its age with growing pipes at home.
biatch0
post Dec 26 2012, 10:21 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

jjj2 you work with TdC? Just wondering about expansion into Taman Desa. Spoke with Arjun sometime in the middle of the year and he said that budget had been approved for rollout to Taman Desa. Don't want to disturb him about small things like this if possible - so would appreciate any info you can offer.
biatch0
post Jan 4 2013, 05:42 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

One thing I've learnt over many years as a TdC customer... don't bother with reports. They'll deal with it in their own time whether you report it or not!!! biggrin.gif
biatch0
post Jan 8 2013, 10:12 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Dear new TdC users,

This "issue" that their first customer facing routers are suffering from has been occuring since approximately 2008.

Go outside for a couple of hours and things will magically be fine when you get back.

Regards...

biatch0
post Jan 9 2013, 10:50 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

I've been reporting this issue since I first got on NetLynx in 2008 after using multiple other enterprise solutions from TdC at my home. Absolutely squat has been done.

Reporting this "issue" will result in their technical team "having a look at it". My guess is their thoughts consist of "eh restart tengok bole tak".

Coherent and elaborate.

Enjoy!
biatch0
post Jan 9 2013, 11:40 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Trust me I have tongue.gif

biatch0
post Feb 4 2013, 02:06 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Are the new installations coming with Cisco or Huawei routers by default? And is there any default SSID that is setup for you out of the box? Just noticed a new Huawei AP from my place and TdC is one of the few that are still using Huawei routers (last I remember). Possibly available in my place now? smile.gif

This post has been edited by biatch0: Feb 4 2013, 02:45 AM
biatch0
post Feb 25 2013, 10:05 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

100Mbps looks something like this (or signature).

biatch0
post Mar 18 2013, 05:27 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Mar 15 2013, 10:28 AM)
Hi Bro, haha..the world is small smile.gif
Feel free to call me directly should you require any further info.

Oh ya...I'll be in KL next month, any buddies here if free we can catch up then...& we can share TIME Internet things then....Cheers.
Happy to meet up... too bad I'm not even in Malaysia for next 2 months... Got letter from TIME that says fibre is ready in my building already but can't upgrade until I get back also sad.gif
biatch0
post Mar 19 2013, 04:13 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Both tongue.gif

Maybe next time when I drop by Penang for work after I get back...
biatch0
post Aug 6 2013, 12:26 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Aug 5 2013, 08:00 PM)
Hi bro
Good New Danau Impian/danau Permai Condo both is ready for services
Pls check my Pm for further detail on our latest promotion

tks
Eh? Taman Desa covered already? PM me details please... I'm at Danau Idaman.

0.1740sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:38 PM