Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

wongsf
post Jan 19 2012, 11:50 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:56 AM)
Bro and sis, is the quota limitation implemented?
I don't think the quota will be implemented until most places in Malaysia is UniFi ready, and streamyx subscriber have switched to UniFi.
wongsf
post Jan 26 2012, 10:43 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:39 PM)
I just bought TP LINK TL-WR1043ND for my UNIFI Tomorrow
Tell us how you configure your new tp link router.
wongsf
post Feb 3 2012, 12:37 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:46 PM)
no bro google dns is for domain name... see below i try explain

if u use TM dns... got filters on some websites... like this

u try to access: www.rapidshare.com
ur router ask TM >>>> give me ip of rapidshare.com
TM reply: tak this website is not allow... NO ACCESS

then u use google dns:

u try to access same website
ask google dns: give me ip of rapidshare.com
google reply >>>> here is the ip: 123.123.123.123
so u can access the website directly since rapidshare.com allow u, only tm try to block
(this just example... rapidshare.com is not block by tm)

got it? dns only translate from text address to IP (www.rapidshare.com >>> ip number so u can connect to site)....

YOU r using streaming.. its not using dns... that website is blocking u not TM.... the website is using IP to check what country u r from... and ur IP say u r from malaysia... so they deny u access  rolleyes.gif
hope u get what i mean
How to change to / use google dns:

wongsf
post Mar 4 2012, 05:34 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 4 2012, 05:21 PM)
I've DIR-615 and still stuck at v7.05, I think it's G1 model coz I'm among the 1st batch that subscribed Unifi during launch, and it does mention something about G1 at back of the router.

I want to flash it to v7.09, but when I download from unifi.athena.my, it states as this firmware is for G2 model. So is this firmware worked for my G1 router? Or should I try DD-WRT? Is it better than stock?
Why not get a TP Link 841ND cheap and it's Unifi ready, less than RM90. Bought it today test drive it now.
wongsf
post Mar 4 2012, 05:55 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Mar 4 2012, 05:53 PM)
What's the benefit of those "aftermarket" routers provide compare with DIR615 in term of gaming? Much lower ping?
Frequent disconnection my children complain, for me not problem. But I have bought the tp link 841nd and let my children to test drive.
wongsf
post Mar 15 2012, 03:22 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 15 2012, 02:52 PM)
unless u use until router kaput or u tangan gatal go buy new wan lo..eheheh
You know majority of the people posted here change the Unifi router, that means we all tangan gatal.
wongsf
post Mar 19 2012, 11:48 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 19 2012, 11:42 AM)
i always host game for dota...most of the player who join my game is streamyx..they say my game very smooth..and i got another friend also unifi also...smooth without any problem..if some unifi user got X ping..maybe due they using wifi by using stock router if not wrong...for me is using home plug..
The D-link 615 supplied by Unifi always disconnected from the game server, change to TP Link 841nd solved the problem.
wongsf
post Mar 19 2012, 10:07 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(MasterGaming @ Mar 19 2012, 04:31 PM)
thanks alot otosan &djhenry

can help me 1 thing >< Flash Unifi Firmware ?? how to do it-  .- ?? or got any website / tutor can i refer how to do ?? thanks alot again ... appreciate it so much smile.gif

Get the TP Link that have Unifi sticker on the box, no need to flash. I got this one last month, 5 minutes job and it's done.
wongsf
post Mar 19 2012, 11:01 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(MasterGaming @ Mar 19 2012, 10:46 PM)
waa really nice info smile.gif it's really easy if get tp link with Unifi Sticker ?? just set-up like usual ?? no need flash ?
Look the the instruction above, just click Unifi Mode and setup up your new router as usual. No flash, no nothing, simple, anyone can do it.

This post has been edited by wongsf: Mar 19 2012, 11:19 PM
wongsf
post Mar 20 2012, 04:39 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(MasterGaming @ Mar 20 2012, 04:25 PM)
hai brother, where u get the TP Link router with Unifi Sticker in box ?? at my area (kajang) all without sticker .. - .-'' can share which shop u get it smile.gif thanks brother

This post has been edited by wongsf: Mar 20 2012, 04:43 PM

0.0219sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:19 AM