Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
otosan
Mar 7 2012, 04:59 PM

anybody here with DD-WRT on DIR-615 experience,
i just flash one DIR-615 (the one with fw version 7.09 not 7.05b) to latest build of DD-WRT
everything work well,
except i can't manage to make the WAN port working. I tried assign tag to vlan2, vlan1, eth2, with no avail,
when i plug the cable fro VDSL Modem to router WAN port, it will bridge me to VDSL config page when i try to access the router (so for example, 192.168.1.1 will go to VDSL config instead of router)
anybody here can tell me which physical port is actually need to assigned on this router? O.o
otosan
Mar 13 2012, 04:49 PM

this recent week is indeed the connection kinda not stable. It connected but a lot of time out and slow connection to many western website...
otosan
Mar 17 2012, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(lightbringer @ Mar 17 2012, 01:08 AM) Asking for some advice here, whats the best router to use for Unifi? With the least amount of extra modification and configuration. The router they provided is getting worse  . Can't even surf net properly unless I use wired connection. I have done some research and it seems that TP-Link routers are recommended. Which model is the best? Need to install custom firmware? Some posts in this topic noted that there is a Unifi sticker on the box, implying that you can straight away use their default firmware, yet Klseet site includes custom firmware for download.  Asus RT-56U would be the best for end user i think... although the price is still high... if u don't mind re-flashing firmware (without need to do any setting mod), TL-1043ND can considered one of best affordable yet powerful router for UniFi
otosan
Mar 19 2012, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(MasterGaming @ Mar 19 2012, 02:51 PM) hai djhenry91. thanks for another output there  TL-1043ND good enof ?? Wifi, IPTV, all working greats  ??? Got any problem with IPTV if use other router ??? Yes it's more than good enough, hahaha just flash it using UniFi firmware from klseet and plug your IPTV to LAN 1 as noted by klseet, set your PPoE to UniFi mode, and enjoy your router!
otosan
Mar 22 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 22 2012, 03:56 PM) try call TM..mine kena before...once thunder strike at midnite...DSL and phone line down...thn morning DSL back to normal can surf..thn phone down...so i call TM ask them send tech guy come my condo check..tht time whole 3 block condo all kena..phone line down..thn next day...phone line back to normal i call back TM cancel the report.. Yap, mine too, got thunderstorm and the DSL lost connection..., call and email UniFi center (email from their homepage is better, since it's responded faster), next day they call and send technician to replace