Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V14, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

josenigel
post Feb 4 2012, 04:40 PM

227 posts

Hi all, just got my Unifi VIP5 installed this morning. I am happy with everything except my wifi reception. In my room where it is all installed, its great but when I cross to the second room signal drops and eventually disconnects due to no signal doh.gif

Overall, everything is good. Tested D/L a couple of Torrent files with Utorrent and speeds were excellent! BTW I am reporting in from Taman Sri Gombak! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

josenigel
post Mar 1 2012, 03:49 PM

227 posts

hi guys, I'm wondering if anyone here can help me understand the billing system for Unifi?

I recently got my Unifi installed on the first week of Feb, 2012. I received my bill a week back with the amount of RM216.80 with payment due March 17th.

Is this price like prorated for Feb and full for month of March?
josenigel
post Mar 1 2012, 03:56 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Mar 1 2012, 03:51 PM)
Yes correct. You pay upfront a month. Like you now today, you're actually paying for the prorated month of Feb + full month of March.
oh ok, thx for the clarification icon_rolleyes.gif
josenigel
post Mar 15 2012, 02:48 PM

227 posts

hi to all sifus here biggrin.gif
I have been on Unifi for about a month now and been following this thread for a bit. My Unifi is all good with no problems or disconnections or anything else, touch wood! thumbup.gif Only problem is that the wifi range is not good but I'm not too bothered with it! Downloading torrent files has never been this good for me rclxms.gif

My question is, would there be any reason for me to upgrade my router to the ones most of you have been talking about especially the TP Link ones or just stay with the one provided by TM (black glossy one)?

thx in advance!
josenigel
post Mar 16 2012, 09:16 PM

227 posts

VIP 5 sad.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Mar 16 2012, 09:17 PM