LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V21, Mod car not war~!!!

sleed
post Jan 14 2012, 02:46 AM

41 posts

Thanks to XCInspire for fixing my latch hood sensor. smile.gif
sleed
post Jan 16 2012, 10:23 AM

41 posts

Announcement

I am selling away my old carpet mat because i am changing to an EVO X carpet mat. Whoever wants to buy my carpet, please pm me your offer. Also, if you prefer a new carpet mat. I also have ONLY one Lancer GT carpet mat new set.

Orders
My next order should be coming somewhere this week or after CNY. i have ordered 1 latch hood sensor, 1 evo x carpet mat, 5 headlamp levelling, mivec emblem, 1 lancer gt carpet mat. Please pm me before all of them sold.

Tips and Advices

To those who is having free service by proton. Please ensure that the oil filter that they give are Mitsubishi oil filters. Not blue proton oil filters. COE technician have clearly stated this to me. Free service voucher will get mitsubishi oil filters not proton. Otherwise they will void the warranty. COE service centre allows you to bring your own engine oil. Currently using Torco for my inspira.. so light and quiet.

After servicing the car, please open your bonnet and check whether is black or blue oil filters.

Meanwhile, I have already made an official complain to Proton service centre Puchong for not giving me my Mitsubishi oil filters and did not flash my service cycle.
sleed
post Jan 16 2012, 11:28 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 16 2012, 10:48 AM)
Anything to support your statement? I post in their fb also they say use proton cheapo filter.. N the sc here said they receive memo to use the cheapo filter...
maybe this could explain. the sc all want to make money... cheat people only.. the manager personally explained to me. so wont go wrong.

sleed
post Jan 16 2012, 11:44 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 16 2012, 11:37 AM)
Hi Sleed,

So just to confirm, even COE allows the use of bringing own engine oil? The Senaxis aunty told me can bring own engine oil, but they'll make a note of it in the service record and might have issues if there's future warranty claims
yup... they even asked me where i get the torco engine oil and mitsubishi oil filter.. since they are using mitsubishi oil filters, i just keep my oil filter. it wont affect the warranty as it is just an engine oil.
sleed
post Jan 16 2012, 12:11 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(limsa007 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:52 AM)
i cant find Proton Parts Centre Sdn Bhd (Malaysia) page at fb...
https://www.facebook.com/ProtonGenuineParts
Look for this
name: Lee xxxxxxxx
date: October 31, 2011 at 6:33pm

far at the bottom

This post has been edited by sleed: Jan 16 2012, 12:12 PM
sleed
post Jan 16 2012, 12:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(limsa007 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:16 PM)
ooh  notworthy.gif
i search totally cant found...
This is the link
https://www.facebook.com/ProtonGenuineParts...266354570067292
sleed
post Jan 16 2012, 12:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:40 PM)
can 1 ah ?
i tot got limit one ...
if i hit F430 .. cause it to Total ?
there is limit. it based on the amount that you insured. lets say ur car worth rm20000. u can only claim up to rm20000 or else claim total loss. my friend vios got into terrible accident and an another daihatsu car got banged on other car.

This post has been edited by sleed: Jan 16 2012, 12:48 PM
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 10:37 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Jan 17 2012, 10:30 AM)
yupz, so far bhp i tried is the best, even fuel saving in my mom's kelisa...  thumbup.gif

if possible, dont wait till refuel signal then only refuel, bad for the car pump...  nod.gif
bhp ron 95 have better power and mileage compare to the others. but bhp ron97 is the worst.

for vpower racing & ron97 i will go for shell. have been power and mileage comapred to the rest.

now i use torco engine oil, i feel my car more powerful even with ron95
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 10:48 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Jan 17 2012, 09:35 AM)
petronas is like tis 1..wen u constantly use petronas..its FC ok, bt once u switch frm petronas to other brand.FC will suck like hell,after 2-3 tanks its FC wil improve a lot..

same story if u change from esso to petronas, ur FC will improve a lot on da spot, bt wil getting bad FC after many tanks...

i tink petronas mixture diff wif esso a lot..

caltex suck btw..
u self poison very strong b4 n after get ur car..nw onli complaint?chabutzzzz............... rclxms.gif
caltex both the ron95 and ron97 is crap.... same goes to petronas. caltex still the worse. poor in fc. while petronas is poor in power.

shell ron95 gives a little extra mileage but if u notice long term, ur piston will have noise and engine oil have a lot of carbons.

esso both ron95 and 97 actually have good power and fc. somehow ron95 bhp is better and shell vpower ron97 and racing better. this is not i feel but i have compared with using my friend cars.
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:02 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:00 AM)
Or i suggest you , you bao me SAMAN if kena during MEX highway top speed. I can bring you one round geh....
there is a one highway u can speed without getting booked. LATAR highway. i tried 210 kmh on my cvt. but always stop to pay rm2 toll.
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:04 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 17 2012, 11:02 AM)
i try to make myself feel better by saying,

i'm rich , i must sayang my life, those cheap car can go ahead and crash for all i care.

(mahai ar, tabao by vios.....)

3 months later i will go adjustable la, seriously. ish ish.
then hor... last night i tapao a trd vios at ldp... flashlight me behind all the way. then i mad i showed him i can take corner at 130kmh and straight road at 180kmh. he lost 3 times while he was chasing me.
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:06 AM)
Suggest TURBOJA be Sleed passenger at Friday night and we go one round ~~ Then he can get learn how to potong VIOS balik....
TURBOJA? he really want to see meh? LDP wor.... dont know whether he got guts to be my passenger or not.
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 17 2012, 11:06 AM)
that day accidentally went to that highway,( wanna go ipoh). almost sh1t bricks....no car one....and so damn dark.
ya lo... that's why can race ma.... so new the road.... no body...
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:12 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Jan 17 2012, 11:06 AM)
Do you still 50 kmh through tols?
nowadays 30-40kmh... battery weak already. must see how good is the smart tag reader. some toll you can go fast and some u cant. 55kmh was my old record using my volvo at pjs 2 npe toll.

This post has been edited by sleed: Jan 17 2012, 11:13 AM
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:18 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 17 2012, 11:13 AM)

actually i scare also biggrin.gif
haha... u havent see my friend drive... my friend drive even worse than me.... i do smooth driving. minimize the braking. last week went coe for servicing and change my suspension. However, it gets worse until each time i entered the speed bump. the klark sound just popping out... make it worse only...
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:35 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Jan 17 2012, 11:16 AM)
yeah, which battery do you usually use?

century?
i am using energizer.... i used gp before.... piece of crap

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 17 2012, 11:16 AM)
60kmh also can.. I sat in my friend's Perdana V6 try before... just bang the tol bar and drive pass lor... why u think the bar is so heavily padded....
haha.... i dint bang the toll bar. it managed to read and open the bar. hehe..

This post has been edited by sleed: Jan 17 2012, 11:35 AM
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 11:42 AM

41 posts

talking about iphone..... hmmm. anyone wants the iphone 4s?
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 02:37 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:34 PM)
better go for lancer gt strut bar
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 04:46 PM

41 posts

Proton have failed to reponse to my complaint. Anyone wanna ask about the oil filters. maybe you could go to this link and ask their explanation

https://www.facebook.com/ProtonGenuineParts...266354570067292

This post has been edited by sleed: Jan 17 2012, 04:47 PM
sleed
post Jan 17 2012, 05:12 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 17 2012, 05:04 PM)
hi bro, my fren says ultraracing from strut bar sudah good enough... no need go for ori mitsubishi lancer strut bar.... ada komen?

sorry if this have been brought up before. tqtq
depends. if price wise, UR. if you want the quality and reliability lancer gt strut bar would be a better choice. last time i use there is a slight crack. lancer gt strut bar designed to prevent cracks.

0.0206sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:14 PM