4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V21, Mod car not war~!!!

ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 04:14 PM

649 posts

bro pipx, how is the download goin? still 10kBps?
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 06:05 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 04:59 PM)

bro, u see the steering wheel you can know if its evo x already. or u take photo of the rim la, rear one biggrin.gif

no la, she see you hansem smile.gif smart guise ma
fake inspira, not evo x.

see : 1) foglamp, 2) door moulding 3) not wide fenders

i like the projectors though. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 13 2012, 06:05 PM
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 06:10 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 13 2012, 05:04 PM)
so tired............ yesterday cha till 3.xxam reach home. then today 7.30 am woke up 8.20am Rawang to Senaxis... jam like hell.... 9.45am reached....
changed bump stopper from 10.20am to 1.1xpm..... WORTH!!!
MY REAR LEFT SOUND GONE!!! the ride seem stiff a bit and more solid.... i tried many times pass bump faster faster and faster.... reallly no kruk sound jo...
like play si fat with potatoes, very syiok....

my spring buffer also give me da pau already....
[attachmentid=2638812]

nap a while first , later TT......
8.xxam went out until now only reach , so damn tired.....  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
good for u bro, didnt have the rear left problem that a few of us have. sad.gif
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 06:13 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Jan 13 2012, 06:12 PM)
any info on the price?

btw guys, our inspira comes with stock ecotint's tinting, have any of u add other brand of tinting on it before? seems like it is insufficient for me as the tint if very "shallow"  biggrin.gif
see 1st page...and go find other tints that is as good as the TSER. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 13 2012, 06:14 PM
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 06:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 13 2012, 06:33 PM)
Ok guise, the new manual is almost up.
164.69MB
got evo X service manual also. brows.gif

Source

http://9glancers.com/index.php/topic,8522.0.html
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 09:36 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 13 2012, 08:44 PM)
Tiew this need to login lah!
oopps...sorry..haha

www.filefactory.com/file/b0gf5d5/n/Evo_X_Service_Manual.zip
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 09:39 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 09:14 PM)
they also 2.0 cvt.

ours 2.0 cvt, so called lancer(fake) somemore, with higher HP(10% higher) torque about the same.

whenever she step on the pedal, i will sink into the seat....

later let me try again my car at manual mode.....
1st of all, their cvt same with real inspira

2nd thg, slyphy is 100kg lighter

3rd, that engine is undersquare(meant for torque), their torque comes in very early, ours later, civic, even later than inspira.
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 09:46 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 09:40 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

its not a bad car actually. but, really, sit inside, feel not comfortable, not sure if its handling, or body roll, or the car not solid/stiff enough, can feel flexing.

but the rear leg room so damn crazy, like accord already.
haha..sure la..that 1 was my dream car, as im an uncle driver..comfy, quiet, good fc and powerful.

one mistake, our cvt not the same with slyphy, but same with taena. taena's final drive is the same as inspira's.

slyphy can cruise at 1800rpm at 110kmh. even super duper dumbo tomato cvt-i pun kalah
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 09:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 09:48 PM)
oh, our cvt more high class biggrin.gif
i dont know bout this, but our+taena final drive is higher, at 6.120, compared to slyphy's 5.41

can anyone share the effects of the different final drive ratio?
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 10:01 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 13 2012, 09:57 PM)
i think final drive doesnt matter. need to calculate like this
eh bro, final drive very important lah...take the lowest gear times with final drive ratio then u only calculate the rpm at wat speed based on diameter of wheel.

bro k3 show b4
ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 10:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jan 13 2012, 10:39 PM)
Our CVT, most of the time it's sleeping...need to caress those icey cold paddles to wake it up  tongue.gif
need to awaken it by pushing it to the right. tongue.gif

btw, read insight thread didnt know insight has 2 brakes, regenerative and non regenerative brakes..that fella is a joker. biggrin.gif

ckk125
post Jan 13 2012, 11:39 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:37 PM)
Hahaha...
All at TT...very quiet in here.
ya..stuck in kota bharu. sad.gif
ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 12:33 AM

649 posts

just dloaded the full service manual..

Pipx, some info for our spark plugs..

MAKER                          IDENTIFCATION No.
NGK                              FR6EI
DENSO                          K20PSR-B8

10. ENGINE OIL FILTER (REPLACE)
M1001002700464
The quality of replacement filters varies considerably. Only high quality filters should be used to assure most efficient service.
Genuine oil filters require that the filter is capable of withstanding a pressure of 1,765 kPa (256 psi) are high quality filters and are recommended as follows:
Mitsubishi Oil Filter Part Number: MD360935 or equivalent
Engine Oil Filter Selection
This vehicle is equipped with a full-flow, throw-away oil filter.
The same type of filter is recommended as a replacement filter for this vehicle. It is possible, particularly in cold weather, that this vehicle may develop high oil pressure for a short duration. Make sure that any replacement filter used on this vehicle is a high-quality filter. The filter must withstand a pressure of 1,800 kPa (261 psi) [manufacturer’s specifications] to avoid filter and ultimately engine damage. The following is a high-quality filter and is strongly recommended for use on this vehicle: Mitsubishi Engine Oil Filter Part number MD360935.
Any replacement oil filter should be installed in accordance with the oil filter manufacturer’s installation instructions.
This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 14 2012, 12:35 AM
ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 08:19 AM

649 posts

bro pipx, good table for the 1st page

ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 11:11 AM

649 posts

SEVERE SERVICE
Vehicles operating under severe service conditions will require more frequent service.
Component service information is included for vehicles operating under one or more of the following conditions:

1.Trailer towing or police, taxi or commercial type operation.
2.Operation of Vehicle
(1)Short-trip operation at freezing temperature (engine not thoroughly warmed up)
(2)More than 50% operation in heavy city traffic during hot weather above 32°C (90°F)
(3)Extensive idling
(4)Driving in sandy areas
(5)Driving in salty areas
(6)Driving in dusty conditions
(7)Driving off-road
i think our climate meant that we should be considered as severe service conditions. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 14 2012, 11:12 AM
ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 11:23 AM

649 posts

for Dugong slayers..

WARNING INDICATOR
When any malfunction occurs in the items related to the CVT system, which are described below, the symbol (A) continues being displayed in the information screen in the multi information display.
Check if the diagnosis code is set when the symbol (A) continues being displayed in the information screen in the multi information display.
NOTE:
When the symbol (B) is displayed in the information screen in the multi information display, the transmission fluid temperature is high. (Symbol (B) is turned on when the fluid temperature is approximately 140°C (284°F) or higher and turned off automatically when the fluid temperature drops below approximately 137°C (279°F).)

ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 11:46 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 14 2012, 11:42 AM)
i've seen my temp up to 38-40c.... normal ka?
normal la...especially during hot weather.

under severe usage, recommended to change transmission fluids every 48k km
ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 11:52 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 14 2012, 11:48 AM)
Go buy manual!!!

Actually this is my FIRST auto car... sounds like to headache... bleh... next car must be manual de liao..

Edit : Actually.. dont buy manual.. later smoke kau my CVT  cry.gif
haha...cvt considered less maintenance la...conventional auto gearbox change every 20k km
ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 12:09 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 14 2012, 12:01 PM)
Which car 20k change auto oil?

Like Myvi, mentioned 60k but then the oil is dirt cheap like rm60 for everything in service center smile.gif
Cvt ours like.... Rm 300? biggrin.gif
the Hondas.recommended 40k km but they'll do at 20k km. dont compare sampan and inspira...different capacity ma..

actually, nissan, plotong and toyota recommend in their manual to change every 80k km. just that we prefer to play safe.

ckk125
post Jan 14 2012, 12:10 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 14 2012, 12:04 PM)
Anyone tried using 4L Engine Oil + Engine Treatment (e.g X1R Liqui Moly and etc) instead of 4.3L Engine Oil?
read manual, it is a no-no

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:00 PM