8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V21, Mod car not war~!!!

MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 12:49 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 18 2012, 12:47 PM)
Going back to my SC at 2pm to ask them about the oil filter. I still don't feel good about using the same filter used in saga/persona/waja
Elitism! whistling.gif
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 12:56 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:54 PM)
i wanna mod... but some one in PIOC did.... the item + shiping around 200 USD. then kastam tax him rm500... so around rm1200. then i hold my hand until now....  sweat.gif
Looks liek 100% tax. He sorhai jor... should go LCCT kastam place there to "nego" can easily settle de

Last time I import biking stuff 3 jacket, 3 gloves, 1 boots.... nego until pay RM200 only

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 18 2012, 12:57 PM
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 01:00 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:59 PM)
just move your hands to shift faster lor tongue.gif
anyone doing the racing clutch pads/plate?
I dont think Inspira got so much torque/HP until our ori set cannot tahan.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 18 2012, 01:00 PM
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:08 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 18 2012, 01:42 PM)
you put Gift la.

if kena, then slow slow nego la.

dont put actual value la.

they tax like this ( value of good + freight cost) sohigh one, freight cost also tax one.
Tax is based on CIF value of the item, which logically speakign is the right way to tax.
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:09 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Jan 18 2012, 01:54 PM)
if ship using sea it will cost less right?but it will take sometime lo..
Ship? Form US?

Well... they will probably go for LCL lor... so.. maybe waiting time 2 weeks, journey another 1 month? More or less 2 months kua... ? I think someone here do FCL/LCL shipping biz can give u a better estimate.
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:14 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:09 PM)
stewpik ,another reason dont simply park biggrin.gif

This one different.... I kena before... I was waiting for a parking lot in MV... some girl came and straigth jump Q and block by car then terus masuk.

Fine... I go park and walk up.. I saw her and her friend standing at the escalator there with big window to look at her car (must have stood atleast 5~10 minutes as I took time to find another parking)... worry I do something to it. Fine.. i walk pass didnt even look at her, go up... and hide somewhere ... after I pass she and her friend also come up.... then I go down again, take out a scissor (yes put scissor in car police wont say its a dangerous weapon) and gave her new silver lining (make sure deep enuf until anti rust also gone) from front to back on both side of the car. Then pay my parkign and go 1U.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 18 2012, 02:15 PM
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 18 2012, 02:17 PM)
Service advisor say Proton issue memo that the black one replace by the proton filter. No warranty void or whatsoever wor. They did say previously indeed is using the mitsubishi one. He say if i want the black one, they can order for me the next time. Seen the memo also from Proton of replacing the filter.
I service last week at COE, black filter. COE must have missed the memo...
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:22 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Jan 18 2012, 02:20 PM)
ta kao ta kao during TT.. we side bet see who can win.. not necessary use money.. use gear door knob also can.. hahahah
U sot kao jor ah... door knob so expensive later kena scratch how? doh.gif
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:28 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 18 2012, 02:22 PM)
I think certain SC dont carry the black filter hence they issue the memo it can use the blue one. Thats why he say if i want the black one i can order. He say i can bring my own also.
Actually if they dont charge u mitsu price for the proton ones then there is notmuch complain to be done.... some fellas here got charged 30++ and given a RM10 proton filter.. that one must butthurt lor
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:29 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jan 18 2012, 02:28 PM)
no worries la dude.i believe everyone here is with good intentions.......also like i said ma....i also know i wrong.i dun usually double park unless really urgent.......and this time my senior keep bising ma...i already wasted another 10mins of HIS, yes HIS time finding car park...so lastly only resort to double park........

again all i'm saying yes...be considerate to others....... BUT THIS IS TWO WAY thing.......i should be considerate to you.....and you also have to be considerate to us....

scenario " lets say i double park cuz my wife is going to into labour shock........and i run in to pick her up....then come out , a the owner of the car i blocks go and damage the car and punture the tires.....whats gonna happen next ??? whats going to happen to the wife that is a bout to give birth ??? ........."
just a thinker.........to me consideration come both ways....it doesn't matter if u r the 1 blocking or being block........

LET ME STRESS.... i am not saying it is right or wrong.........just saying many things in this world is about situations....
Make a police report on destruction of private property.

Since u blocked his car.. he should still be there. Simple process.
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:32 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 18 2012, 02:29 PM)
What mitsu? You drive mitsu meh... drive proton just admit lah dun face so tebal!

Chabuuutzzzzz........
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 02:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:43 PM)
change evo lo.... 200k only ma... for u sap sap water.
Nah nah... see this one lah... 200k ONLY MA.... like only call RICH man de!
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 03:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:17 PM)
Raining DAY. Cannot wash KNN.
Raining... need a warm drink and a warm body to hug
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 03:39 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jan 18 2012, 03:36 PM)
Firstly bro poadster, no offence, but just a matter of discussion.

the reality is that not everything is black and white, what more in areas where there are more cars than there are carparks.

It's easy to be early for meetings. But if the meeting drags on for 2 hours, and you need to drive at warp factor 5 to the next meeting, you will be late regardless.

As for dropping the boss off first. I guess you're the lucky ones where your boss doesn't rely on you to present everything.
also, clients do appreciate and understand if you had to step out to repark the car.

You're right, I'm giving excuses for dbl parking. But be it a pregnant wife/buy cigs/delivery/meeting, if you come from a crowd where time is always against us, sooner or later you'd dbl park too.

Having said that, it's a matter of opinion and you do have your points with regards to civic mindedness. Just sayin'
It all boils down to "MY time is more valuable then YOUR time"

Those who adapt the above attitude will always be able to justify double parking and/or inconveniencing others.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 18 2012, 03:40 PM
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 03:41 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 18 2012, 03:40 PM)
u buy car , must buy the color that show on brochure ma!
Ma hai.. so many plum red.. how to find my car during TT! vmad.gif
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 03:42 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 18 2012, 03:42 PM)
red car with white wing, only one biggrin.gif
blush.gif No money paint spoiler also kena zha....
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 03:50 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 18 2012, 03:49 PM)
WHERE'S BLACKKKKKKK!?!?!?!
Black cannot get miao miao de... dun wan! tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 03:59 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jan 18 2012, 03:58 PM)
If I see a forklift nearby... the double farker car kns di...
Dont need forklift..... if my wife in labour.,.. I will just bang kau his car... claim insurance onyl what... both side lose NCB mou ***
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 04:14 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 18 2012, 04:09 PM)
Off TOpic,

still got ppl buy dried meat ar this year?

from Wo Lai Yeh one....since the news broke out.
Yes... I went to Wing something in SS2 yesterday... had to wait 40 minutes...
MeToo
post Jan 18 2012, 04:22 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 18 2012, 04:18 PM)
I bought at Sun Wing Heong yesterday. No queue..went early b4 lunch time...brows.gif. After lunch, long queue!

btw, what news broke out?? I didn't catch.

There are 4 main shops in SS2:
1) Sun Wing Heong
2) Imbi Road Wing Heong
3) Wor Lai Yeh (I cummed?? lol)
4) Bee Chiang Heong

My fav is no(1). No(2) almost the same, but a bit sweeter (both shop are from rival siblings from what i heard). Wor Lai Yeh....standard not consistent...dun like the taste...also too sweet, sometimes overburnt. Bee Chiang Heong...hard like stone..(unless you buy the minced meat version, which i dun like) and less sweet than the others.
Dunno.. I think its WIng Heong? The one with the Yok Man wan hehehehe

3 of us line up.. my MD, my VP and me... only the VP wanted to buy... but line up 40 min.. all tulan jor.. end up all 3 bought tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0302sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:34 AM