Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> scammer alert, Prepaid Top Up Scam

agron.smith
post May 17 2012, 02:16 PM

hi guys..
just want to alert u guys to BEWARE of ths scammer..
receiving sms frm 0148087536..
selling maxis skmm and celcom skmm PLUS modem oso..
he want to sell 2 me 4 unit of huawei e367 for rm250..
1 pc of e367 oledi cost rm 170++....
doing smses with him frm 7.31am till 12 noon..
really desperate guy..
i told him that the cimb acc number 13050050029528 r famous in scammer laert in forum lowyat+majalah.com and flyingspaghettimonster..
he told me thats his friend account..
want to gimme 2nd acc number of maybank..
keep insisting me to bank in the money..
if cannot bank in rm250 pn xpe he said..just bank in rm125 first..when i get the package,transfer all the balance...
hahahha...
just playing with ths guy..oledi sms with him about 20-30 sms..(lucky i`m using upax sim..rm0.01 per sms smile.gif )

the rock bottom..i didn`t bank in or trnsfer the money...
luckily i google it 1st...

morale of the story..
do ur background checking be4 doing any business online...

regards..

0.0179sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:36 AM