Is this thread still active?
Hobbies RC Scaler/Rock Crawler/Monsta/Short course/Buggy, everything about off roader rc!!
May 27 2014, 05:04 AM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Is this thread still active?
Jun 20 2014, 11:36 PM
Aug 14 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Naskah @ Aug 14 2014, 10:19 AM) Kat sini xde yg aktif. Cuba check rctech atau malaysia-rc forum.http://www.rctech.net/forum/malaysian-r-c-racers-48/ http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?board=128.0 |
Sep 11 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(nazmie86 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:22 AM) i have a tamiya RC high-lift crawler as well, but i dont find any buddy to play with me.. so sad.. Wow! Nice. You can try search for Malaysia RC crawler group at facebook. There are many Malaysia RC group at facebook & very active too. There probably one for RC crawlerJust completed most of the upgrade for my Tundra... anyone from Melaka and KL to play with me? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « just finished the photoshoot..LOL Anyone dare to outdoor track, let me know?? try to find buddies for this lor.. I found this. https://www.facebook.com/groups/mrccrawlers/ |
Sep 11 2014, 10:53 AM
Oct 14 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 7 2014, 02:10 PM) truck arrived and broke in the engine, now halfway tuning the engine May I know how much you need to pay for the custom tax?[attachmentid=4161407][attachmentid=4161412] QUOTE(eddyann @ Oct 12 2014, 09:53 AM) still thinking which should I get for 1/8 EP RC Both are awesome but I like TT MT4 G3 more. I don't know about rank but both are good brands.a) team magic e6 trooper II or b) thunder tiger mt4 g3 the seller told that team magic higher rank than thunder tiger. I was googling for comparison between the two & I found this video. I think this happen because he keep pushing the throttle when landing. Probably need to upgrade the diff gear to stronger stuff if you go with E6. |
Dec 11 2014, 02:04 AM
Hey NOX,
I also just bought hsp brontosaurus 2nd hand two weaks ago. I almost buy 2nd hand walkera three blade heli but not happen since there's seems something wrong with the heli. Good condition. All stock. Planning to upgrade it soon since the stock motor too slow for monster truck IMO. Good for buggy but not for monster truck. Too bad I live in Kedah. You don't happen to know anyone active in Bandar Baharu/Serdang, Kedah or Parit Buntar, Perak, do you? |
Mar 29 2015, 01:31 PM
Jun 9 2016, 05:09 PM
Hey guys,
I saw this at 11street. Is this looks too good to be true? I'm looking for a camera than can do at least 1080p@60p for my drone & buggy. http://www.11street.my/productdetail/wifi-...-sjcam-15556408 Also can anyone advice not too expensive FPV system (2.4GHz)? Less than RM800? Possible? Most importantly available locally, e.g. lazada or 11street. Thanks. This post has been edited by kizwan: Jun 9 2016, 05:20 PM |
Jul 23 2016, 11:05 AM
My RC monster truck have been collecting dust for a long time. Recently I acquired a sports camera & also a new lipo battery, so I decided to get it out for some fun.
Jul 24 2016, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 24 2016, 02:33 PM) Woke up early in the morning enjoying some dirt and trails. This trucks has torque power but front wheel differential seems to be slippy. Will post video soon. How bad it is? Is it something like when the car is climbing on uneven surface where one of the wheels touching the ground and another one hanging, the one touching the ground refuse to move?I must say WLtoys have been step up their game. That RC car look great & the packaging look better as well. What do you think on the quality of the parts used compare to ones used in the Vaterra Twin Hammers? Especially the drive shaft, dogbones & the shock absorber? BTW, I know some rc car that use drive shaft have motor in the middle. Did it offer stability when using high speed motor? Meaning it doesn't tend to wheelie like the rear mount motor rc car do? |
Jul 29 2016, 03:28 PM
Aug 29 2016, 08:01 AM
Feb 21 2018, 04:01 PM
Feb 25 2018, 01:46 PM
Feb 26 2018, 01:26 PM
What do you call for moving the throttle stick up & down? Is it binding with receiver or arming the motor? Well I just learned that. Well for walkera devo 7 it is 1) throttle stick center, 2) throttle stick move right, 3) throttle stick center, 4) throttle stick all the way up and wait until a beep from receiver, 5) throttle stick all the way down and 6) throttle stick center. Last year all I wanted to do is testing gyro on my truck. I have a built-in gyro receiver from rc heli. Now I can test it (last night) but I ended up crashing my truck after a couple of minutes, loosing one screws that holding front right steering hub. I don't have spares unfortunately. While gyro works well, the servo is underpowered. Do any of these servos great for 1/10 truck?
http://rcworld.com.my/accessories/savox/sa...-144308641.html http://rcworld.com.my/accessories/savox/sa...-675651053.html Pic before disaster:- |
Feb 27 2018, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 26 2018, 10:17 PM) Moving stick up and down is actualy throttle calibration. For servo i buy from www.banggood.com because it cheap, my high torque 20KG power metal gear servo only cost $10 and works awesome! I have used to have both SAVOX and HITEC but at the end that $10 cheap servo from banggod still more powerful and last longer. SAVOX is expensive and overated. Nowadays i don't rely on branded R/C part and etc. Buy cheap and quality parts, save money and expand hobby. The Power HD servos right? They listed for USD22 (red) & USD30 (blue). What is the difference between red & blue servo?BTW, can you recommend ESC+brushless motor combo for truck? This post has been edited by kizwan: Feb 27 2018, 02:42 PM |
Feb 28 2018, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 28 2018, 06:46 AM) I'm not sure which red blue servo you refering too either soundlike from HK but actually all my trucks including my recent project using this $10 20kg torque power servo here: https://www.banggood.com/Towerpro-MG958-55g...6363706201312DW Thanks! I'll get them ASAP.Brushless combo for stock driving for truck usually best to use this one from HOBBY WING unit with 80A ESC and 2300KV for close to stock driving on every off-road without overheating. Like trail driving/sport class but not race class yet. |
Feb 28 2018, 03:01 PM
Just placed an order for these. Slightly different but these are available now. Hehe. The ESC is with 3100KV motor. Hopefully not too much for truck. Metal main gear not in stock unfortunately. Well, I'll replace after I stripped it.
If 3100KV too much for truck, I can put it in my buggy. ![]() This post has been edited by kizwan: Feb 28 2018, 03:06 PM |
Feb 28 2018, 11:12 PM
I think I almost got electrocuted. I want to re-solder a wire to a dean plug after I accidentally detached it somehow. I preheat the soldering iron for 2 minutes and afterward cleaning the tips by swiping the tips to a wet sponge. Then when I tried to touch the solder wire to the tips, my hand that holding the solder vibrate. It is not supposed to do that. I have solder many times before & this is the first time this is happened to me.
I know the feelings when high voltage (or is it current? Not really sure) go through my hands (I was standing on a cushion which may have save me?!) but this just vibrate. If anyone have any ideas why, please share your thoughts. Thanks. All I know I'm not going to do any soldering anytime soon. Scarry! EDIT: It may just electrostatic discharge. This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 1 2018, 03:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0766sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 PM |