96 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Scaler/Rock Crawler/Monsta/Short course/Buggy, everything about off roader rc!!

nazry009
post Apr 7 2012, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(nazry009 @ Apr 7 2012, 01:15 PM)
Post some pboto la bro.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
edwardc
post Apr 7 2012, 10:56 PM

175 posts

Oh. I did posted the photos ah.

So the one on rccrawler.com is the first converted version, what I posted here is the modified/improved version of the first converted version. Hehehe

Thickess of the chopping board is up to you. I bought few different thickness, from 3mm to over 5mm pun ada. But also not very easy to cut with dremel. Hehe
TSLoneWolfTNT
post Apr 8 2012, 12:27 AM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(nazry009 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:14 PM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
more please hahaha...

QUOTE(edwardc @ Apr 7 2012, 10:56 PM)
Oh. I did posted the photos ah.

So the one on rccrawler.com is the first converted version, what I posted here is the modified/improved version of the first converted version. Hehehe

Thickess of the chopping board is up to you. I bought few different thickness, from 3mm to over 5mm pun ada. But also not very easy to cut with dremel. Hehe
ic ic... lol, i think i skip thats diy thingy....since so hard and less time got somemore!! doh.gif doh.gif
now you no crawling anymore ah Ed??
edwardc
post Apr 9 2012, 10:48 PM

175 posts

No more. No time liao. Very time constrainted liao.
ericmaxman
post Apr 13 2012, 09:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

time to crawl icon_idea.gif
ericmaxman
post Apr 14 2012, 09:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

icon_idea.gif
denieru
post Apr 15 2012, 03:14 AM

43 posts

hi guys, im new to offroad smile.gif

i've been looking on quite a few videos, rock crawler and scale crawler ..
both poisoned me biggrin.gif so, could any of you let me know the differences?

and also, please recommend me some entry level rock/scale crawler car.
list out the estimated price if possible.
ofcos the cheaper the better smile.gif

This post has been edited by denieru: Apr 15 2012, 03:16 AM
ericmaxman
post Apr 16 2012, 12:11 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(denieru @ Apr 15 2012, 03:14 AM)
hi guys, im new to offroad smile.gif

i've been looking on quite a few videos, rock crawler and scale crawler ..
both poisoned me biggrin.gif so, could any of you let me know the differences?

and also, please recommend me some entry level rock/scale crawler car.
list out the estimated price if possible.
ofcos the cheaper the better smile.gif
Budget? And do you have any brand preference? brows.gif
denieru
post Apr 16 2012, 08:26 AM

43 posts

below 1.2k if possible. but you can list out anything above it also.
for now, i like Tamiya scale crawler with the CC01 chassis. but again, you can suggest any brand.
ericmaxman
post Apr 16 2012, 06:47 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(denieru @ Apr 16 2012, 08:26 AM)
below 1.2k if possible. but you can list out anything above it also.
for now, i like Tamiya scale crawler with the CC01 chassis. but again, you can suggest any brand.
RM700

1.Independent front&rear gear box, Twin motor driven system.
2.Aluminum solid side guard.
3.Aluminum oil filled shock absorber.
4.The Car is equipped with lots of metal parts to keep the construction solidly.
5.1/8 the scale body design
6.High quality knobby off-road climbing tires.
7.The perfect design enable the Crawler to climb over the most challenging rugged terrain .
8.Battery are well fixed with plate set ,no failing off and easy to take out.
9.Chrome plated Wheel Secure Cover is fixed by 18 screws enable the Tire and Wheel Rim are not seperated.
10.Suitable for all terrains indoor&Outdoor,such as living room,a yard.etc.

PM me if you want one, I can hook you up with some discount tongue.gif
ericmaxman
post Apr 17 2012, 11:45 PM

-
7,951 posts

bump a bit blush.gif

ericmaxman
post Apr 19 2012, 06:46 PM

-
7,951 posts

Fried my second motor

sleep.gif
Naoki84
post Apr 20 2012, 10:42 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 17 2012, 11:45 PM)
bump a bit blush.gif

that monster truck same bodyshell as mine LOL...anyways anyone know how to upgrade this truck plz give some advice, and can this truck upgrade to truggy?
ericmaxman
post Apr 20 2012, 10:43 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:42 PM)
that monster truck same bodyshell as mine LOL...anyways anyone know how to upgrade this truck plz give some advice, and can this truck upgrade to truggy?
What do you have in mind to upgrade? wink.gif
Naoki84
post Apr 20 2012, 10:49 PM

69 posts

i am new in this rc EP, just get mine 2day LOL....haha all stock and not nice.

1, how to upgrade battery and what need to change.
2, motor, ESC?
3,gear box?how to buy suitable gear?
4,optional upgrade for this truck.alum item....

ericmaxman
post Apr 20 2012, 10:57 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:49 PM)
i am new in this rc EP, just get mine 2day LOL....haha all stock and not nice.

1, how to upgrade battery and what need to change.
2, motor, ESC?
3,gear box?how to buy suitable gear?
4,optional upgrade for this truck.alum item....
1. My advise, bigger capacity batteries. 3800mAH would be the sweet spot (ni-mh). If you got the budget, get Li-Po, they last much longer
2. Motor and ESC, again, if the stock one is fine, use it till it dies (1 month? 2 months?) Unless you got budget, I'd recommend the HobbyWing 9t Brushless combo
3. Stock form is good enough.
4. Alu items are not cheap.

Here, enjoy this video of another guy reviewing the same truck (under a different name tongue.gif )

Naoki84
post Apr 20 2012, 10:59 PM

69 posts

how about this 1? http://www.mymegastation.com.my/ztwsensore...uct-578121.html

ericmaxman
post Apr 20 2012, 11:03 PM

-
7,951 posts

5.5t not ngam. too much power, not enough torque.
Naoki84
post Apr 20 2012, 11:03 PM

69 posts

and what is the program card use for?

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:05 pmactually how to choose har??really many star at my head ar....

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:07 pmand i saw other hobbywing ->http://www.mymegastation.com.my/hobbywingezruncombo%285.5t-victory/60a%29for1/12and1/10cars%28version2.0%29/product-577899.html

This post has been edited by Naoki84: Apr 20 2012, 11:07 PM
ericmaxman
post Apr 20 2012, 11:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:03 PM)
and what is the program card use for?

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:05 pmactually how to choose har??really many star at my head ar....
3 Features
3.1 Compatible with all sonsorless brushless motor.
3.2 Use top quality electronic components to enhance the current endurance ability of the ESC.
3.3 Excellent start-up, acceleration and linearity features.
3.4 With 3 running modes: Racing mode (Forward), Forward/Backward mode and Rock Crawler mode.
3.5 With 4 steps of maximum reverse force adjustment.
3.6 Proportional ABS brake function with 4 steps of maximum brake force adjustment, 8 steps of drag-brake force adjustment and 4 steps of initial brake force adjustment.
3.7 With 9 start modes (Also called "Punch" ) from "Soft" to "Very aggressive" to suitable for different tracks.
3.8 Multiple protection features: Low voltage cut-off protection for lithium or nickel battery / Over-heat protection / Throttle signal loss protection / Motor blocked protection.
3.9 With 8 steps of timing adjustment to get the best compatibility with various of motors.
3.10 Easily program with only one button and compatible with pocket-sized program card.
3.11 The ESC is USB supported. The firmware of the ESC can be updated through an USB adapter on the Advanced LCD Program Box (Optional device).

Programmable settings. icon_idea.gif

96 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:15 AM