96 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Scaler/Rock Crawler/Monsta/Short course/Buggy, everything about off roader rc!!

ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2012, 07:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Aug 7 2012, 10:02 AM)
u don purposely post traxxas to poison ok...

naughty boy!

icon_idea.gif
kennypotatoes
post Aug 8 2012, 09:01 AM

129 posts

waiting my car waiting my car!!!!!
ericmaxman
post Aug 8 2012, 11:40 AM

-
7,951 posts

whistling.gif
dan137
post Aug 8 2012, 08:27 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

how to rectify my dogbone problem aye? hard turn tercabut. bosan lor like that sad.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 8 2012, 08:29 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:27 PM)
how to rectify my dogbone problem aye? hard turn tercabut. bosan lor like that sad.gif
Check camber bro. It may help.

Also, steering endpoints.
dan137
post Aug 8 2012, 10:42 PM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
Check camber bro. It may help.

Also, steering endpoints.
mind telling which is which?
camber is where steering endpoint is where? icon_question.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 8 2012, 10:54 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:42 PM)
mind telling which is which?
camber is where steering endpoint is where? icon_question.gif
Ini camber. Camber is how much the car's wheel tilts in or tilts out. For the XSTR's case, the dogbones might be affected because of the (possibly) too much positive camber. Tell me bro, what angle is the wheel tilting at? Positive or negative?

Try setting the camber to -1.5° . It may help.

I just read somewhere else, that you could also stuff some soft sponge at the diff output yoke. The output yoke is where the other end of the dogbone connects to. One connects to the wheel, the other goes to the diff. Try stuffing some sponge there. I dont think the FS-GT2 has endpoint adjustments (EPA) sweat.gif

dan137
post Aug 9 2012, 12:13 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 8 2012, 10:54 PM)
http://www.rc-area.co.uk/blog/wp-content/u...-18th-buggy.jpg
Ini camber. Camber is how much the car's wheel tilts in or tilts out. For the XSTR's case, the dogbones might be affected because of the (possibly) too much positive camber. Tell me bro, what angle is the wheel tilting at? Positive or negative?

Try setting the camber to -1.5° . It may help.

I just read somewhere else, that you could also stuff some soft sponge at the diff output yoke. The output yoke is where the other end of the dogbone connects to. One connects to the wheel, the other goes to the diff. Try stuffing some sponge there. I dont think the FS-GT2 has endpoint adjustments (EPA) sweat.gif
mind is negative chamber. too much -ve or +ve is better?

the dogbone that often come out is on the right side cz i was once hit a kaki lima quite hard. the dogbone and the link also come out from the tower. since then, i have this problem.
ericmaxman
post Aug 9 2012, 08:30 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:13 AM)
mind is negative chamber. too much -ve or +ve is better?

the dogbone that often come out is on the right side cz i was once hit a kaki lima quite hard. the dogbone and the link also come out from the tower. since then, i have this problem.
+ve and -ve, depends on your usage. But mostly is slightly -ve

Also, you might want to check your steering knuckle. It could have been damaged when you hit that five leg
kennypotatoes
post Aug 9 2012, 09:06 AM

129 posts

kedai tayar buat alighment and balancing loh!!!

but normaly for offroaud recoment tyres align 90deg straight ||---||

ericmaxman
post Aug 9 2012, 09:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

Not true. A bit of negative keeps the car stable over rougher terrain
kennypotatoes
post Aug 9 2012, 10:09 AM

129 posts

negative yes if tarmac car....

but i not sure lah, because offrouad car, dog bone will align it during rough furface...

anywhere, set and experience is more important.
dan137
post Aug 9 2012, 11:16 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

I found this setup guide on youtube. Might be helpfull for newbie like me.

RC Setup Guide; Camber Vid 1 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Caster Vid 2 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Ackerman & steering Vid 3 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Clutches Vid 4 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Downstops Vid 5 of 21

dan137
post Aug 9 2012, 11:19 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

RC Setup Guide; Ride Height Adjustments Vid 6 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Shocks Vid 7 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Steering Servo alignment Vid 8 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Toe Vid 9 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Wings Vid 10 of 21

dan137
post Aug 9 2012, 11:20 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

RC Setup Guide; Brakes Vid 11 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Diffs Vid 12 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Anti Squat Vid 13 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Gearing Vid 14 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Kick Up Vid 15 of 21

dan137
post Aug 9 2012, 11:21 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

RC Setup Guide; Throttle Servo Adjustment Vid 16 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Tire balancing Vid 17 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Lipo conversion Vid 18 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Wheeel Base Vid 19 of 21

RC Setup Guide; Shock Towers Vid 20 of 21

RC Setup Guide; After run procedures Vid 21 of 21

ericmaxman
post Aug 9 2012, 11:28 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Aug 9 2012, 10:09 AM)
negative yes if tarmac car....

but i not sure lah, because offrouad car, dog bone will align it during rough furface...

anywhere, set and experience is more important.
For offroad, no need anything more than -1.5°

Thats from my experience la. If too much, will stress my dogbones quite badly. Too little will affect my handling.
kennypotatoes
post Aug 9 2012, 11:33 AM

129 posts

yes,, definitely harsh to dog bone...

let me get my car car first only talk.... hahahah..

all was TCSS only.. heheheheheh
ericmaxman
post Aug 9 2012, 11:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

wonder when would that be whistling.gif
kennypotatoes
post Aug 9 2012, 12:41 PM

129 posts

dono.. say stock arrive this saturday...

just thinking if no Slayer,, maybe Unti Slash...
LoL...

96 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:42 PM