28 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Scaler/Rock Crawler/Monsta/Short course/Buggy, everything about off roader rc!!

ericmaxman
post Oct 3 2012, 09:37 PM

-
7,951 posts

If I got go, it'll be 4pm +

ericmaxman
post Oct 4 2012, 11:21 AM

-
7,951 posts

thumbup.gif

ericmaxman
post Oct 8 2012, 06:45 PM

-
7,951 posts

Traxxas 1/10th Rally

http://traxxas.com/products/models/electric/7407rally

The new Traxxas 1/10 Rally delivers rally-racing excitement with its purpose-built design and innovative features. The all-new, performance-optimized low-CG chassis combines with the proven Velineon brushless power system and full-time 4WD to unleash a new kind of R/C fun. The Rally delivers true multi-terrain versatility. Tackle off-road terrain with long-travel suspension, then transition to pavement with precise handling for thrilling full-power drifts. From the rush of closed-circuit rally-cross to wide-open European rally racing, the Traxxas Rally replicates the full-throttle excitement of the full-size machines and their dynamic racing style. And since rally races don't slow down for rain or snow, neither does the Traxxas Rally. Waterproof electronics allow rain-or-shine racing for even more realism and fun, with speed to match--60+mph! The 1/10 Rally is Ready-To-Race® and Traxxas-Tough, built for versatile and exciting driving fun that could only come from Traxxas.

All-New Low-CG Chassis

The innovation designed into the Rally begins with an all-new low center of gravity (CG) chassis that's unlike anything you've seen before. The battery and electronics are held as low as possible to position weight low in the chassis. Extreme Brushless Power and 4WD require a chassis that won't flex under load for arrow-straight, hard-charging acceleration. To offer the required rigidity, smoothly integrated ribs form a triangulated structure that's optimized for the loads imparted by the suspension and powertrain.

Underneath, the chassis is ultra-smooth to reduce drag and prevent snags driving through real-world conditions, and the Rally incorporates state-of-the-art concepts to maximize speed and fun on or off the race track. The low-CG design dramatically increases corner speed and stability on tarmac, gravel, and extreme off-road conditions. On the track, the low center of gravity allows the Rally to put the Velineon power down with superior traction, resulting in hard launches and fast lap times. The Rally feels planted and secure at speed delivering realistic Rally handling and performance.

Authentic Rally Style

The Rally's authentically-styled body is fully decorated with bold logos and graphics, ready to hit the race course right out of the box. The Rally's all-new tires are fully licensed and duplicate BFGoodrich®'s Gravel tread to accurately represent the full-size tire for the ultimate in realistic performance and control. New wheels complete the look with a 12-Spoke Rally design color-matched to the body. The new wheels are fully compatible with factory Traxxas and aftermarket tires, and feature 12mm hexes and the same offset as Slash 4X4 wheels for multi-car versatility.

http://traxxas.com/products/models/electric/7407rally
ericmaxman
post Oct 9 2012, 11:02 AM

-
7,951 posts

Yup.

I haven't gave u the new number sweat.gif
ericmaxman
post Oct 10 2012, 11:14 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hisham4210 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:09 AM)
Complete address bro for this offroad track.. :-)
Behind Giant Bdr Teknologi Kajang.

In front of Cyfer bodykit.
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 09:02 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 08:42 AM)
after 3 weeks playing with my bronto....front right dogbone(broke)
CENTRE dogbone (PUTUS) WAAAA.......and the cup holding the centre bone cracked....tyre...already using 2nd set..huhuhubronto is too fast but not durable...
You mean this center drive shaft?

My 53km/h buggy/monster truck thingy also couldn't break that. Funny how yours broke so easily. So fast onto 2nd set of tires? I ditched the stock bronto tires as it was crap. I won't touch another HSP r/c (unless its on-road, or a crawler).

You get what you pay for whistling.gif
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:03 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 09:49 AM)
yeahhh that one laaa broo...lost the head....huhuhu...i dont know why..but i always play drag on tarmac...maybe thats why
Only drag on street? Have crash yet? Wait till you crash it. whistling.gif At least RM50 in repairs. Not cheap at all to maintain. Not to say I kutuk on HSP or what la, but for the budget, there are seriously better options out there. See what your local guys play with, then see your budget. Sure, not everyone has >RM1000 to get an expensive truck, but there are some good options below RM1000 as well. Trucks like the SC10, Ultima SC, Ultima DB, Slash can be gotten for below RM1000. Those would be much better options. Sure, the initial pay-out is significantly higher than a HSP, but in the long run (which many fails to see), they will be spending way less in maintaining their trucks. Try asking around those who has a AE or Kyosho, how often it breaks. Heck, even my Turnigy doesn't break as much as a HSP. I've had 2 HSPs. I dont miss it at all. Local LHS charges obscenely high prices for spare parts (although the vehicles themselves are cheap), and not everything may be in stock. Just something to keep in mind la.

I used to recommend HSP, but after countless problems, I feel that, to a newbie, it wont be good to them, as it bitters their experience in the hobby. But if you insist on these cheap cheap trucks (HSP, Himoto etc), please keep them in brushed form. The excess power that brushless power has, a lot of these cheap truck cant handle.
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:15 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 10:10 AM)
im eyeing on himoto truggy...ziege or katan...hurmmm
From what I've gathered, these 1/10 himotos have a tendency to pop off their dogbones when under full steering. And the shock tower may break when driven and flipped hard. And be wary of spare parts, as Himoto isn't exactly very well known in Malaysia. From what i know, only RCDreamz has spare parts for the Himoto. Better luck elsewhere.
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:17 AM

-
7,951 posts

For a change, you might want to have a look at Thunder Tiger. They do have a decent selection of buggies and monster trucks. Megastation will soon stock Thunder Tiger (whenever that happens lah!). They also supposed to stock Traxxas spare parts, but no news even 3 months later. Epic fail liao. Hobao, HPI, Hong Nor, Team Magic, all are good brands as well.
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:21 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 10:17 AM)
so for around 1.5 k budget and prefering only truggy..what will u suggest...1-8 or hardly 1-10
I'd recommend you get a 1/8 buggy. Something like the Team Magic M8ER is good. The 1/8 Himoto are more fragile than the 1/10 series, so be warned.

Here's one from DRC

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Oct 11 2012, 10:22 AM
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:27 AM

-
7,951 posts

Here's some Thunder Tiger.

MT4-G3. Very durable out of the box. RM1399 Here's one review, but I would take it with a pinch of salt.

ST4-G3. Should be a bit better to drive than the MT4-G3. RM1090
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:34 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennytomatoes @ Oct 11 2012, 10:33 AM)
HSP u cannot wack one lah.... my fren new car, DOG BONE spoil in 10min run.... and retire already.

Himoto, yup and so far only RC dreamz bring in....
still a china brand.....
Turnigy ok mah... ask Eric help u buy lah if you want cheap and decent quality.

1sen product, 1sen quality!!

or you want used unit.... thinking to letting go my traxxas slayer...
Poison la you bro cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:36 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 10:35 AM)
u said kyosho ultima db 1/8 below 1k?? really???
RM899, IF I'm not mistaken. But it may not be the most durable out there. You should consider the Ultima SC instead, as the big SCT bodyshell can help protect in tumbles etc.
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:37 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 10:36 AM)
wahh slayer....short course rite...im more on truggy now since i already have a truck
ST4-G3 is within your bajet ma whistling.gif
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:38 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennytomatoes @ Oct 11 2012, 10:37 AM)
if u got budget of RM1.5k...

can try Axial.... another US brand...

Team Magic and THunder tiger also good...
Bro, Axial mana ada truggy wo
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:46 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennytomatoes @ Oct 11 2012, 10:39 AM)
i mean that one like buggy style one..

Added on October 11, 2012, 10:42 ambut u say Bronto drag only also patah... HSP really tak guna.... LoL...

truggy, i think only thunder tiger loh.
traxxas revo?
Axial Exo Terra. RM1799

E-Revo last I saw was RM3k ++
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:53 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennytomatoes @ Oct 11 2012, 10:50 AM)
the RTR axial around 1600

E-revo around 1500 lah

this type of quaity, confirm bash with problem free..
RM2899
RM3029 (with i dock)
RM1929 (BRUSHED)
RM2899

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Oct 11 2012, 10:54 AM
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:55 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 10:54 AM)
erevo 1/16 la 1500.....if 1/10 2.8 k wooo....gilaaa lol but hurmmmmm
1/16 too small for anything useful.

Imagine bringing a 1/16 to track. the 1/8 buggy is TWICE the size. whistling.gif

brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 10:59 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennytomatoes @ Oct 11 2012, 10:59 AM)
got so expensive meh?!

i dont think so loh..

Slash Ulti with Iphone dock also 19xx
Open the links la.

Slash is nothing when compared to the e-revo.

also, e-revo platform is way more cooler than the slash.
ericmaxman
post Oct 11 2012, 11:21 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jacxk @ Oct 11 2012, 11:20 AM)
so st4-g3, kyosho ultima db and team magic m8 er ep (buggy)huhuuh

hurmmm
Team Magic M8ER
TT ST4-G3
Ultima DB

That's how I would rate them. I've seen the M8ER and Ultima DB in person, VERY big difference. The DB is more like a stretched 1/10 buggy, while the M8ER is a PURE 1/8 buggy. Very tough and durable. Capable of 4S power as well brows.gif

28 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0625sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:46 PM