96 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Scaler/Rock Crawler/Monsta/Short course/Buggy, everything about off roader rc!!

HaiiSuan
post Jul 8 2019, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 8 2019, 04:41 PM)
That Pan-car look nice. Too bad it is expensive though. Thank you for the info btw.
I try to avoid gyro. I even turn off gyro in my Traxxas Stampede because I don't like it. I know I can adjust sensitivity but I turn it off altogether.

Thank you, I will set up that. smile.gif I need to do some reading for RWD setup. Looks like I need to change a lot of things for changing from 4WD to RWD.
gyro is essential for drift RC. I dont use gyro for any of my offroad rc. still noob though haha
SupermotoXL
post Jul 9 2019, 07:53 PM

213 posts

I used gyro on my mini 1:18 scale truggy because small models is quite twitch on off-road.

Photo:

SupermotoXL
post Jul 17 2019, 08:08 AM

213 posts

Sharing our rock crawling activity few days ago behind my backyard. smile.gif
My AXIAL SCX10 vs my friend TAMIYA CR01

Photos:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jul 17 2019, 08:08 AM
kizwan
post Jul 17 2019, 03:35 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(HaiiSuan @ Jul 8 2019, 05:09 PM)
gyro is essential for drift RC. I dont use gyro for any of my offroad rc. still noob though haha
Bee-tee-doubleU, for ackerman I need to modify the steering link right? Am I correct if I said the toe link need to be in angle shape for the desired ackerman configuration to achieved?
Tctf
post Jul 17 2019, 11:01 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 17 2019, 08:08 AM)
Sharing our rock crawling activity few days ago behind my backyard.  smile.gif
My AXIAL SCX10 vs my friend TAMIYA CR01

Photos:

awesome rclxms.gif
HaiiSuan
post Jul 22 2019, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 9 2019, 07:53 PM)
I used gyro on my mini 1:18 scale truggy because small models is quite twitch on off-road.

Photo:

reminds me of a friend's losi mini 8ight.
sold already. tak sempat curi2 bash pun ranting.gif
HaiiSuan
post Jul 22 2019, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 17 2019, 03:35 PM)
Bee-tee-doubleU, for ackerman I need to modify the steering link right? Am I correct if I said the toe link need to be in angle shape for the desired ackerman configuration to achieved?
not familiar with how they do the setup actually. sorry
SupermotoXL
post Jul 26 2019, 06:05 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(HaiiSuan @ Jul 22 2019, 01:25 PM)
reminds me of a friend's losi mini 8ight.
sold already. tak sempat curi2 bash pun  ranting.gif
Losi mini 8ight is rare model nowadays, last time was a struggle to get one of these in malaysia. drool.gif
SupermotoXL
post Aug 2 2019, 12:37 PM

213 posts

Anyone still crawling? check out my pre-bedtime 4x4 bashes at night on my indoor track with my micro Land Rover Defender. flex.gif

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHmlZqGhjmQ

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Aug 2 2019, 12:37 PM
HaiiSuan
post Aug 8 2019, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Aug 2 2019, 12:37 PM)
Anyone still crawling?  check out my pre-bedtime 4x4 bashes at night on my indoor track with my micro Land Rover Defender.  flex.gif

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHmlZqGhjmQ

woah. I want to recommend this for a friend that is into rc crawler but havent yet started. looks cool

P.S Ive read that you have mini Z before? still have it around? I need donor chassis for a project. hehe innocent.gif
SupermotoXL
post Aug 8 2019, 08:33 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(HaiiSuan @ Aug 8 2019, 03:43 PM)
woah. I want to recommend this for a friend that is into rc crawler but havent yet started. looks cool

P.S Ive read that you have mini Z before? still have it around? I need donor chassis for a project. hehe  innocent.gif
I still have my Mini-z and also the Firelap but i don't have spare donor. Yet i don't play much because i don't have proper track to play around and MR02 diff gear always worn out hitting tarmac debris outside home. I would recommend you to get Wltoys K989 which is more durable and compatible with any mini-z projects. flex.gif
ShaolinTiger
post Aug 9 2019, 04:24 PM

205 posts

Just finished building my VLB, any other Lunch Box owners in Malaysia?

It's been on my wishlist for ages.

Had a Tamiya Astute second hand when I was a teenager, glad to finally be able to afford this fun machine.

Got plenty of mods in mind wink.gif
SupermotoXL
post Aug 9 2019, 08:06 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ShaolinTiger @ Aug 9 2019, 04:24 PM)

Had a Tamiya Astute second hand when I was a teenager, glad to finally be able to afford this fun machine.

Woah! thumbup.gif nice Lunchbox bro! nice to see another old skool Tamiya fans here. icon_rolleyes.gif I also planning to get a LunchBox too but first i need to get some Tamiya buggy first.
But its closest cousin the Wild Willy was my first love. Btw Astute is a gold!

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Aug 9 2019, 08:11 PM
HaiiSuan
post Aug 10 2019, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Aug 8 2019, 08:33 PM)
I still have my Mini-z and also the Firelap but i don't have spare donor. Yet i don't play much because i don't have proper track to play around and MR02 diff gear always worn out hitting tarmac debris outside home.  I would recommend you to get Wltoys K989 which is more durable and compatible with any mini-z projects.  flex.gif
devil.gif just wondering if you are willing to part with your mini Z. harga kawan2. devil.gif devil.gif devil.gif
need some parts for a project laugh.gif

I already have the k989. where do u live? there's a track in puncak jalil. I always play there

top is my k989, bottom is my brother's atomic AMZ

This post has been edited by HaiiSuan: Aug 10 2019, 10:18 AM
ShaolinTiger
post Aug 10 2019, 12:47 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Aug 9 2019, 08:06 PM)
Woah!  thumbup.gif  nice Lunchbox bro! nice to see another old skool Tamiya fans here.  icon_rolleyes.gif  I also planning to get a LunchBox too but first i need to get some Tamiya buggy first. 
But its closest cousin the Wild Willy was my first love. Btw Astute is a gold!

Wow nice collection, WW and Monster Beetle are kinda similar to Lunch Box, crazy fun wheelie machines haha.

Great painting on the WW!

I'm not sure what I'll get next, probably something more serious like a Kyosho MP9e.
HaiiSuan
post Aug 10 2019, 12:49 PM

you got me looking for 1/8 van bodyshell to fit in my Outcast. hahaha. looks cute as hell

This post has been edited by HaiiSuan: Aug 10 2019, 12:50 PM
SupermotoXL
post Aug 10 2019, 03:11 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(HaiiSuan @ Aug 10 2019, 10:16 AM)
devil.gif just wondering if you are willing to part with your mini Z. harga kawan2.  devil.gif  devil.gif  devil.gif
need some parts for a project  laugh.gif

I already have the k989. where do u live? there's a track in puncak jalil. I always play there

top is my k989, bottom is my brother's atomic AMZ

Ohhhh nononnono noooooo....the Z is my preeeccioouuussss!!! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Those Atomic AMZ looks sexy in carbon, i thin if you put aluminum upgrades k989 with transparent body shell will looks very precioouusss too. brows.gif

Btw i'm live across the ocean. I make my own track at home icon_rolleyes.gif
SupermotoXL
post Aug 10 2019, 03:13 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ShaolinTiger @ Aug 10 2019, 12:47 PM)
Wow nice collection, WW and Monster Beetle are kinda similar to Lunch Box, crazy fun wheelie machines haha.

Great painting on the WW!

I'm not sure what I'll get next, probably something more serious like a Kyosho MP9e.
Thanks, not much paint except more toward detailing paint on the driver figurine.
Btw get more Tamiya kits since they comes very seasonal and limited for the 80's re-re models. nod.gif
ahtiven
post Aug 12 2019, 11:14 PM

1,185 posts

wah awesome! definitely in my buy list but i prefer the yellow/red
why do you have 2 bodies though?

ShaolinTiger
post Aug 13 2019, 12:26 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Aug 12 2019, 11:14 PM)
wah awesome! definitely in my buy list but i prefer the yellow/red
why do you have 2 bodies though?
Yah yellow is the default, there's a blue edition, red edition and black edition, but quite hard to find.

You can spray any colour you want though, shell comes white, I chose this colour myself to have something different.

I have a black shell for bashing and the blue shell I painted quite carefully with primer, multiple paint coats and laquer so I don't really want to scratch it wink.gif

I just got stickers for the black shell today, and I've ordered the bumpers/tail pipes and windows for it too so I can make it complete.

96 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:04 PM