Is it many ipad user here using ipad 2 smart cover ?
I 'm using it..
Really like it...
But hope apple can apply more rotation next creation for apple smart cover..
Ipad 2 smart cover, I love this thing
Jan 12 2012, 09:56 AM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
94 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Is it many ipad user here using ipad 2 smart cover ?
I 'm using it.. Really like it... But hope apple can apply more rotation next creation for apple smart cover.. |
Jan 12 2012, 03:09 PM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Shah Alam |
Yeah, mine pink colour..so far satisfied with it, mainly because it gives my ipad the svelte thin'nish look =)
Jan 12 2012, 05:03 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what do you love about the smart cover? A lot of other third party cover also works great with ipad.
Jan 12 2012, 05:42 PM
Jan 12 2012, 06:18 PM
1,355 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Never buy or use a smart cover before but I do heard a forumer who complain that the smart cover magnetic area scratch the back of the ipad 2 and even some became rusty as well. Anyway, a hard backcover and the smart cover are a perfectly match for mobility use.
Jan 12 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Joelles @ Jan 12 2012, 06:18 PM) Never buy or use a smart cover before but I do heard a forumer who complain that the smart cover magnetic area scratch the back of the ipad 2 and even some became rusty as well. Anyway, a hard backcover and the smart cover are a perfectly match for mobility use. Maybe bcos it's "stick" too hard at the ipad body..Hurm..will check mine... |
Jan 12 2012, 06:25 PM
2,173 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Joelles @ Jan 12 2012, 06:18 PM) Never buy or use a smart cover before but I do heard a forumer who complain that the smart cover magnetic area scratch the back of the ipad 2 and even some became rusty as well. Anyway, a hard backcover and the smart cover are a perfectly match for mobility use. I use this, hard case with built in smart cover.......ayam brand, RM25 only![]() |
Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
where do u buy from r? rm25 seem cheap leh...
This post has been edited by vincentho: Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 06:37 PM
Jan 12 2012, 10:18 PM
Jan 13 2012, 12:43 AM
2,302 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite |
QUOTE(Joelles @ Jan 12 2012, 06:18 PM) Never buy or use a smart cover before but I do heard a forumer who complain that the smart cover magnetic area scratch the back of the ipad 2 and even some became rusty as well. Anyway, a hard backcover and the smart cover are a perfectly match for mobility use. waaah liouu!!..i wont use this case for my ipad2 i plan to get my ipad2 tomorrow..just thinking which case is best for it and ofcoz wont scratch the body |
Jan 13 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 13 2012, 12:43 AM) waaah liouu!!..i wont use this case for my ipad2 i plan to get my ipad2 tomorrow..just thinking which case is best for it and ofcoz wont scratch the body Maybe you can stick a transparent protector at the back before attaching the smart cover, this could prevent the back get scratches. |
Jan 13 2012, 01:07 AM
2,173 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jan 16 2012, 04:40 PM
588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
read alot of reviews/complaints about the smart cover (such as below), thats why din get one
1. expensive for what it is (esp the leather ones) 2. the part that sticks to the ipad cause scratches if remove and replaced often 3. offers minimal protection (esp for such price) |
Jan 19 2012, 09:32 AM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Currently i am using and selling these two, the latest design is this 360 degree rotation casing =)
![]() ![]() ![]() cheers!! |
Jan 19 2012, 10:47 AM
Jan 19 2012, 02:08 PM
1,270 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Soviet State of Sarawak Status: Exiled |
I've been playing with my iPad 2 smart cover almost every day since I got it more than 6 months ago.
By playing, I meant constantly removing the smart cover and swinging it back to the iPad 2, in which it will automatically snap itself back on. C'mon, you guys have done this at least once, it's really addictive hahah. Anyway after months of doing that, there's no visible scratch at all. I think you guys are either just careless or have sharpened your Smart Cover magnetic strip to that of a parang's blade LOL. |
Jan 20 2012, 10:17 PM
561 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Nope they buy the chep one.... Or been cone by the reseller.... My smart cover is in perfect condition and no scratch is visible... I wonder how they use it?
Jan 27 2012, 05:22 PM
205 posts Joined: May 2009 |
My smart cover also scratch some of my iPad wo, after two day use, decided to change...but I like the design. Anyway to buy the protective film to protect it ? Anyone know whr to buy?
Jan 27 2012, 07:17 PM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Cap ayam
Smart cover rm30 Back cover rm15 Screen protector rm20 Lookin cool? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:53 AM |