Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

maximus7
post Mar 4 2012, 07:32 AM

87 posts

Hi there new user....bought it yesterday
change from HTC Sensation
i love the keyboard!!

Added on March 4, 2012, 8:08 amany1 know where to get a slip pouch (Blackberry type) for our phone? looks more professional

This post has been edited by maximus7: Mar 4 2012, 08:08 AM
maximus7
post Mar 10 2012, 09:05 PM

87 posts

so far loving this phone (used to be HTC sensation owner). Its not as fast as dual-core phones but no problem in day to day usage.
The keyboard is really really good...will have problem if change back to touchscreen keyboards.
Have u guys seen the droid 2 commercial ? its very very cool
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8bSLMcerCc

Added on March 11, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(maximus7 @ Mar 10 2012, 09:05 PM)
so far loving this phone (used to be HTC sensation owner). Its not as fast as dual-core phones but no problem in day to day usage.
The keyboard is really really good...will have problem if change back to touchscreen keyboards.
Have u guys seen the droid 2 commercial ? its very very cool
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8bSLMcerCc
But playing games a bit of problem. Simple casual games ok but games like PES2012 a bit laggy, many games also not supported

This post has been edited by maximus7: Mar 11 2012, 12:29 PM
maximus7
post Mar 14 2012, 09:52 PM

87 posts

hi guys
when i pay PES 2012 or Asphalt 6, sometimes it will just stop and pause for me and i need to press the resume button...it will happen about 3-5 times per game...any of u guys having the same problem?

maximus7
post Mar 15 2012, 05:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Mar 15 2012, 12:25 AM)
you pay or play?

what phone using?

do you play while charging or what other thing that you do (with the phone) while play game?
sorry...play
using xperia pro
not charging
maximus7
post Mar 24 2012, 09:09 AM

87 posts

are there any good qwerty phones? cant think of new ones
maximus7
post Mar 25 2012, 05:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 24 2012, 02:45 PM)
htc desire z but a dated phone....
desire Z looks cumbersome to slide the keyboard out.....

any of u guys got problems playing games?
i always play games then suddenly it will pause automatically ...when playing PES and asphalt 6
i think because of low memory? but i deleted lots of stuffs already and my homescreen barely anything
pls help!!
maximus7
post Mar 25 2012, 05:20 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 25 2012, 05:12 PM)
did u happen to accidentally move the sliding mechanism?

is very sensitive and a nudge on the sliding mechanism could means activating the keyboard and create a pause like effect...
nope...i dont think so , i feel its the memory issue cause when i restart the phone, it will be ok for maybe 1 day
maximus7
post Mar 25 2012, 09:53 PM

87 posts

u needa tidy up ur internal memory. yup, it doesnt went low in memory somehow when ur gaming or surfing. multitask more than 3 apps at 1 time will affect much too. to settle such issue, try v6 supercharger for a change of ram management. smile.gif

[/quote]

wat's v6 supercharger??
maximus7
post Mar 26 2012, 07:29 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
Other than rooting the phone, any other ways? But xperia pro and xperia play nearly identical specs so how come our xperia pro lags till pause when playing games, takkan xperia play pun play a bit then pause then play a bit then pause?
pls help , thanks
maximus7
post Mar 26 2012, 06:03 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Mar 26 2012, 12:23 PM)
or we can hope ics for pro will provide the much improvement....
any idea when ICS coming?
maximus7
post Mar 26 2012, 06:14 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 26 2012, 06:10 PM)
end of april / early may for xperia pro .
juz 1 month from now ..
itchy to root it...after root can still get ICS update or have to unroot it ?
maximus7
post Mar 27 2012, 06:32 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
how to know if my bootloader lock or not ?
thanks in advnce .
which method u use to root? the one at the beginning of the thread?
maximus7
post Mar 28 2012, 07:08 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 27 2012, 04:47 PM)
no .
i'm use doomlord easy rooting toolkit to root my phone .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1321582
latest firmware 4.0.2.A.0.62 can root using this method also? thanks
maximus7
post Mar 28 2012, 11:32 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 28 2012, 10:22 AM)
no, u can't .
i'm updte to .62 and then my root is gone .
so, I hve to flashing back .58 fw with wotan server .

http://www.wotanserver.com/en

the only option to have .62 fw root is by flashng back .58 fw .
and then updte to .62 fw ota .
without using pc companion .
Thank you so much for ur help. One more question just to make sure.
So i can root it on .58 then OTA update to .62? It wont brick my phone?
then later can OTA to ICS too?
maximus7
post Mar 29 2012, 10:46 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 28 2012, 10:22 AM)
no, u can't .
i'm updte to .62 and then my root is gone .
so, I hve to flashing back .58 fw with wotan server .

http://www.wotanserver.com/en

the only option to have .62 fw root is by flashng back .58 fw .
and then updte to .62 fw ota .
without using pc companion .
There is a part where it ask u to hold on to the serivce button on ur phone, wats that? Thanks

0.0502sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 PM