Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

ax_86
post Mar 8 2012, 10:25 AM

26 posts

Hello guys.. I just swap my phone to SE Xperia Neo last week.. The owner before using custom rom and when he want to swap with me he unroot back his phone.. And my question is why I can't update my SE xperia neo build number from 4.0.1 to 4.0.2 but in software update it keep remind me my phone already has new update? After finished download and everything when my phone turn on it said could not update.. I try using repair phone in Sony PC Companion 2.0 but after loading a while its said my phone using software that cannot be support by Sony PC companion.. Can anyone help me? Thanks for advance and so sorry because I still new with this SE Xperia Neo phone..
ax_86
post Mar 8 2012, 10:46 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Mar 8 2012, 10:30 AM)
simplest way is to reflash by using wotanserver.  brows.gif free and simple, just click click and click.
but your phone data will be wipe completely. so backup your data first.
So my phone will back to original state like new phone? I already open wotanserver but i couldn't understand... cry.gif Sorry...
ax_86
post Mar 8 2012, 03:46 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Mar 8 2012, 11:18 AM)
yup like new phone. wotanserver is a good tool but the website a bit serabut. sweat.gif

1. open wotanserver. create account and log in
2. select your phone
3. scroll down until u see "Tutorial: FREE Firmware Flashing & Debranding Sony Ericsson". click it.
4. or u just click http://www.wotanserver.com/en/page/tutoria...h-sony-ericsson
5. download 2 file there,  usb flash driver and wotan client.
6. install usb flash driver (double click usb flash driver.exe)
7. open wotan client.exe
8. wait till it download necessary data (15-30min, depend on your internet connection). meanwhile you can backup/sync/save/export your data while doing this. after that switch off your phone.
9. follow instruction.
10. on phone setting, choose enable advanced setting
11. select the correct model, firmware and CDA (look for malaysia CDA)
12. login with your account
13. wait till it flash your phone (another 15-30min)
14. viola, brand new phone.  rclxms.gif
*and you may restore/sync/import back your data*

p/s: im not sure regarding data in sdcard, but i dont think it will wipe your data in sdcard, but to be safe, just make a copy to your computer.
I done it already.. Thanks.. notworthy.gif
ax_86
post Mar 9 2012, 11:55 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Mar 9 2012, 10:22 AM)
wanna ask, when you flash your phone, did the root access gone?

Yupp the root access gone already but i look for Malaysia CDA and only found firmware 3.0.A.2.181 for my Neo. Is that 4.0.2 didn't come yet in Malaysia for Neo?

ax_86
post Mar 9 2012, 12:32 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 8 2012, 08:37 PM)
coz he unlocked the bootloader previously. either u upgrade it via wotanserver or flashtool. u need the updated ROM before hand to flash it into ur unit then. no problem. it is just the beginning, bro~
Can i re-lock back my bootloader using this method??? http://www.theandroidsoul.com/guide-how-to...-on-xperia-arc/

This post has been edited by ax_86: Mar 9 2012, 12:32 PM
ax_86
post Mar 9 2012, 02:55 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Mar 9 2012, 02:23 PM)
yup. if you read back at first page where siuyi mention something about lock bootloader, it's the same method. and there are neo user report that it work.

so i guess you want to lock your bootloader to FOTA using SEUS isn't?
Yupp I want lock my bootloader to FOTA using SEUS.. But now im face one more problem.. cry.gif I tried to repair my xperia neo after i flash back using wutan and suddenly my neo battery drop to 0 % and if i didn't plugin charger it wont on back.. Is dat my phone already FOTA bricked?
ax_86
post Mar 10 2012, 01:24 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 9 2012, 07:06 PM)
ah..i contacted the founder if the bootloader locking system, he told me the patchware for locking bootloader is only applicable for those who use his method for unlocking bootloaders (and his method is not the method i mentioned in page #1).
Thanks for ur information.. But now i got more problem because i tried repair us SE PC companion, and then it said cannot because software not support and i know because my phone already unlock bootloader but suddenly my phone battery finished to 0%. I charge it back but battery still 0% and if i didn't plugin charger it will off. Is dat my phone brick? I so noob in this rooting area and i couldn't understand.. Please help me get my xperia neo working.. :-(
ax_86
post Mar 10 2012, 01:30 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Mar 10 2012, 12:15 PM)
Don't flash back to older firmware, there's a problem with the 0% battery problem!

ax_86, mind to give details on what you have done?
Ok Sir.. Firstly after i got this phone in just been unroot by previous owner.. And i couldn't update my neo to 4.0.2 even the software update kept remind me to update then i tried to reflash back by wutanserver to its original firmware 2.3.2 from 2.3.4 because only dat firmware has CDA Malaysia.. And i thoughts after i reflash back i can used PC Companion back so i tried to update/repair by SE PC companion but suddenly my phone off and the battery drain to 0% and i just can on my phone if charger plugin.. I dun know wat to do.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by ax_86: Mar 10 2012, 01:33 PM
ax_86
post Mar 16 2012, 04:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Mar 10 2012, 03:30 PM)
So far the solution with the best success rate can be found here:

For Arc/Neo 0% battery problem: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1312398
Finally.. rclxm9.gif My xperia neo working back and 0% battery issue gone already after im using the method u give me Sir.. Thanks a lot for helping me out.. For a week i tried the solution u give me and hard for me to understood at first because i never root before this.. Thanks to all for helping me solve my problem.. notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

*lg sket mau putus asa blush.gif
ax_86
post Mar 17 2012, 12:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Mar 16 2012, 08:31 PM)
glad to hear that too  thumbup.gif feel like new phone right now eh?  brows.gif
any lost of function after you reflash back using wotan server?
coz i reflash back using wotan server, but i can't use trackid anymore.
Same with me.. I also can't use trackid anymore.. But its ok with me bcoz before this i never use it.. Hee..

0.0462sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:02 PM